Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

~Mountain Twilight~2 Bedroom Furnished Retreat~

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 5

Mountain Twilight #1161 is a great mountain cabin, with a reverse floor plan, featuring the bedrooms on the lower level and the entry, living room and kitchen on the 2nd level. The 2nd level is great, with soaring vaulted ceilings, a wood burning fireplace, flat screen TV/DVD with expanded cable, full bathroom in the hallway, and a fully equipped kitchen with essentials, cookware and appliances. There is a wonderful dining table and bar seating, plus an awesome deck off of the dining area that has an outdoor table/chairs and charcoal BBQ with forested mountain view. 

Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom 1: Master Suite- Queen Bed, Private Bath- 1st Level

Bedroom 2: Full Bed Plus Twin Bed, TV/DVD- 1st Level

Parking:

2 Vehicles

Sorry NO PETS Allowed 

Rental Agreement To Be Signed Prior To Key Release. 

Minimum Age Requirement Of 21 Yrs Or Older. 

Valid ID & CC Charged Must Be Present At Check In

More Details

Property Manager
Big Bear Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Big Bear Vacations

1161- Mountain Twilight

Amenities

Moonridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen Bed - 1 queen
    Full Bed Plus Twin Bed - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
~Mountain Twilight~2 Bedroom Furnished Retreat~
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
1

Not so clean bedding & blankets... heaters & tv's downstairs not functioning properly

  • 1 of 5

The bedding in the cabins smelled and felt and looked as if it had not been laundered for some time. The televisions downstairs did not work. It snowed and the heaters gave out very little heat. We were very cold and uncomfortable with dirty blankets. My intent was to relax at the cabin and it was far from that.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us..We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay and it sounds like we could have done much better as this is certainly not the experience that we strive for. We do hope that you were also able to share these details on our Guest Survey upon departure so that our Management team can follow up and make this right for you. You and your feedback are very important and valuable to us and our Big Bear Vacations Team does strive to improve with each and every stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in one of our many other homes to ensure that you have non other than an exceptional experience with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Getaway for holiday break

  • 4 of 5

It was a great rustic cabin to stay in. It was quiet and out of the way of all the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are part of the Big Bear vacations family as a returning Guest and we are very excited to continue serving you during your future visits to the mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great Customer Service!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was really cute and cozy. The place was clean and the kitchen was very well stocked. We had problems with some outlets not working in the living room but maintenance came really quickly to solve the issue. The employees in the front desk were really nice and went above and beyond to assist with anything we needed. They even went as far as offering to send someone from maintenance to jump start my car after our battery died. And this was after we checked out. I will definitely be booking through Big Bear Vacations again!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.6 Miles
Big Bear Airport
Nearest Barpub
4.1 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ferry
NA
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Bear Mountain Golf
Nearest Train
41 Miles
San Bernardino
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Big Bear Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
4.1 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ski
2.2 Miles
Snow Summit Resort
Nearest Beach
2.9 Miles
Big Bear Lake

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties