expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Across From Pool* 90 Steps 2 Beach* FREE FISHING, GOLF, DOLPHIN CRUISE & MORE^

Destiny-By-The-Sea, Destin, FL, USA
  • House3647 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • Bathrooms5
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

Located in Destiny by the Sea community, 4 bedroom/5 bath includes FREE fun Pass

This Destiny-by-the-Sea home is DIRECTLY across from the pool and a 1 min walk to the beach, giving you access to the most water with the least amount of hassle. All 4 bedrooms have full private bathrooms, with an additional full bath on the main level, making this a great place to stay with family and friends! This fully-furnished home is used by the owners regularly.

The open floor plan makes it fun and easy to entertain all your guests. The main level has a fully stocked kitchen and dining area (with extra ice chest), a 51' flat panel TV with Netflix streaming capability and BluRay DVD player, as well as a balcony overlooking the pool. With the kitchen and den as part of one large room, you will wish you had all of your friends with you to entertain at the beach!

A queen size sleeper sofa in the den and another full bathroom gives you additional sleeping spaces.

The third floor has two master suites, one with with a king size bed and gulf view from the balcony, and the other with a queen size bed. Both masters have wall-mounted flat panel TVs, spa tubs, showers and double vanities.

The ground floor has two bedrooms, each with their own private full bath. One bedroom has two sets of bunk beds and one trundle, providing a great spot for the kids to get a peaceful nights sleep. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and wall-mounted flat panel TV. To top it off, every bedroom has custom closet cabinetry!

Finally, you don't have to drag all your stuff to the beach! We have the following available for use: pack-n-plays, beach toys/floaties for babies.

To top it off, as our valued guest, this rental includes “ONE FREE PASS, PER ACTIVITY, PER DAY” to the following:

**Forever Memories Fun Pass** – Deluxe Package

November – February Amenities

Sandestin Resort Golf - Baytowne Golf Club or The Links or Raven at Sandestin

Deep Sea Fishing with The Destin Princess or The Destiny

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Segway Tour

March – October Amenities

Sandestin Resort Golf - Baytowne Golf Club or The Links or Raven at Sandestin

Deep Sea Fishing with The Destin Princess or The Destiny

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Segway Tour

Sea Blaster Snorkel (seasonal)

Sea Blaster Dolphin

Big Kahuna Water Park (seasonal)

**all activities are subject to change by season, weather and availability**

** monthly rentals are specifically excluded from participation in the Program**

Our goal is to help you have a great Destin experience!

Owner

Shannon -President of Operations

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 10, 2018
About Shannon -President of Operations

We live in Nashville, TN.

Shannon -President of Operations purchased this House in 2011

Why Shannon -President of Operations chose Destin

Our families have visited Destin regularly over the past 15 years. We love the quietness and safety of the Destiny by the Sea community and the easy beach access. We have always seen our trips to the gulf coast as a time of rest and renewal.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king
      • Junior Master
        1 queen
      • Guest Room
        1 queen
      • Main Floor
        1 sleep sofa /futon
      • Bunk Room
        2 bunk bed, Plus one trundle bed.
      • Pack-n-plays available. Also have two inflatable beds for guest use.

      Bathrooms

      • 5 Bathrooms
      • Master Bath
        toilet, shower, jetted tub, Double vanity
      • Junior Master Bath
        toilet, shower, jetted tub, Double vanity
      • Guest Room Bath
        toilet, shower
      • Bunk Room Bath
        toilet, shower
      • Main Floor Bath
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Ocean View
            Gulf view from the third floor balcony. Also overlooks the community pool.

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Computer Available
                        Desktop computer available for guest use.
                      • Garage
                        Single car garage.
                      • Gas Fireplace
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Parking Off Street
                        Community parking directly across the street from the home.
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet

                        Kitchen

                          • Kitchen
                            Gas range.
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                            Enough to cook if you want to stay in for the night!
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                            Additional mini-fridge on the third floor.
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                                Large table seats 6 and the bar seats 4.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 10 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                    DVD player on the main floor and both master bedrooms.
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    Netflix streaming available!
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                                Across the street from the community pool.
                                              • Hot Tub
                                                Across the street at the community pool.

                                                Attractions

                                                  • churches
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • marina
                                                  • playground
                                                  • recreation center
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • water parks

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • antiquing
                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • boating
                                                      • miniature golf
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shelling
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • parasailing
                                                          • pier fishing
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling/diving
                                                          • sound/bay fishing
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                            28 Reviews

                                                            Wonderful4.9/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Great house

                                                            Katie H.

                                                            We loved staying here. We talked about booking it again for next year. Very short walk to beach. Very short walk to pool. Heater does not get turned on until end of October so pool was very cold early October. Lots of space inside. Lots of beds and bathrooms. Note that website says it has a stroller - we never found one. It said pack n plays - we only found one. It had 5 bikes in the garage. 2 were for kids but no training wheels or helmets. It had 2 blow up boats and very little beach sand toys so you will want to bring your own. Owners provided 2 garbage bags, 1 roll of paper towels, 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, and a bar of soap and hotel size shampoo and conditioner in each bathroom. You will want to bring your own beach towels. The kitchen had everything we needed/ wanted except a waffle maker, but we didn't expect them to have one. Lots of stairs but wasn't a major problem for us and we had a 19 month old.

                                                            Very Comfortable

                                                            Ken N.Collierville TN

                                                            Our second time to spend time at this home. We enjoyed a perfect fall weather week. One of our favorite houses in this exceptional subdivision. Can't wait to book our next trip.

                                                            Great location; could have been cleaner and better kept

                                                            Lori W.

                                                            The location is great for a property not directly on the beach. It is 3 houses down. Very easy walk. Across from the pool. If you have more than two cars you might have some challenges w parking. Bring your own chairs or rent (easy to do $140/ week in summer) because those at the house are rusted and not very good. One broke bc of rust when we sat in it. There are a lot of good things about this property; it is a newer home but it feels like the owners haven't checked in on it in a while or they just don't want to put the money into keeping up. The couches and chairs in the living room were dingy. All of the mattresses were uncomfortable and there are two very flat pillows on the beds. The comforters need to be changed out because I don't think cleaning will help at this point. Despite all of that, the house would have been much improved if it were cleaned properly. Cabinets had stuff on them in both the kitchen and baths. The carpets were not vacuumed. So we vacuumed on our vacation. Took a minute to figure out how to use the vacuum system. It vents out through the house. But even when it sounds like it's on, you have to use a switch to get the suction to work. I don't think the cleaning people know that. The utensils in the kitchen needed to be cleaned before use as well. If all of these things were improved this house would be awesome!!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, however we must say, we are a bit disheartened that you first didn't come to us with the issues you mentioned. We take great pride in the homes we manage and our ultimate goal is to ensure our guest have an enjoyable experience. I can assure you that as the Owner of Forever Vacation Rentals, I personally walk this property after each guest departs and before each guest arrives. Had I known that you had concerns during your stay, we would of made every effort to resolve them immediately....I would of personally come and vacuumed if needed. Regarding the drawers and the utensils, again, we would of called our cleaners to have them finish their job and I apologize that I didn't catch it during my inspection. We are proud to say that we have had the same cleaners for over 4 years, so your claim is very surprising.

                                                            I must mention that the Owners of the home are very involved and stay at their home multiple times a year. If the home needed extra care (such as mattresses, comforters or pillows) they would address it. This isn't just an investment to them, but also their 2nd home. I hope you took time to read the handwritten journal entries of other vacationers (its the book that was on the desk on the 1st floor). The Owners cherish the moments captured in this journal and is truly the reason for them opening their home to others.

                                                            For any future renter, please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay at Destin Sea Star. We are always happy to help! We hope that Lori and her family will stay with us again!

                                                            Cookeville, TN

                                                            StefanieCookeville TN

                                                            Sea Star is an incredible house in the perfect spot. It's only steps from both the beach and pool. The kitchen has pretty much everything you would need, plus some. Very spacious and beautifully decorated. We will DEFINITELY be staying here in the future!

                                                            Great vacation home

                                                            TN BEACH BUMJasper, TN

                                                            Our stay at Seastar in Destiny By The Sea was good. The weather was awesome and so was the home. We had great service from the owners the entire visit if there was an issue they handled it promptly. I would give this house 5 stars for everything except parking. It only has room for 2 vehicles in the driveway and the spare parking is not enough for the neighborhood. So just keep that in mind if your party has more than 2 vehicles when renting this home. We would def stay here again, the property is beautiful and the beach access is so close and with main roads to cross. Overall a great experience here and would recommend this home except anyone that can't climb stairs because it is full of stairs :)

                                                            Home Away from Home

                                                            Ken N.Collierville TN

                                                            This house was very comfortable and the location to the board walk made getting to the beach or pool very easy. We enjoyed a very relaxing week before starting back to school. We have stayed in 7 different houses in Destiny-by-the-Sea and would stay here again.

                                                            Location

                                                            Destiny-By-The-Sea, Destin, FL, USA

                                                            Bikes provided for renters--2 adult & 2 children

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            11%

                                                            Rates are not confirmed until payment is received and online Rental Policy is signed.

                                                            $499avg/night
                                                            28 Reviews
                                                            Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 364426

                                                            x