Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Studio With Big Wooddeck

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 3)

new renovated Studio on second floor with big wood deck in a private house at very nice area of New York. private entrance, hard wood floor, E-Z access to all, half block to bus stop to Manhattan and Ferry.

30 minute to Manhattan by Bus.

we can pick up from airport with separate cost.

WiFi and HDTV, help for laundry and order food. parking for car.

Stay in safety neighborhood!!!

notebook computer can borrow from host ( need cash deposit )

car service and tour guide availably on Wednesday & Thursday

More Details

Gavin He
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, chinese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 30, 2017

About Gavin He

Hi, I am a Civil worker, a nice and honest person you can trust.

My house locate in a quiet and peace top neighbohood in New York.

Stay safety with us !

my family and I welcome you.

Why Gavin He chose Manor Heights

when you stay in big city as New York, frist, you have to stay in a safety and friendly communty.

here we are!


Manor Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
25% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
Studio With Big Wooddeck
average rating of 3.125 based on 8 reviews

Price was great but you get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5

Price was excellent compared to others- it's in a good location with easy access to the bus and ferry.

The stay would have been better if the mattresses were more comfortable and if the air conditioner was quieter. The wood deck eas great but the stairs going down were steep.

The owners were nice and accommodating.

Overall, my stay was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Atkinson, WI

Staten Island NY

  • 2 of 5

This property proves that you get what you pay for. The landlords were very nice and helpful. The rental unit was fine for 2 to 3 people. There were 3 beds, with 3 pillows and 2 very thin bath towels, & no wash clothes. The mattresses were extremely hard & uncomfortable. The shower was very small and the stairs going up to the unit where steep and rickety. The unit did have a large wooden deck in a nice neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Good not great.

  • 3 of 5

Great value for your money. AC could blow colder and the beds are pretty cheap. Bring your own blankets. Quiet neighborhood but terrible parking due to Bradley being a major corridor

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Tidy space with free parking

  • 4 of 5

This location was very easy to find and very convenient off of Route 278 for out of town travellers. Communication was very good both in terms of response time and accuracy. I stayed here with a friend for the NYC Marathon, and the location was ideal. Everything was as described, and it was convenient to have a small fridge and microwave. The room and bathroom were immaculate. My two comments in terms of making the home more comfortable are to improve the mattress quality on the beds. It felt quite hard to sleep, a better mattress would have been much, much better. Also the walls are very thin, so at times even talking was audible from the bedroom next door. The price was definately right, and despite these two observations I will still keep this in mind for future trips to NYC because of the benefits of location and price, but may bring an air mattress along to improve comfort.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Gavin was very helpful the minute the arrived.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four fit nicely into the upper room of his house. It was nice to have a refrigerator in our room. It was clean. Gavin told us bus 61 or 91 would take us directly to the Ferry that would get us to lower Manhattan. From his location in Staten Island, it probably took us 40 minutes (bus and ferry) to get to lower Manhattan. We are glad we stayed here for the price we paid .

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orlando, Florida

Studio with Big Wooddeck

  • 1 of 5

Overall our stay was terrible. The bed mattress' were hard as bricks and very uncomfortable to sit on therfore, sleeping on them was nearly impossible. It was still very cold in NYC during our stay our room was very cold, we checked out a day early. I would not recommend this location to anyone and I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sylvia I am sorry you felt bad in my place. I have received over 60 guests and have gotten great reviews (most are from Airbnb), and this is the first time I've heard about the mattress, as we sleep in the same kind. However, I accept your opinion. I think people have different feelings. My house heater was turned on and set to 68 degrees, and it's NYC standard, the heater is automatic to keep the house warm. I told you to call me anytime if you have a question. If you feel cold tell me I will raise the heat. But you never speak to me then write a bad review, you think is fair?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The safest area of New York. Close to Highway.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties