Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Luxury home, 3 Bed/3bath, 6 Blocks to Okanagan Lake Beach on quiet st.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Q. Bedrms + 3 decks, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8) w/ Q. Cabinet bed

Just listed Sept. 2016 for year round stays.

Challenge /Ironman competitors perfect pad! Available Year-Round vacations.

2011 Newly constructed high end home, Open concept, all hardwood & tile floors, with luxury fully equipped kitchen and bathrooms ! All leather furniture, 3 flat screen TV's and queen beds (new linen and towels incl.)

Three balconies, 2.5 baths and a secure attached super sized single garage, with lots of on site and street parking. Fenced yard in a quiet residential area, 5 blocks to Okanagan beach, 4 blocks to entertainment district, 1 block to Community Rec. Centre. Concrete dividing walls, noise free for a quiet sleeps on new beds. Free wireless internet, so bring your lap top. Private outdoor hot tub. Optional 4th Queen Cabinet bed.

High end - quiet home! A corner four-plex unit with concrete dividing walls for no noise. Tiles and hardwood floors,no carpet. Just 6 blocks from Okanagan beach, and 4 blocks to down town Entertainment district. One ( 1 ) block from Community Rec. Centre, Convention Centre and South Okanagan Events Centre. Private outside Hot Tub.

More Details

Owner
Terence Iceton (Terry)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Terence Iceton (Terry)

Aged 58 year old male.

Terence Iceton (Terry) purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Terence Iceton (Terry) chose Thompson Okanagan

4-Season Tourist destination.

Newly constructed 2011.

No keys system.

Quiet residential area, one block only.

What makes this townhome unique

Walk to everything ! Rec. / Hockey Events Centre, Conventions centre, and Entertainment district, beach and river channel.

Amenities

Penticton Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen size Beds (1) All new high end beds and bedding. 1 Queen size Livingroom Cabinet bed with Memory Foam mattress and bedding included. Master bedroom has 42 inch TV's. (Smart)
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
An 8' x 8' covered master bedroom deck, with two person cushion seating for coffee, wine and relaxing from the 3rd. story level and great 180 degree mountain view. Private sun-tanning area.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

New Luxury home, 3 Bed/3bath, 6 Blocks to Okanagan Lake Beach on quiet st.
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect. We were in town for a wedding at the beach and it was a 4 min drive. Plenty of room for us 4 adults and 2 kids. Place was clean. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of Ellen Hughes booking

  • 5 of 5

I really liked the property, it was very nice. The location was perfect, close to downtown and the lake and the highway. We were not able to find the place based on the directions provided, a more suitable turn would have been at the Chevron instead of the Petro Canada. GPS got us there in the end! The kitchen was well appointed with most everything a person would need. A colander would have come in handy but that is a minor detail. The wifi was tricky to sign onto, but Terry happened to be there and was able to help us. The bedrooms were great and the 2 bathrooms upstairs made everything flow smoothly as we were 5 people. One small suggestion for the master bedroom, a reading lamp would come in really handy. All in all, a great experience and I would highly recommend the property!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Penticton Charmer

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property and very well located. Would recommend to anyone. Definitely upscale.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Owner sleeps in the garage of suite

  • 1 of 5

After we had checked into the condo, the owner came by to tell us not to be alarmed if we heard the overhead garage door opening and closing, that it was just him coming and going from his "basement suite". That made me uncomfortable. We checked out early and I asked for one night's stay refunded and the owner refused. Had I known he lived in the garage, I would not have booked this property. The vrbo listing description says garage is off limits, but does not say that owner sleeps in there. That information absolutely needs to be included in the listing description.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter has 2 young boys that were in a hockey tournament. After a last minute response to check in early, which I allowed, the owner was still on site to complete the cleaning. At no time did the guest voice any issues, and I suspect her sons teams were eliminated from the hockey tourney which caused their early departure. I believe this guest was just using this sole issue to get a refund which was unjustified.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Wasn't sure what to expect as this was our first time renting a unit like this but we were the envy of all of the other hockey parents that were stuck in hotels. The home was very well appointed with lots of amenities and nice and clean. We ended up with 5 adults and 2 children and there was space for all. The kitchen was great and the dining unit expanded so that their was tons of room for socializing. Communication with the owner was seamless and I would definitely rent this unit again if we need accommodation in Penticton.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, lots of room, beds and baths very comfortable. It was an excellent stay, affordable, and the renter very accommodating. We will be staying there again! JP

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Penticton Airport 10 minute drive
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
4 Blk walk to Entertainment District (bars/food)
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Penticton Golf CC, Skaha Meadows, etc. etc etc.
Nearest Ski
35 Kilometres
Apex Ski Resort - 35 min. drive
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Okanagan Beach 6 blocks -- Skaha beach 5 kms.

Just (5) blocks to Penticton River Channel, take your floatation device and relax for a (2) hour float down the slow moving river channel. A major tourist attraction.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Penticton Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017 (A)
Jun 16 2017 - Jul 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$292
$1,830
 
 
Challenge1 2017
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Challenge2 2017
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,464
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2017 )B)
Jul 27 2017 - Aug 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,830
 
 
2017 ITU Multisport World Cham
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,927
 
 
Summer 2017 (C)
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$256
$1,830
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,098
$3,293
 
 
Xmas/N.Yrs 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$262
$1,830
 
 
Scotties Tournament of Hearts
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,830
$5,489
 
 
2018 Ski Season
Feb 19 2018 - Apr 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,281
$3,659
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 2 2018 - Jun 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,464
$4,391
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $365.9

Rates are subject to change at anytime prior to reservations being made and confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties