check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

LARGE*5k SqFt! 5BD Pvt beach path, WiFi Bk 2/Get 2 FREE! (Sunshine)

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Fall and Winter Special: 2 nights FREE! Stay for 4 nights, pay for only 2! (Excludes Summer, Holidays and Spring Break).

Welcome to Sunshine House Vacation Rental,

A beautiful sun-kissed, split-level estate in Long Beach, WA. In an excellent location west of Pacific Highway and featuring a private beach path to the ocean. This home offers a lovely and spacious environment, inviting grounds and decks, comfortable furnishings, and floor-to-ceiling brick fireplaces.

• Sleeps 12 people, 10 in beds and 2+ in fold out sofa

• Guests love the space: Sunshine is a 4000 square foot home

• 5 bedrooms, 3 queen beds, 4 twin beds

• 2 full sized pull-out sleeper beds

• 4 bathrooms

• 2 fully stocked kitchens, one on each floor.

• 2 floor to ceiling wood burning fireplaces, 1 brick and 1 stone.

• Private beach path to the ocean.

• Outdoor fire pit

• Large decks for barbeque or just listening to the ocean.

• Laser Disk Player with 155 movies

• Play Station

• Stay connected with Free and Fast internet access: WIFI

• 2 laundry rooms, each with Full size washer and dryer

• Come to the beach during clam digging weekends. 2 extra clam guns, and extra rubber boots for your use.

• TV, Cable, DVD and VHS player (with movies) in each living room. (There is one on each floor)

• No Pets allowed.

Bring your family, sit back and relax to the sounds of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy the large yard and comfortable furnishings in this beautiful ‘sunny’ house. Just minutes from downtown Long Beach, local attractions, shopping and restaurants. In this home you will be able to enjoy all that the Long Beach Peninsula has to offer.

More Details

Property Manager
Chandy Gaub
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Why Chandy Gaub chose Long Beach Peninsula

After stumbling upon an article about Oysterville in a travel magazine , our family decided to visit the Long Beach peninsula in 2003 for the first time. We were instantly captivated with the “world’s longest beach” and the quaint small town feel.

We bought the first house we viewed with a realtor. The original owner wanted another family to have her home that was hand built by her husband and neighbors in the 1976. Renovation of the basement was immediately started and new decks were built. Because of the bright yellow exterior, it was named Sunshine House.

We envisioned Sunshine House as a place to hold our family reunions. We stocked it with our own family toys and more in order to make it feel like home. Now, we hope that you can all make happy memories in our house with your loved ones too!

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was so great to have a spacious clean home to come back to after hanging out all day and with three kids the full kitchen, large yard and 2 bathrooms are a godsend!
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

LARGE*5k SqFt! 5BD Pvt beach path, WiFi Bk 2/Get 2 FREE! (Sunshine)
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 76 reviews
5

Family Memories Fulfilled

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Truly wondeful experience. Could not have asked for anything more. The home is extremely clean. Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen is the best stocked kitchen I have had at any vacation rental. The path to the beach is a delightful experience. It is filled with a forested area that my daughter's described as walking through Narnia.... I interpreted that as something magical. Thank you for providing a wondeful memory for our families.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Good The Bad and the Ugly

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house has potential. The beds and bedrooms are very comfortable. The bathrooms were good and the towels were clean and fluffy white. Lots of windows and spacious common areas.Nice that each bedroom had their own heat control.Some nice furniture throughout the house. The house was very damp, cold and musty when we arrived. It took 24 hours to get the house warm and feeling comfortable. The mgt comp.could have turned on the heat that morning to warm up the 5000 Sq ft house. The WiFi never worked even by rebooting and entering thr password. The cable guy was there when we arrived and said he did not have a WiFi hook up order. We could have called but we didnt. There were many signs throughout the house on the appliances saying they didn't work. We only found one blanket and looked through all the closets and bedrooms. Needs more lamps in common area for reading at night. The wood for the fire was wet and we had to go out and buy presto logs. There are no fireplace tools for main floor fireplace.The front door was extremely hard to open.The booklet for the house only contained do's and don'ts for us. Nothing welcoming or hospitable like pamphlets on Long Beach or restaurant menus (there was one). Upon entering the house,the walls are dirty and paint chipped. The heat vents were very dirty.The baseboards throughout were dirty. The windows were very dirty. The shades in the lower level common area could not close because many of the cords were broken. We have stayed at many rentals in the past and this one was not up to the basic standards we look for in rental vacation property.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review, although we really would have preferred you called. Most of the issues have been fixed 1) we usually do turn the heat up before guests arrive but good point we might do this earlier. 2) WiFi can be spotty on the beach, but over the past year it has been incredibly reliable at all our houses. A quick call and we could have talked to Charter to get it up and running 3) The overhead microwave does not work, but we have a new one on the counter. The owners have purchased a new overhead one, so soon Sunshine will have 2 microwaves. 4) there is at least a cord of wood in the garage downstairs-all dry and ready to go. So sorry you did not see this. 5) more lamps! great idea. We will ask the owners. 6) The fireplace tools are all there, in a cabinet. 7) book is there will all the things you can do in Long Beach. 8) We will be cleaning up scuffs on the wall-it was a very busy summer but such an easy fix. 9) similarly we will be looking at heat vents, windows to make sure the are clean as well. 9) Owners are buying all new blinds. you might have noticed brand new ones in the downstairs bedrooms. In short, with a quick call we could have easily helped with most your items over the phone, and if additional cleaning is requiried, we would happily send out a cleaner for the baseboards and vents. But we also appreciate guest feedback and certainly be fixing these issues for all future guests. Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sunshine house a place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a lovely family weekend intend to stay again next year. Kitchen is well appointed and made for lovely family meals for 10 of us.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, thanks so much for the near-perfect score! We very much enjoyed having you. The owners of Sunshine have plans to add a new recreation room with different games, pool table, ping pong and perhaps Foosball. Please check back on our website for when we hope to have all this installed at the house. Best, Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Orchard, Wa
1

not the best

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just a general statement , the house is old and WELL used The list is too long to mention all the things that were not good but here is a few The first night we were there the light over the dining room table sparked and we called the management right away. On Monday an electrician came out and fixed the lamp There were 5 TV's in the house but only one worked There was only basic cable, and the Play Station in the basement did not work Now I see on this review, that pets were O.K. Our daughter had to leave her dog at home because she was told "no pets' And of course there were about 10 piles of dog poop in the yard that she had to pick up when we got there so the kids could safely play in the yard Obviously not her dog!!! This house certainly does not measure up to the quality of the other Bloomer estates rentals. We were in the Calder House last year and had a great time and the home was a great place for our family vacation.I would not recommend this house at all

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and the score for services from Bloomer Estates-we do our best. Since you wrote this review the owners made some changes: new TVs, new lamp, new overhead microwave and fixed cable issue with upgraded spectrum cable/internet/phone service. They have more upgradess in the works like a pool table, ping pong and foosball table, maybe a hot tub, and other fixes. We don't want to false advertise, so as soon as the upgrades are complete we will add to the website. We did make a mistake on our website when we wrote "dogs OK". Dogs are definitely not OK due to allergies by the owners. We are working with the neighbors to make sure we can keep the yard clean at all times. If not, we will work on a fence. Sunshine is actually one of the very few 5,000 sq foot homes available as vacation rentals on the Long Beach Peninsula. People love that it has so much room and is so close to the beach and town. Please do check back on all the new upgrades. Thank you Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, OR
5

great time spent by all

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the place was great we stayed there last 4th of july and had a great time will looking for the next 4th to be there

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SHORELINE, WA
4

Sunshine House review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pro- Excellent house for a family or friends. Two kitchens is a nice touch. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, big yard with fire pit, new grill on the back deck. Close to golf and town. Con- broken microwave, oven door cracked and oven not attached to wall. Both kitchens need more light, especially over the stoves. Missing light bulb over downstairs sink.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
2 Full Kitchens, Walking distance to the beach

Partner Offers