Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Hi Country Haus 16-03: 1 BR / 1 BA wp condo in Winter Park, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Drive by the Fraser River to arrive at this newly-renovated 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom vacation condo in the Hi Country Haus complex. Located downtown Winter Park guests will love being steps from lively restaurants and shops, and the town's free bus route. Inside the living room, cozy up to the stone, wood-burning fireplace and sink into the new couch. Enjoy preparing your favorite meals in the fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops and new stainless steel appliances. Rest your head in the luxurious bedroom with a queen-sized bed and on-suite vanity.

Guests of Hi Country House have full access to the brand new Recreation Center including an indoor pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, sun deck, communal kitchen, computer with printer and free internet, fireplace and lounge areas, children's room, and a coin-operated laundry center. Winter Park Resort is nearby for endless skiing, mountain biking and more. In addition, revel in the beauty of the Rocky Mountains with thousands of miles of hiking nearby.

More Details

Property Manager
Resort Management Group
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Amenities

Winter Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
Hi Country Haus 16-03: 1 BR / 1 BA wp condo in Winter Park, Sleeps 4
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews
2

Dated and dirty

  • 2 of 5

There is carpet in the bathroom, I still can't get over that. Nothing has been updated since it was built (other than new appliances when the ones from the 70s probably gave out). I would never rent this unit again, as there are far nicer units for the same price.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear valued guest, Very sorry you were unhappy with your lodging accommodations. We agree this unit could use some updating, and will be sharing your review with the homeowner in hopes it encourages them to do so. However, the pictures displayed on the listing are very accurate and show the units condition. additionally this unit is not advertised as being updated anywhere, so I'm unsure where you got the idea that the unit was freshly remolded. This property is a warm place to rest your head after a day on the slopes. Some guests are looking for nothing more than that. We do have many nicer more updated units available, but you chose to book this one. Kind regards, Resort Management Group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland
1

December 2016 Stay

  • 1 of 5

I was a little disappointed that the cleaning few is $100 but we came into a dirty condo. There were food crums on the couch, the kitchen floors were sticky and so were the countertops. We left the place cleaner than it was when we got there.

The other thing is the beds were very uncomfortable. I don't understand charging $200+ a night for people to sleep and have crappy beds. We could feel the springs and the Murphy bed had deep divots in the mattress. Not a very good experience at all.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Resort Management Group
Owner's Response: Very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with my Housekeeping Manager and the property owner so they can address these issues. If you are willing to give us another shot I'd be willing to give you an increased returning discount for the issues you experienced. Call 1-800-926-4386 to take advantage of this discount and make reservations for your next stay. Kind regards, Guest Services Manager for Resort Management Group
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties