Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR, Walk to Coke, Aquarium, Phillips, CNN, Park, Dome, Wheel Wi Fi, City View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + 2 twin roll aways, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4) Secure Wi Fi, Cable

DOWNTOWN ATLANTA

300 Peachtree Street NE

WALK TO EVERYTHING!!!

Coming to Atlanta for business or pleasure? This fabulous 1BR 1BA unit is in the heart of it all. Walk to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, the Georgia Dome (Mercedes-Benz Stadium), Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center, and Centennial Olympic Park. If you're coming for work or a convention this unit is across the street from the Hyatt Regency Convention Center, and within easy walking distance to Americas Mart (across the street), The Marriott Marquis, Hilton Downtown, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Merchandise Mart, Civic Center and hundreds of shops, restaurants and attractions. If you get tired of downtown, the MARTA systems Peachtree Center terminal is 1 block away. Catch the train and travel to Midtown, Five Points and beyond within minutes. Flying into town? MARTA will bring you within a block (avoid taxi fees and car rentals). There are always taxis located at the Hyatt Regency across the street.

Unit has its own Wi Fi.

This 12th floor unit has a screened balcony overlooking the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke

Unit features a modern, fully equipped kitchen with everything needed to prepare a full meal. All linens, towels, soaps and shampoos provided. There is a very comfortable king bed in the private bedroom and a queen sized sleeper sofa. This unit is perfect for 2 adults. With the 2 twin roll-away beds, it can accommodate up to 4 for a short term (2-3 nights). This unit and building are not suitable for small children on a long term basis. There is a four person maximum mandated by building rules.

Catch a show at the famous Fox Theater just down the street.

Unattended parking is available in the lot next door for $5.00 or secure garage parking is available from $15-25 just down the street and an easy walk.

Keywords: DOWNTOWN ATLANTA, Walk to GEORGIA AQUARIUM, WORLD OF COKE, Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The GEORGIA DOME, MERCEDES-BENZ STADIUM, PHILLIPS ARENA, Atlanta Civic Center, Georgia World Congress Center, Centennial Olympic Park, AMERICAS MART, Hyatt Regency Downtown, Marriott Marquis, Westin Peachtree Plaza, Hilton Downtown Atlanta

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, I can respond via email in my languages
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Randall Crum

I am a native of East Tennessee and presently live in Savannah Georgia. This location serves as a perfect getaway from ether place. I bought in Peachtree Towers because of its location and the building itself, the friendly staff and attentive management.

Randall Crum purchased this condo in 2011

Why Randall Crum chose Atlanta

I traveled to Atlanta to attend an event at the Georgia Dome and discovered this fantastic location. We parked and didn't have to use the car the entire weekend. Everything we could possibly want to explore was within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Convenience to everything Atlanta has to offer.

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom with tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Bed in private master plus a queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • racquetball
  • tennis
Notes:
On site parking INCLUDED IN RATE, Coin Laundry, vending machines. On site restaurant, convenience store and beverage store. Walk to many restaurants, The Georgia Dome, World of Coke, Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Sky Wheel, Children's Museum of Atlanta, MARTA's Peachtree station is 2 blocks away and you can connect to Midtown, Five Points, Buck Head, Atlantic Station and the Atlanta International Airport.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(97 traveler reviews)

1BR, Walk to Coke, Aquarium, Phillips, CNN, Park, Dome, Wheel Wi Fi, City View
average rating of 4.7216496 based on 97 reviews
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Very nice view. The condo was very clean and condo had everything we needed. Hot water pressure in kitchen was low. Parking was kind of an issue so be prepared. Nice location. Overall we had a nice stay & I will rent again!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Breonah, Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
4

Great location and comfortable place with all the necessities.

  • 4 of 5

Easy and clear directions by the owner. Bed was comfortable and kitchen had everything we needed. Space heaters worked great. Only downside was having to pay $20 a night for parking when the advertisement said parking was included. That's part of the reason we chose this rental in the first place. The owner notified us parking wasn't provided but only after we booked. Should be fixed in advertisement. Otherwise we highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you were not aware of the parking situation going in. We are no longer able to offer a monthly parking permit. We recommend the parking garage next door to the building (not the vacant lot). The rate is about the same and there is an attendant 24 hours a day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5

This Condo is located right downtown! Very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Extremely clean! Very secure building! Have stayed here 2 times during the January Merchandise Mart. (The Merchandise Mart is located directly across the street!).

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Russ and Sharon, Thank you for staying again at my Atlanta condo. I look forward to having you visit again. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA
2

Actual condo was clean and in order. Communication needs improvement.

  • 2 of 5

Two days before check in I was sent an email informing me that the couch bed was broke and there was a daybed in the closet I needed to use. Check in was made very difficult due to the concierge desk attendant. She had a poor attitude and was not in the mood to have me standing there asking questions. Parking was a nightmare as the spots I was suppose to be in were all taken and the "reserved" spots were off limits. Ended up having to pay to park in the lot next door. After "check-in" I could not get up to the property because only 1 out 3 elevators were operating and eight people were waiting well over 10 min. Once in the space the daybed was a twin. I booked the property for two couples( 4 adults) two of which now had no bed. Thankfully, I brought my own queen inflatable. The condo was clean and in order with all amenities described.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my Atlanta condo. I am sorry that your stay was not as good as everyone else's. The sofa sleeper is no longer an option as someone destroyed it and I do have a twin sized roll away in the closet. I am sorry that you did not know that going in. I would also like to apologize for the person working the desk. They are independent contractors and I have always found them to be pleasant and accommodating. I do understand that it was a very busy time in the area so she may have had a lot of check in's or other issues to handle. With this not being a hotel, the concierge is there to hand out keys and really not a lot more. I do know they dispense advice on where to go and what to do in downtown but beyond that we do not expect anything more. Please understand that when you rent my unit, or any other unit in the building, you are not staying at a hotel so you should not expect the same level of service you would get at a hotel. That stated, we do want your stay to be a pleasant one each and every time and again, I am sorry that yours was not like most of ours normally are. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay in downtown

  • 4 of 5

The condo is well maintained and tastefully decorated. Parking is very easy. We used the public parking right next to the property and used the side door for easy access. The common areas within the building are also well maintained. The porch has a good view of downtown Atlanta and it is only about half mile walk to the aquarium. The only thing that didn't work was the sleeper sofa; however, we saw a cot in the closet so it worked out even better. One of our girls used the sofa and the other used the cot. They liked their own space. Both check in and check out was easy. We enjoyed our stay at this property!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tina, Thank you very much for staying in my Peachtree Towers condo. I hope that you will visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was accurately described on the site and very clean. The concierge was of great use and helped us in many ways. Mr. Crum was very professional and his response time was superb. I would recommend this condo to friends and family. It is reasonably priced and there aren’t any unnecessary fees. The furniture and décor was beautiful and very simplistic. The location is great and parking wasn’t an issue.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tevin, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your visit to my Peachtree Towers condo. I hope that you will visit again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Atlanta International
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Int'l Gift/Home Mkt.
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$954
 
 
Int'l Gift/Home Mkt.
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$169
$995
 
 
Super Bowl 2018
Feb 2 2018 - Feb 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$599
$2,400
 
 
Americas Mart
Jul 8 2018 - Jul 17 2018
4 night minimum stay
$169
$999
 
 
Dragon Con 2018
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$699
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

Rate includes a parking permit for the lot adjacent to the building. The monthly rate includes a weekly housekeeping service. Your $50.00 damage deposit will be returned within 5-7 business days after departure provided there are no damages, excessive cleaning or missing items. Compare this to a hotel in downtown. You cannot go wrong. Rate is plus $60.00 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties