Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Bedroom Pool-Side Condo at North Myrtle Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

2nd floor charming 1 bedroom condo at North Myrtle Beach with Queen Bed in Bedroom. Sofa in Living room pulls out to full size bed. Short walk to beach. Relaxing court yard pool to enjoy. Convenient Location-near Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlets and restaurant row. wifi

Keywords: 1 bedroom condo, kitchen/livingroom, 1 bath, court-yard pool, short walk to beach ,1 block off Highway17,convenient location, near restaurant row, golfing, Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlets, on site Laundry


Owner
Becky Tate
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Why Becky Tate chose North Myrtle Beach

We have been vacationing at Madison Villas for over 25 years-our parents have owned their condo for 30+ years in the same complex. We love the family enviroment and it's a second home and community to our children. We enjoy the the pool but most of all visiting with neighbors and renters in the courtyard.

What makes this condo unique

Cozy and relaxing away from telephones and everyday worrys.

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

1 Bedroom Pool-Side Condo at North Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
3

Cost efficient

  • 3 of 5

This rental was cost efficient and approximately a half mile from the beach. It did not take long to walk to the water. The pool was clean. The rental was not clean. The bathroom and kitchen and floors and the refrigerator were extremely dirty. We had to make a trip to the store for cleaning supplies and spend a couple hours just making it livable. It smelled of smoke so that trip included air fresheners. There was trash under the hide-a-bed also, band-aids in the shower and the toilet was terrible. The other renters in the facility were great and friendly and the area is convenient to all majors attractions. I did talk to Becky regarding this and she apologized. I wouldn't rent from here again unless it gets an overhaul regarding organization and cleanliness. I know the price was inexpensive but the impression was bad. Especially if you never have a chance to vacation and this was your one time to get away. It was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As Dana said I did apologize but that does not change the situation. I ask that renters clean before they leave and hold a deposit to insure this happens. Unfortunately the renters before did not clean before departure. Dana did notify me but did not indicate that is was as bad as it was and I told her not to clean when she left and returned her full deposit. There are cleaning supplies there and it is a non smoking unit unfortunately some people do not follow the rules making it a bad situation for all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Matthews
5

Owners are excellent communicators.

  • 5 of 5

I had automobile issues in transit, which negated my stay and I had to cancel. Becky was excellent to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to book this rental again.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An all around great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Great rental! Definitely clean and well kept. Thanks for the excellent rental Tates :)

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome location, clean place, great host!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for an extended weekend at this condo. It's a short walk away from the beach and was very clean upon arrival. It had enough sleeping room for 5 comfortably. It's fitted with everything you will need to cook, keep food, clean when you're done, and have a great trip! The host was also very helpful and quick to respond. I totally recommend staying here if you want a great stay in North Myrtle Beach. It's also very family friendly.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean, nice condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was just as we expected from photos and previous descriptions. It was very clean and felt very comfortable to stay for a while. The condo is located a short walking distance of six blocks from Crescent Beach but there are places to drive and park closer to public beach access. We had everything we needed at the condo, just had to bring our own sheets/towels. Becky was great in providing a quick response time to any questions that we had. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable Stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to relax for a few days, close walk to a great beach!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off season
Sep 7 2016 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
$350
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
$600
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties