Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Bedroom Pool-Side Condo at North Myrtle Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

2nd floor charming 1 bedroom condo at North Myrtle Beach with Queen Bed in Bedroom. Sofa in Living room pulls out to full size bed. Short walk to beach. Relaxing court yard pool to enjoy. Convenient Location-near Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlets and restaurant row. wifi

Keywords: 1 bedroom condo, kitchen/livingroom, 1 bath, court-yard pool, short walk to beach ,1 block off Highway17,convenient location, near restaurant row, golfing, Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlets, on site Laundry


Owner
Becky Tate
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 27, 2017

Why Becky Tate chose Crescent Beach

We have been vacationing at Madison Villas for over 25 years-our parents have owned their condo for 30+ years in the same complex. We love the family enviroment and it's a second home and community to our children. We enjoy the the pool but most of all visiting with neighbors and renters in the courtyard.

What makes this condo unique

Cozy and relaxing away from telephones and everyday worries.

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Renters need to provide sheets and towels and clean when they leave. (Queen in bedroom and sofa pulls out to a full) Cleaning supplies are provided.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 Bedroom Pool-Side Condo at North Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Amazing little hide away!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family made a quick trip and this was the perfect place for us! With the pool right at the bottom of the stairs, the beach being a short walk/drive, the full kitchen amenities, and surprisingly roomy bathroom. It was a wonderful place. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metcalfe Co Kentucky
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed ourselves, definitely be back for another vacation. Becky the owner was great, was always a phone call away if needed, Condo was beautiful, really enjoyed seeing Beckys personal touch with decorations here n there throughout condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice size 1bdrm condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and it's a very lovely area the condo is at. Very convienent to the beach, local attractions and interstate. If I come back to Myrtle Beach I would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheboro, NC
4

For the situation we were in, this condo provided us with what we needed.

  • 4 of 5

So I had to think about this for a few days, after we came home, before writing this because our situation was unusual.

First, let me start out by saying that I can be a cheapskate and so I was looking for a place that was close to $50 a night. This was not easy for Myrtle Beach, but I happened to find this place and after a long time discussing this with my wife and child, we opted to try it out.

Next, you may be wondering, why was our situation unusual? Well, it started out when Becky notified us that the pool was being worked on during our stay there. We worked this out with Becky and we decided to keep our reservation. Then we found out that it was potentially going to be raining most of the time we were down there. This could have been a big issue since we would be staying in a smaller place with no pool with a four year old! Surprisingly, the weather was not as bad as it could have been and the place was just right for our stay during bad weather.

The place itself was your basic condo with enough items to allow a family of 3 to function. We really only used the refridgerator, since we ate mostly cereal and sandwiches and ate out for our other meal. We made use of the queen bed, but not the pullout bed. The bathroom also was functional and what surprised me most was the hot water not running out on the shower like past beach trips at other condos I've stayed at!

Becky really made this trip more enjoyable because she worked with us on all our issues! Sometimes the person who owns the property can make or break how you enjoy your stay and I would say give this place a try and let us know how the pool is! :)

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cost efficient

  • 3 of 5

This rental was cost efficient and approximately a half mile from the beach. It did not take long to walk to the water. The pool was clean. The rental was not clean. The bathroom and kitchen and floors and the refrigerator were extremely dirty. We had to make a trip to the store for cleaning supplies and spend a couple hours just making it livable. It smelled of smoke so that trip included air fresheners. There was trash under the hide-a-bed also, band-aids in the shower and the toilet was terrible. The other renters in the facility were great and friendly and the area is convenient to all majors attractions. I did talk to Becky regarding this and she apologized. I wouldn't rent from here again unless it gets an overhaul regarding organization and cleanliness. I know the price was inexpensive but the impression was bad. Especially if you never have a chance to vacation and this was your one time to get away. It was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As Dana said I did apologize but that does not change the situation. I ask that renters clean before they leave and hold a deposit to insure this happens. Unfortunately the renters before did not clean before departure. Dana did notify me but did not indicate that is was as bad as it was and I told her not to clean when she left and returned her full deposit. There are cleaning supplies there and it is a non smoking unit unfortunately some people do not follow the rules making it a bad situation for all.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Matthews
5

Owners are excellent communicators.

  • 5 of 5

I had automobile issues in transit, which negated my stay and I had to cancel. Becky was excellent to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to book this rental again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

We are in the Crescent Beach area of North Myrtle Beach a block off of Highway 17.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties