Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Hi Country Haus 16-03: 1 BR / 1 BA wp condo in Winter Park, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This vacation condo is a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom located in the Hi Country Haus Condominiums, in downtown Winter Park, Colorado. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and a queen murphy bed in the living room. Free wireless internet is provided. There is also a wood burning fireplace in the living area. The Hi Country Haus Community Clubhouse with the indoor pool, hot tub, coin operated laundry, and sauna.


Property Manager
Resort Management Group
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Winter Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
Hi Country Haus 16-03: 1 BR / 1 BA wp condo in Winter Park, Sleeps 4
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews
2

Dated and dirty

  • 2 of 5

There is carpet in the bathroom, I still can't get over that. Nothing has been updated since it was built (other than new appliances when the ones from the 70s probably gave out). I would never rent this unit again, as there are far nicer units for the same price.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear valued guest, Very sorry you were unhappy with your lodging accommodations. We agree this unit could use some updating, and will be sharing your review with the homeowner in hopes it encourages them to do so. However, the pictures displayed on the listing are very accurate and show the units condition. additionally this unit is not advertised as being updated anywhere, so I'm unsure where you got the idea that the unit was freshly remolded. This property is a warm place to rest your head after a day on the slopes. Some guests are looking for nothing more than that. We do have many nicer more updated units available, but you chose to book this one. Kind regards, Resort Management Group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland
1

December 2016 Stay

  • 1 of 5

I was a little disappointed that the cleaning few is $100 but we came into a dirty condo. There were food crums on the couch, the kitchen floors were sticky and so were the countertops. We left the place cleaner than it was when we got there.

The other thing is the beds were very uncomfortable. I don't understand charging $200+ a night for people to sleep and have crappy beds. We could feel the springs and the Murphy bed had deep divots in the mattress. Not a very good experience at all.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Resort Management Group
Owner's Response: Very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with my Housekeeping Manager and the property owner so they can address these issues. If you are willing to give us another shot I'd be willing to give you an increased returning discount for the issues you experienced. Call 1-800-926-4386 to take advantage of this discount and make reservations for your next stay. Kind regards, Guest Services Manager for Resort Management Group
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable