Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

~Merced Cottage~2 Bedroom Downtown Cabin~

Bedrooms 2
Space 756 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Merced Cottage #1453 is a delightful single story cabin within a central location in Big Bear, within a few minutes drive to the grocery stores, ski resorts, and the downtown village for entertainment or dining. There is a fully equipped kitchen with all of your essentials for cooking including utensils, appliances, a small dining table for four, and side deck access with an outside charcoal BBQ. The pleasantly furnished and decorated living room has comfortable furnishings, a wood burning fireplace and a flat screen TV/DVD plus WiFi internet. Located in a great neighborhood and just minutes to all that Big Bear has to offer, this mountain cottage is the perfect getaway for any vacation!

Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed, Private Bath

Bedroom 2: Full Bed


2 Vehicles

Sorry NO PETS Allowed

Rental Agreement To Be Signed Prior To Key Release.

Minimum Age Requirement Of 21 Yrs Or Older.

Valid ID & CC Charged Must Be Present At Check In.

More Details

Property Manager
Big Bear Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Big Bear Vacations

1453- Merced Cottage


Big Bear Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 756 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed - 1 queen
    Full Bed - 1 double
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
~Merced Cottage~2 Bedroom Downtown Cabin~
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Worst experience

  • 1 of 5

Terrible! The owners had not cleaned or maintained the fireplace chimney and when my family put a fire on the whole house filled with smoke causing Big Bear vacations to have to move us to another property that was not acceptable or inhabitable for a family with small children. The whole experience was awful and we would never use VRBO for booking again. It was our first and last time. My husband and my children and me inhaled so much smoke and my husband is still feeling the effects of this incident. Safety issues in a rental are unacceptable and pose a huge liability threat. We ended up leaving the next day and did not stay to finish our vacation. Moving to a third house was not an option for my family. We have filed a claim and expect a full refund for that first night and a refund for the second night we did not even stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kimberly, We spoke after your departure. I am glad we were able to give you a FULL REFUND for your unfortunate stay. I want you to know this is not the norm and we are embarrassed you had this experience. It was completely unforeseen. It would be an honor if we could have a chance to show you our true standard of excellence in a future stay. No matter what we do hope all your future vacations go seamlessly. Please accept our heartfelt apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Inglewood CA


  • 5 of 5

Words can't explain how beautiful the cabin was how clean the tools we was provided with such an amazing time we had visiting big bear and getting big bear vacation cabins I will most definitely Come back with you guys keep up the good work

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Our Mission is to create the ultimate Big Bear vacation experience, making memories that will last a life-time by providing outstanding Guest Service and ensuring properties are clean and functional for our Guests. It sounds like you had a great experience in Big Bear, the Cabin, and with our Staff. This is the excellence we strive for. You are part of the Big Bear vacations family as a returning Guest and we are very excited to continue serving you during your future visits to the mountain. Take Care and See You Soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Never stayed in a cabin and have to say that it felt like home. It was nice to go out in town and enjoy the Big Bear activities and after a long day out returning to the cabin and relaxing. Had a great time and look forward of doing it again.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing such a thoughtful kind review. Big Bear Vacations strives to create the ultimate experience every time, making memories that will last a life time. We are looking forward to have you and your as a Guest again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5.6 Miles
Big Bear Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
4.6 Miles
Bear Mountain Golf
Nearest Train
41 Miles
San Bernardino
Nearest Motorway
0.6 Miles
Big Bear Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Snow Summit Resort
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Big Bear Lake





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties