Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Recently renovated deep water lake front cabin, sleeps 6. Stunning view!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms/2 Baths on lakefront. Sleeps 6 adults comfortably.

Lake front home on deep water of Lake Lure. Great views of lake and Chimney Rock. Beautiful sunsets. Large dock with four decks, with one 24x32 deck over double boathouse. Diving area off top of boathouse. Bring boat or rent from marina. Upstairs completely renovated Spring of 2017. Flat-screen satellite TV w/ DVD, loft bedroom w/ queen, large master with king and flat-screen satellite TV, bedroom with twins. Master also has trundle bed in sitting area. Stereo. Stocked with movies for your enjoyment. Fully furnished kitchen. Washer/dryer. 2 heat pumps plus A/C in loft. 3-car parking. Canoe with trolling motor, and 2 kayaks available for guests. Floats and life vests provided. Gas grill available. Wi-Fi and DSL Internet service provided.

Sightseeing

Visit historic Hendersonville and Asheville. Flat Rock Playhouse, Biltmore Estate, and the Carl Sandburg home are minutes away.

Fishing

Great fishing off the dock! Night time fishing for Crappie! The lake is abundant with Trout, Bass, Bream, Catfish, and Crappie. Local guide service available. Boats available for rent from Marina.

Hiking & Kayaking

Numerous hiking trails are available close by, from easy to the most difficult. Kayaking and Canoeing opportunities are plentiful.

Keywords: house

More Details

Owner
Jeff Schwartz
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Jeff Schwartz

Hands-on owners who live only 45 miles away, so any problems are taken care of promptly.

Jeff Schwartz purchased this house in 2004

Why Jeff Schwartz chose Blue Ridge Mountains

Views! Views! Views! And more Views! Also very peaceful. Coffee in the morning on the deck.

What makes this house unique

We prepared and furnished the house and provided the amenities just like we would want if we stayed at a rental. Main level recently renovated, new flooring, new kitchen appliances, granite countertops, new cabinets.

Amenities

Lake Lure House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • In the event of cancellation of rental, refund of rental deposit will be made only if a tenant can be found to occupy rental during time reserved
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Main Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Washer Dryer in Master Bath. Sinks with vanity. Towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    main floor - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) Large King Size in Master Bedroom on bottom floor, Queen size Beds (1) Comfortable Queen Bed in Loft, Twin or Single Beds (2) Two twin beds on main floor bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Fold out crib available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Trundle bed in Master sitting area
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 9 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Upstairs main level totally renovated spring of 2017, all new flooring, new kitchen appliances, counters, and granite countertops.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Recently renovated deep water lake front cabin, sleeps 6. Stunning view!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri
5

Beautiful Lakefront Home with Attractions Nearby

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a beautiful lakefront vacation home to relax and get away from it all, yet close enough to great attractions like Chimney Rock and Biltmore Estate, then this is the vacation home for you. This home is extremely clean and well-maintained, and equipped with everything you need for a home-away-from-home. Beautiful Lake Lure is just four decks away with views of Chimney Rock. We are a family of six adults, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend this home for your next North Carolina vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0
Johnson City, TN
5

Great time and memories

  • 5 of 5

As we explored the house upon arrival, we started regretting that we booked only three nights. This place has a lot to do and became very cozy. At the lake house we enjoyed fishing, kayaking and canoeing (daughters loved them) and inside we watched movies, play board games and nap. We played golf at Apple Valley golf course that was fun course. unfortunately we had rain one day but we could do, fishing inside the boat house, Getting coffee at Carolina Moon cafe, visit gift shops at chimney rock area, movie, game, nap and laundry. Also I have to add that owner was very helpful when we had some questions.

Most of all, we made a lot of family memories here. It was priceless.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Yumi, you are welcomed back anytime, and we give discounts to returning renters. Glad you had a good time. Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location!

  • 4 of 5

Jumping off the boat house was our favorite "thing to do" . The tour boats would go by and chant "jump, jump, jump" a lot of cheers when we did!! At first it was a little intimidating, then just exhilarating.

Caught a turtle because he wouldn't let go of the bait. The area is beautiful and the views were outstanding! We stayed for a weekend and the vote is to stay for two weeks next time.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Helen. You are welcomed back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kings Mountain, NC
5

The perfect rental

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home with an amazing views of chimney rock! The home was more than I'd imagined and stocked very well including movies, books and all cooking utensils. An added bonus were the canoe and kayaks. Our girls spent hours on the lake in them (every size life jacket available as well). The home was very clean, the only possible negatives are the basement stairs which are quite steep and a hole in the dock to be careful of. Overall a perfect vacation rental for our family!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We are working on the problem with the dock. You're welcomed back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

What a beautiful place!!

  • 5 of 5

We've visited Lake Lure many times, but this was a first…staying actually on the lake! It quickly became our favorite home we've had the pleasure of renting. My favorite part of each day was morning coffee with the hubby overlooking the peaceful water and surrounded by the beautiful mountains. Absolutely the best of both worlds! The house was extremely clean and so accommodating. The decor was lovely. The small touches, such as memory foam bath mats!! My feet have never been happier :) The memory foam mattress was a huge plus too! We grilled a couple of times for dinner, but usually ventured into Lake Lure for lunch. GREAT restaurants everywhere. I would highly recommend this place! Hopefully we'll be back before too long!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Illinois
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

After reading a previous review, we were a little hesitant about staying at the house. We are so glad we did! The owners couldn't have been more gracious, and the house was neat and tidy. We did not have any problem with bugs either, except when we went hiking on the trails in the area. The house had everything we needed for us and the kids, and they so enjoyed jumping off the boathouse. I was too timid to try! Kayaks and canoe were fun. Beautiful views, and so peaceful to have coffee off of the one of many decks in the morning. The only drawback was there is no dishwasher, but that was minor. Made the kids help with the dishes....... the hubby even pitched in! Great value as well. We'll be back. Thanks Jane, Vicki and Jeff for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristina, We're so glad you had a good time. We hope you stay with us again. We offer discounts to returning renters. Thanks for leaving the house in such great shape! Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
several
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Lake Lure Municipal, Bald Mountain, Apple Valley
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate 26
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
several
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
wolf laurel
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Lake Lure Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Lure House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer/Early Fall Rate
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 29 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 17 2017 - Mar 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Spring Rates
Mar 16 2018 - May 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Summer Rate
May 26 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Late Summer/Early Fall
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
World Equestrian Games
Sep 8 2018 - Sep 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 23 2018 - Nov 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee (optional) $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Call for special rates. You can choose the cleaning service at a cost of $150, or if you choose to clean the house yourselves there is no charge. Cleaning fee can be withheld from security deposit if requested.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties