Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Sept. Spec. $99-$129 nt. 1BR Sleeps 4 Walk to Mercedes Stadium, Coke, Aquauarium

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + 2 twin roll aways, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4) Secure Wi Fi, Cable

DOWNTOWN ATLANTA

300 Peachtree Street NE

WALK TO EVERYTHING!!!

Coming to Atlanta for business or pleasure? This fabulous 1BR 1BA unit is in the heart of it all. Walk to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, and Centennial Olympic Park. If you're coming for work or a convention this unit is across the street from the Hyatt Regency Convention Center, and within easy walking distance to Americas Mart (across the street), The Marriott Marquis, Hilton Downtown, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Merchandise Mart, Civic Center and hundreds of shops, restaurants and attractions. If you get tired of downtown, the MARTA systems Peachtree Center terminal is 1 block away. Catch the train and travel to Midtown, Five Points and beyond within minutes. Flying into town? MARTA will bring you within a block (avoid taxi fees and car rentals). There are always taxis located at the Hyatt Regency across the street.

All renters must complete and sign a rental registration form and submit an ID prior to access information being sent.

Unit has its own WIFI.

This 12th floor unit has a screened balcony overlooking the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke

Unit features a modern, fully equipped kitchen with everything needed to prepare a full meal. All linens, towels, soaps, and shampoos provided. There is a very comfortable king bed in the private bedroom and a queen sized sleeper sofa. This unit is perfect for 2 adults. With the 2 twin roll-away beds, it can accommodate up to 4 for a short term (2-3 nights). This unit and building are not suitable for small children on a long term basis. There is a four person maximum mandated by building rules. No pets are allowed in the building or unit.

Catch a show at the famous Fox Theater just down the street.

Unattended parking is available in the lot next door or attended parking is available next to the vacant lot. The rates are going to range from $20 per day to $40 per week so if you're staying 3 nights or more, it is a better deal to pay for the weekly parking.

Keywords: DOWNTOWN ATLANTA, Walk to GEORGIA AQUARIUM, WORLD OF COKE, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The GEORGIA DOME, MERCEDES-BENZ STADIUM, PHILLIPS ARENA, Atlanta Civic Center, Georgia World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, AMERICAS MART, Hyatt Regency Downtown, Marriott Marquis, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Hilton Downtown Atlanta

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Randall Crum

I am a native of East Tennessee and presently live in Savannah Georgia. This location serves as a perfect getaway from ether place. I bought in Peachtree Towers because of its location and the building itself, the friendly staff and attentive management.

Randall Crum purchased this condo in 2011

Why Randall Crum chose Atlanta

I traveled to Atlanta to attend an event at the Georgia Dome and discovered this fantastic location. We parked and didn't have to use the car the entire weekend. Everything we could possibly want to explore was within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Convenience to everything Atlanta has to offer.

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Bed in private master plus two twin sized roll-away beds. There is no sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • racquetball
  • tennis
Notes:
Coin Laundry, vending machines. On site restaurant, convenience store and beverage store. Walk to many restaurants, The Georgia Dome, World of Coke, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Sky Wheel, Children's Museum of Atlanta, MARTA's Peachtree station is 2 blocks away and you can connect to Midtown, Five Points, Buck Head, Atlantic Station and the Atlanta International Airport.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(105 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sept. Spec. $99-$129 nt. 1BR Sleeps 4 Walk to Mercedes Stadium, Coke, Aquauarium
average rating of 4.714286 based on 105 reviews
5

Great place, great owner!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Owner was prompt, a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Samantha, Thank you for staying at my Peachtree Towers Apartment. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and I hope to have you come and visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable for me, seemed like a relatively safe urban area with restaurants for travelers nearby. 15 minute walk from CNN Center/Stadium. Felt relatively private, not quite as corporate as a hotel, good place to hunker down after business. A/C was billious, but I turned it off and didn't need it, with the ceiling fans being perfectly adequate (although I live in a hotter climate, so perhaps more local people acclimated here would need A/C). Marta is perhaps a block or two away.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Justine, Thank you for staying at my Peachtree Towers Condo. I am glad you enjoyed the unit and its location. I hope you will stay here again if you travel to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

We wouldn't be able to find a more perfect location than this apartment. The location is great; very close to everything. The apartment is clean and the owner is very responsive to our questions. Very cozy place - we really feel home. Definitely would stay in this apartment again in the future. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nini, Thank you for spending your time in Atlanta at our condo. I am glad you enjoyed its convenience to everything the area has to offer. I hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington/Georgia
5

Best deal!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was my 5th year staying in this condo, for DragonCon it is located in the heart of Atlanta, where everything is happening. We enjoy coming here each year for DragonCon, we can go anywhere we want. The staff at the front desk, are very kind and willing to help out in anyway they can, the building is also secured . This is the best place to stay for the best money, we had a balcony and a small kitchen, compared to staying in a hotel where you have to pay for a mini refrigerator and a balcony. Thanks Randall, we are looking forward to next year.

Julie

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, Thank you so much for your continued rental and for your kind words regarding your most recent stay. I look forward to hosting you guys again next year. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient!

  • 4 of 5

Close walk to all major sites and a short drive to the zoo. Parking was expensive! $20-$25 for a 24hr period. Would be convenient if owner could somehow incorporate that into the fee of your stay. Otherwise, no complaints and my children and I had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at my Peachtree Towers Condo. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of its location. It is true that Peachtree Towers Condos does not have parking for its guest and residents. There are a number of pay lots nearby. Rates for these vary. I have found that if you are staying for three or more nights it is cheaper to buy the weekly parking permit which is only $45-$50 depending on the location. When conducting a market analysis of rates in the downtown Atlanta area, I discovered that my rates are actually quite a bit less then pretty much most of the hotels and are in line with most of the people that are renting their units in this particular building. If you stay at any of the downtown hotels or Midtown hotels you are most likely going to encounter a parking fee for each night of your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

The condo was everything we imagined and more. The pictures does no justice. We were near many restaurants and things to do. The view from the patio was great, especially at night. The only downside (in which is out of the hands of Mr. Crum) was the parking. Even though there is a lot for Peachtree residents. I do not understand why at least one space is allocated for Mr. Crum. The nearby lots charged between $20-$30 for overnight parking (during the week, it's more on the weekend), this does not include in and outs. Also, paying that amount you would think the lot would be paved better and also have an attendant. I could have stayed at a nearby hotel for that amount and have access to come and go when I chose to. So if you stay and pay overnight parking, I highly suggest Uber or Lyft, because you will have to pay to park again at any other establishment. Other than that, the condo itself had everything we needed for our 4 day stay.

Thank you Mr Crum.

I would highly suggest this rental!!

Diane T.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diane, Thank you for staying at my Peachtree Towers condo. I am sorry about the parking. They made changes in May where we could no longer purchase our guest a parking permit. The owners of the lot are very greedy. They do not take care of the lot at all. They are there every day, all day checking permits but they don't seem to notice the pot holes and disrepair. I have started parking in the parking deck next to the vacant lot. It cost more but it is at least, attended so I feel like my vehicle is more secure. And you are right, Uber and Lyft is the perfect option for getting around town. I use Marta too. I hope that you will stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Atlanta International
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Refundable damage deposit $50

Rate includes a parking permit for the lot adjacent to the building. The monthly rate includes a weekly housekeeping service. Your $50.00 damage deposit will be returned within 5-7 business days after departure provided there are no damages, excessive cleaning or missing items. Compare this to a hotel in downtown. You cannot go wrong. Rate is plus $60.00 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties