Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy Authentic Santa Fe Living Close to Any Adventure!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Cheerful Southwestern decor and traditional Saltillo Tile flooring makes this condominium, just minutes from the Plaza and Santa Fe Opera, a great romantic getaway or vacation adventure for a small family! Come stay in our private, first floor, 1 bedroom, 1 bath end unit. We offer Native American style rugs and art, a queen bed, convertible sofa, Kiva fireplace, ceiling beams, washer, dryer in the unit, TV/DVD player, WiFi, and central air conditioning and heat.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stone countertops, cookware, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, and toaster. Bed linens, towels, bath accessories and hair dryer are also provided. Enter our large private portal (patio) through the double French doors from spacious living room to enjoy mountain views in the day and the city lights of Santa Fe at night. Perfect for kids and pets, the back yard is a large landscaped mecca with a private gate leading to the street below.

Let your dog roam free at Frank Ortiz Park Off-Leash Area, one of the most visited parks in Santa Fe just blocks above the condo. Your dog will delight in the mountain desert trails and the park is great for children and adults looking for an alternative to shopping and sight-seeing. The Alto Youth Center and Santa Fe River Park are just a few blocks away, adjacent to each other, and feature a children's activity area, swimming pool, and trails along the river.

We are pet friendly, but with your inquiry or request, you must notify us if you're bringing a dog (or two). We don't accept cats.

The condo is located in the Cielo Grande complex and is on the road to Taos, the amazing Santa Fe Flea Market, and the world famous outdoor Santa Fe Opera. Those who live and stay at Cielo Grande appreciate their unique little piece of Heaven because it is so accessible to everywhere! On a quaint hill above downtown, Cielo Grande is far enough away to avoid the busy streets, but still close enough to stroll to the Plaza.

Keywords: santa fe, romatic, kid friendly, pet friendly, near the plaza

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

Why The Owner chose Santa Fe

Because Santa Fe is an awesome vacation destination! Just a hop, skip, and a jump to downtown and the Santa Fe Opera.

What makes this condo unique

The condo is close to everything I enjoy about Santa Fe, yet far enough away from downtown to feel like a real getaway.

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Albuquerque, NM
Nearest Barpub
0.42 Miles
Jinga Bar and Bistro
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Towa Golf Resort
Nearest Train
3.2 Miles
Rail Runner downtown
Nearest Motorway
0.28 Miles
HWY 185
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Santa Fe Bar & Grill
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Ski Santa Fe
Car: necessary

Walk to the Santa Fe Spa and the commuter bus to Los Alamos! If you have a temporary assignment in Los Alamos, you'll be able to enjoy Santa Fe at the same time without having to drive to Los Alamos every week day!

Amenities

Santa Fe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • PETS: Please keep pets off of all bedding and furniture. Best to crate a pet if it's left alone in the condo. Please pick up all dog debris in yard.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Bed (1), and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
Santa Fe has been my second home for years and there is always something new to see and do. We have many brochures and maps in the condo for your enjoyment.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
17% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy Authentic Santa Fe Living Close to Any Adventure!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews
5

Fantastic time in SF

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time in SF for fall break. The condo was the perfect place to use as our base camp. The furnishings are newer and nice. The kitchen and bathroom is well supplied. Plenty of pots, pans, utensils, plates, cups, hot water pot, coffee pot, etc. The place was very clean. It's only about a 5 minute drive to the plaza. It would be a decent walk there, but you would have to use caution crossing over one of the main roads, and there's not a great crosswalk...so we just drove.

Being on the bottom floor, corner unit, is nice. It's quite, has a small back yard, and actually a decent view over the fence...especially in the morning sun rise!

Having a washer and dryer is great, allowing you to pack lighter and come home with mostly clean clothes, a plus. The bedroom was nice. The bed is slightly firm, but not too hard. Extra pillows, sheets, and blankets. There is a full length mirror on the back of the door that prevents the door from being shut all the way. That would be a simple fix to have the mirror and be able to close the door.

My only caution would be, in order to sleep 4, you're using the pull out couch. It's not the most comfortable hide-a-bed I've seen. It was fine for our kids (they're still young and bounce back quickly :), but for an adult, it wouldn't have made a very good night's rest.

We wouldn't have any reservations staying here again. It was perfect for a quick family weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bad Experience

  • 3 of 5

We didn’t like the bad tv reception. We had to ask for shampoo and bath soap. We had to stay there and wait for Scott and the repair person, who did not fix the problem. And now we are only getting 50 dollars refund. I would not recommend this condo for anyone. We should get at least one day refund. Billy Dillard

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand this renter's frustrations. We didn't understand why the TV repairman couldn't fix the reception, but the problem is now being fixed (more details about this below). I also want to address the other issues because I know how important it is to know that complaints are taken seriously and addressed quickly. 1) This renter is mistaken about his refund. We speedily refunded the amount he asked for, $100., the day he asked for it, and I have confirmed that with VRBO. 2) We have small soaps and shampoos in the vanity for guests who want those instead of the large bottles of shampoo and conditioner that are provided in the tub/shower unit. We prefer to use the large bottles to cut down on plastic waste in the environment, but the small ones are there and I told this renter where they were. 3) THE TV and the condo in general: The owner bought this condo fairly recently and has remodeled the entire condo, including painting all the walls, buying new furniture, and an installing an entire new bathroom. She also bought a brand new SMART TV for her guests' enjoyment. Unfortunately, the analog system in the condo building couldn't handle the newest all digital TV. RESULT: The condo association is upgrading the entire buildings' system to digital this fall! In the meantime, our guests can stream with a strong Wifi signal and the picture is clear and sharp. For our renters this month, until the system is upgraded throughout the building, the owner of this beautiful condo has offered to supply them with an analog TV or other arrangement for their enjoyment of TV. We work very hard to insure our guests' stays are as they should be, as we would want our stays to be when we travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sioux Falls
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Santa Fe and the condo was perfect. It had everything we needed and more. Very clean and we felt right at home. There is traffic on the road behind the condo but did not bother us at all. We traveled to Taos and the Drive was beautiful as the leaves were changing colors. The farmers market on Saturday is a must so many choices. Everyone we meet has been friendly and helpful. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best Benefit --- Backyard

  • 4 of 5

We took a quick trip to Santa Fe for Labor Day. While the condo is perfectly fine, it is a bit dated. It is also not as close to the town center as we would have liked, but having the backyard for our dogs was huge.

Would also note that the TV reception was awful.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5

The place suited us perfectly! Location to events, spaciousness, functionality- all exceptional.

I suggest a full length mirror somewhere within & salute Glenn & Scott for their response to a couple of inquiries.

Thanks to all for a fine Santa Fe stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway home

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you need, very well stocked, very clean, well maintained. Furnishings were very nice. Large TV with plenty of channels. Bed was wonderful, slept great! Condo was quiet, main level condo, easy to get in and out. Large backyard with nice patio seating! Great location! All was so very charming, will definitely return! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
One-time Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 15.31%

Full refund of of monies paid if cancellation is before 30 days of check in date, and 50% refund of monies paid for a cancellation up 14 days prior to check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties