Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

~Easy Times~3 Bedroom Secluded Mountain Retreat~

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Easy Times #1341 is a two story delightful mountain cabin among the trees with expansive decking, amazing outdoor furnishings including charcoal BBQ and private outdoor spa located in a secluded back yard, yet is just moments to the ski resort or downtown entertainment. There is an equipped kitchen with cookware and utensils, appliances and a dishwasher, plus a nice dining area with hardwood floors and table seating for six. The warm and cozy living room offers a toasty wood burning fireplace and comfy couches, plus the cabin offers two large TVs and WiFi.

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed, Private 3/4 Bath- 2nd Level

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed- 2nd Level

Bedroom 3: Trundle Bed, TV- 1st Level

Den:Full Futon, Electric Fireplace- 1st Level

​​​​​​​Parking: 3 Vehicles

Sorry NO PETS Allowed

Rental Agreement To Be Signed Prior To Key Release.

Minimum Age Requirement Of 21 Yrs Or Older.

Valid ID & CC Charged Must Be Present At Check In.

More Details

Property Manager
Big Bear Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Big Bear Vacations

1341- Easy Times


Moonridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen Bed - 1 queen
    Queen Bed - 1 queen
    Trundle Bed Plus Futon - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
~Easy Times~3 Bedroom Secluded Mountain Retreat~
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect for the 6 of us, 2 couples and 2 singles. It started snowing while in the hot tub which made the experience that much more incredible. Very cozy with plenty of space. Although we did not have a chance to use, we were surprised with the amount of sleds the cabin had. The driveway was much smaller that expected so we did need to use the garage for one of our two vehicles. Place was easy to find and get to, only about 7 minutes away from the vaction rental location. Some dishes were dirty from previous renters, but was not that huge of an issue. Wish there was more towels/linens. There was about 5 full size towels total, not enough for the six of us and deffinetly would not be enough for the max occupancy of 8. Overall we had a lot of fun and enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to host you for this trip to the mountains! We appreciate having you as our guests and hope that your time with us was a very memorable experience. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you and your family again for your next trip to Big Bear!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. Hot tub was a hit!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes! This is the experience we truly strive for. We hope you made some wonderful memories in Big Bear and that you return many times. Your feedback has been shared with the Team. We are looking forward to helping you plan your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5

It was exactly as pictured. Easy to get keys and hit tub was a great touch! Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write us your review! Your thoughts and experience have been shared with the team! We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again for your future trips to Big Bear!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Easy Times cabin ws clean & comfortable. Will definitely stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Rented the Easy Times cabin for the labor day weekend in order to comfortably fit our family of 8 (5 adults & 3 kids). The cabin was clean and comfortable, it is equipped with central air so the temperature was always pleasant. It has 2 tv's with cable and a pretty strong wifi signal (we were able to stream/watch movies & shows on Netflix & Hulu with no issue). Cell phone reception was very hard to catch, we were able to make calls by walking around the neighborhood and also down on the blvd. Kitchen had everything we needed in order to easily cook a big meal for 8 such as pots and pans, plates, utensils, cups (we brought plastic utensils, plates, cups, napkins, cause who wants to wash dishes on vacation... : ). The cabin has a pretty large backyard with a charcoal bbq grill and a hot tub. Great places to sit and stargaze at night, both in the front and back yard of the cabin. Overall, great stay! Will rent again once the snow starts falling!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes! This is the experience we truly strive for. We hope you made some wonderful memories in Big Bear and that you return many times. Your feedback has been shared with the Team. We are looking forward to helping you plan your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canyon Lake

Definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5

Nice and cozy cabin! great deck with plenty of outdoor seating,and relaxing hot tub! My family and I loved our stay! It was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are important to us! Thank you for being our Guest and taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope you will be returning soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

This place was not what we expected at all. First of all, we tried to check in early and the people were not helpful at all. They said cleaning people were at the house when there was no one there... we waited for hours and got no help. It was quite frustrating and I don't think we will ever stay here again. It said it fit 3 cars and it only fit 1. When we called to ask them for a solution because we had 2 cars, they said we could park in the village and carpool back to the cabin or we could park in the garage, but the garage would not open to get a car in! Then the beds were not comfortable at all, there was dog poop in the driveway (i thought no pets were allowed), and there was not enough plates/silverware for us. I am sorry, but if it is advertised that it sleeps 8... then please know that 3 forks and 3 spoons still does not add up to 8. It is also good thing that my husband is handy because the TV would not work so he had to figure that out, and the hot water was not turned on so he had to figure that out. It got 2 stars because the place was pretty clean and it had a spa which the kids loved.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I remember speaking with you during your stay. Obviously, some of the issues should have been addressed prior to your arrival. This does not meet our standard and I apologize for the inconveniences.The garage and lack of silverware concern has been addressed and corrected. I do apologize that you encountered these things during your stay. If you check your email you will see Big Bear Vacations has sent you compensation. This is definitely a pet free home. I think the pet deposits you found must have been from a stray or a neighboring pet on a walk. Regarding early check in, please review and understand our policy as follows (which is explained in our paperless contract sent prior to arrival): CHECK IN POLICY Check in is normally any time after 4 PM. Check in time during major holiday periods is any time after 4 PM. Also please note there is a weekly arrival email which is also sent to all our arriving Guests which reminds arriving Guests of our check-in policy. It reads as follows: This is a very busy time and early check in is not guaranteed. If you arrive early, please stop by our office after 12 Noon and we will be glad to see if the property is available for early check-in. Front Desk staff are trained not to let Guests into a dirty home. At the time you arrived the home was not ready. Housekeeping staff and Inspectors schedule according to a 4 p.m. check in. During busy weekends usually the homes are ready by 4 p.m. In the event that they are ready early Front Desk Staff are very happy to release the keys anytime after 12 noon. Hopefully we will get a chance in the near future to earn a better rating from you on your next Big Bear Vacation. There is still plenty of snow on the mountain to play in....or come and see our beautiful 4th of July Fireworks display over the lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5.6 Miles
Big Bear Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
4.6 Miles
Bear Mountain Golf
Nearest Train
41 Miles
San Bernardino
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Big Bear Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Snow Summit
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Big Bear Lake


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.