Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Rustic And Spacious Condo, Just A Short Walk to Canyon Lodge!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,630 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Large and spacious, with a large living area with TV and DVD player, vaulted ceilings, separate dining area with seating for eight, plus a bar and a separate table and chairs for relaxing or poker! New couches purchased and new carpet installed throughout entire house in January 2012! Full kitchen, large balcony and cozy woodburning fireplace alcove make this unit perfect for entertaining or relaxing by the fire after an exhilarating day on the mountain.

Three large bedrooms all feature queen beds (second bedroom features a TV as well), and the fourth bedroom has 2 bunk beds each with 2 twins (for a total of 4 twin beds), sleeping a maximum of 10 people. Ideal for two small families or one big family! Walking distance to Canyon Lodge. The condo comes with 2 outdoor parking spaces. Guests will be provided two parking passes. If more parking is required than what is allotted, feel free to call our office for alternative options. There are 17 steps to this unit, 2 levels inside, and no smoking or pets are permitted. Our calendar is updated in real time. (TOT Certificate #7020)Unit Code = MW118

More Details

Property Manager
Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1630 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
15% Complete
Rustic And Spacious Condo, Just A Short Walk to Canyon Lodge!
average rating of 3.4848485 based on 33 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
1

Poorly maintained home, will never rent again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sleeps ten but not enough silverware and coffee cups for everyone; same with strength of wifi. TVs and microwave are from another century, the fireplace is in a part of the house by itself, and everything is shabby. I'd recommend it for a frat crew, but there're barely any outlets.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Owner's Response: Hi Dina... thanks for the review. I apologize the condo did not live up to your expectations. While this condo is not the most updated, it is always clean, has amazing views, is located walking distance to Canyon Lodge and is a super value for a large group or family. I will have our maintenance staff check out the kitchen inventory and make sure it is adequate for the next guest and make any purchases if necessary. As far as the WiFi, unfortunately, during the holidays, especially the week you were here, the town of Mammoth has sporatic issues with Internet speed. I apologize this was an issue for you. Next time you come to Mammoth please give us a call and I would love to help you find a condo that better suits your needs. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Venice, California
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love Mammoth West, love the space, Unit #118 was perfect. Love being able to walk to canyon. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
2

Mammoth west #118

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although we had stayed here a few years ago, and had a pleasant experience, it appears the property has not been maintained since then. Large holes in the walls had been patched but not painted over. Dresser in bedroom broken, master bath sink drips incessantly. Oven/Stove does not work. some burners work on "hi" setting only. Oven was so dirty that the room filled with smoke when turned on. Light bulbs burned out,silverware and utensils well used and lacking.Too many other issues to list, just a very "ghetto" experience. Parking was big issue due to snow. Had to pay to park at Austria Hof. Avoid this one.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Owner's Response: Hi Bryn, Thanks for the review! I apologize that your experience this year did not match up to the last time you stayed with us. Since your departure, we have sent someone to the condo to address the issues you were having during your stay. Next time, please give us a call so we can make things right... while you are here! Hope the rest of your stay in Mammoth was awesome! Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chino, CA
5

Mammoth West #118

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

place is spacious and very accommodating, extremely close to canyon lodge. rooms were nice and beds are comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mammoth West. We are always hearing folks rave about the proximity of the condo to Canyon Lodge! Hope next time you are in Mammoth you come back to see us. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Bank, NJ
2

Outdated unit

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the property just 0.5 miles away from Canyon Lodge, it really is not walking distance since it snowed a foot while we were there. As a result, while the skiing was good, we still had to drive to the lodge to ski. The unit is in desparate need of updating. Everything was old - the wood piece on one of the bunk beds fell on my friend's son head. When I emailed to report this incident, it was fixed the next day. The water pressure in the showers were low. The water would come very hot or very cold. The pots and pans were all scratched up. There was just one small pink cloth to clean the pots. There were dead flies and spiderwebs along the window ledges. The tvs were old, so we did not watch them much. The air was very dry, and we could not adjust the room temperature easily using the old heating systems.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christina. Im sorry the condo did not live up to your expectations. It sounds like the issues that you did report to us during your stay were resolved quickly. Next time if you are unhappy with any of our condos, please come to us so that we can make things right with you. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Mammoth. Thanks, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milpitas, CA
4

Great Place with easy access to all the good stuff

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Place with easy access to all the good stuff

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties