Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LARGE*5k SqFt! 5BD Pvt beach path, WiFi Bk 2/Get 2 FREE! (Sunshine)

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Fall Special:Two Nights Free. For stays completed between Sept 21st, 2017 and June 15th, 2019 --excluding holidays. Stay 4 nights and only pay for the first two nights! That is 50% off on a 4 day stay.

Welcome to Sunshine House Vacation Rental,

Sunshine house is a beautiful split-level estate in Long Beach, WA. The home is in an excellent location west of Pacific Highway and features a private beach path to the ocean. This home offers a lovely and spacious environment, inviting grounds and decks, comfortable furnishings, and a floor-to-ceiling brick fireplaces. Firewood is included.

• Sleeps 12 people, 10 in beds and 2+ in fold out sofa

• Guests love the space: Sunshine is a 4000 square foot home

• 5 bedrooms, 3 queen beds, 4 twin beds

• 2 full sized pull-out sleeper beds

• 4 bathrooms

• 2 fully stocked kitchens, one on each floor.

• 2 floor to ceiling wood burning fireplaces, 1 brick and 1 stone.

• Private beach path to the ocean.

• Outdoor fire pit

• Large decks for barbecue or just listening to the ocean.

• Laser Disk Player with 155 movies

• Play Station

• Stay connected with Free and Fast WiFi

• New 55" SmartTV in downstairs living room

• 2 laundry rooms, each with Full size washer and dryer

• Come to the beach during clam digging weekends. 2 extra clam guns, and extra rubber boots for your use.

• TV, Cable, DVD and VHS player (with movies) in each living room. (There is one on each floor)

• No Pets allowed.

Bring your family, sit back and relax to the sounds of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy the large yard and comfortable furnishings in this beautiful ‘sunny’ house. The home is just minutes from downtown Long Beach, local attractions, shopping and restaurants.

More Details

Property Manager
Chandy Gaub
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Why Chandy Gaub chose Long Beach Peninsula

After stumbling upon an article about Oysterville in a travel magazine , our family decided to visit the Long Beach peninsula in 2003 for the first time. We were instantly captivated with the “world’s longest beach” and the quaint small town feel.

We bought the first house we viewed with a realtor. The original owner wanted another family to have her home that was hand built by her husband and neighbors in the 1976. Renovation of the basement was immediately started and new decks were built. Because of the bright yellow exterior, it was named Sunshine House.

We envisioned Sunshine House as a place to hold our family reunions. We stocked it with our own family toys and more in order to make it feel like home. Now, we hope that you can all make happy memories in our house with your loved ones too!

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was so great to have a spacious clean home to come back to after hanging out all day and with three kids the full kitchen, large yard and 2 bathrooms are a godsend!
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Long Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Notes:
2 Full Kitchens, Walking distance to the beach

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

LARGE*5k SqFt! 5BD Pvt beach path, WiFi Bk 2/Get 2 FREE! (Sunshine)
average rating of 4.4415584 based on 78 reviews
5

Great Large Group Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is huge! Upstairs living room has adequate, comfortable seating, a nice TV and great fireplace, with wood provided. We very much enjoyed our stay. We must have missed the private, paved path to the beach as we trekked through a lot of brush, etc. to get to it! The gun shop owner next door was very nice and that should not be a concern in my opinion. Home was clean, very well stocked with dishes, pans, etc. Second kitchen in the lower level was nice for use of a second fridge. We have a wheel chair dependent person in our group, but we were able to get her up the stairs and she had a wonderful stay too!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review, Sandy the gun shop owner is amazing, friendly and very helpful as are any of his clients we are glad you got to meet him. The path to the beach is located just west of the driveway and is marked with a beach path sign, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san pedro, CA
2

Creepy and eerie

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is run down, carpets are stained, yard has dog poop all over, and its right next door to a gun store. Had i known the gun store was next door i wouldn't have stayed here with 5 little kids...

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I see the review is from a stay over six months ago. This house has just been through a ton of upgrades, new blinds, blankets, microwave, stove top, dishwasher, 55"Smart TV, new fans and light fixtures. I do apologize for the neighbor's dogs---had we received a call we would have been over immediately to clean up any issue. Sandy's gun shop is a great local business- there is no gun range or shooting of any kind, and just a few customers in the course of a day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Memories Fulfilled

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Truly wondeful experience. Could not have asked for anything more. The home is extremely clean. Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen is the best stocked kitchen I have had at any vacation rental. The path to the beach is a delightful experience. It is filled with a forested area that my daughter's described as walking through Narnia.... I interpreted that as something magical. Thank you for providing a wondeful memory for our families.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Linn, OR
3

The Good The Bad and the Ugly

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house has potential. The beds and bedrooms are very comfortable. The bathrooms were good and the towels were clean and fluffy white. Lots of windows and spacious common areas.Nice that each bedroom had their own heat control.Some nice furniture throughout the house. The house was very damp, cold and musty when we arrived. It took 24 hours to get the house warm and feeling comfortable. The mgt comp.could have turned on the heat that morning to warm up the 5000 Sq ft house. The WiFi never worked even by rebooting and entering thr password. The cable guy was there when we arrived and said he did not have a WiFi hook up order. We could have called but we didnt. There were many signs throughout the house on the appliances saying they didn't work. We only found one blanket and looked through all the closets and bedrooms. Needs more lamps in common area for reading at night. The wood for the fire was wet and we had to go out and buy presto logs. There are no fireplace tools for main floor fireplace.The front door was extremely hard to open.The booklet for the house only contained do's and don'ts for us. Nothing welcoming or hospitable like pamphlets on Long Beach or restaurant menus (there was one). Upon entering the house,the walls are dirty and paint chipped. The heat vents were very dirty.The baseboards throughout were dirty. The windows were very dirty. The shades in the lower level common area could not close because many of the cords were broken. We have stayed at many rentals in the past and this one was not up to the basic standards we look for in rental vacation property.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review, although we really would have preferred you called. Most of the issues have been fixed 1) we usually do turn the heat up before guests arrive but good point we might do this earlier. 2) WiFi can be spotty on the beach, but over the past year it has been incredibly reliable at all our houses. A quick call and we could have talked to Charter to get it up and running 3) The overhead microwave does not work, but we have a new one on the counter. The owners have purchased a new overhead one, so soon Sunshine will have 2 microwaves. 4) there is at least a cord of wood in the garage downstairs-all dry and ready to go. So sorry you did not see this. 5) more lamps! great idea. We will ask the owners. 6) The fireplace tools are all there, in a cabinet. 7) book is there will all the things you can do in Long Beach. 8) We will be cleaning up scuffs on the wall-it was a very busy summer but such an easy fix. 9) similarly we will be looking at heat vents, windows to make sure the are clean as well. 9) Owners are buying all new blinds. you might have noticed brand new ones in the downstairs bedrooms. In short, with a quick call we could have easily helped with most your items over the phone, and if additional cleaning is requiried, we would happily send out a cleaner for the baseboards and vents. But we also appreciate guest feedback and certainly be fixing these issues for all future guests. Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sunshine house a place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a lovely family weekend intend to stay again next year. Kitchen is well appointed and made for lovely family meals for 10 of us.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, thanks so much for the near-perfect score! We very much enjoyed having you. The owners of Sunshine have plans to add a new recreation room with different games, pool table, ping pong and perhaps Foosball. Please check back on our website for when we hope to have all this installed at the house. Best, Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Orchard, Wa
1

not the best

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Just a general statement , the house is old and WELL used The list is too long to mention all the things that were not good but here is a few The first night we were there the light over the dining room table sparked and we called the management right away. On Monday an electrician came out and fixed the lamp There were 5 TV's in the house but only one worked There was only basic cable, and the Play Station in the basement did not work Now I see on this review, that pets were O.K. Our daughter had to leave her dog at home because she was told "no pets' And of course there were about 10 piles of dog poop in the yard that she had to pick up when we got there so the kids could safely play in the yard Obviously not her dog!!! This house certainly does not measure up to the quality of the other Bloomer estates rentals. We were in the Calder House last year and had a great time and the home was a great place for our family vacation.I would not recommend this house at all

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and the score for services from Bloomer Estates-we do our best. Since you wrote this review the owners made some changes: new TVs, new lamp, new overhead microwave and fixed cable issue with upgraded spectrum cable/internet/phone service. They have more upgradess in the works like a pool table, ping pong and foosball table, maybe a hot tub, and other fixes. We don't want to false advertise, so as soon as the upgrades are complete we will add to the website. We did make a mistake on our website when we wrote "dogs OK". Dogs are definitely not OK due to allergies by the owners. We are working with the neighbors to make sure we can keep the yard clean at all times. If not, we will work on a fence. Sunshine is actually one of the very few 5,000 sq foot homes available as vacation rentals on the Long Beach Peninsula. People love that it has so much room and is so close to the beach and town. Please do check back on all the new upgrades. Thank you Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties