Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

This unit is no longer available for rental.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 4), TWO Levels

SUPER COMFORTABLE KING FOAM BED

Walk to lots of Amenities

Unlimited USA & Canada Long distance calling

This unit is a 2 level townhouse in a Quadplex building.

Enter on the main floor to the Living Room / Dining area There is a Desk area for computer work. In the Living Room there ARE TWO LEATHER SOFAS & a reclining chairs. 32' Cable TV. High Speed cable 30 MG INTERNET with WiFi. The deck off the living room has a table and 2 chairs and is great for watching sunsets and listening to the church bells chime.

The kitchen is a separate room off the dining area. It is fully stocked with cooking and eating utensils and has new appliances including an ice maker in the fridge.

There is an updated half bathroom on this level.

The unit is built on the side of a hill. The bedrooms are downstairs, Master bedroom is on the back side with and en-suite full bathroom with tub & shower. Ceiling fan. Walk in closet. 26' HD TV with a DVD player sits on the dresser. Sliding glass doors lead to the new deck with with a table and 2 outside chairs overlooking a secluded wooded area great for watching the birds, squirrels, and occasional deer and listening to the church bells.

The second bedroom is down the hall PAST the

Second full sized updated bathroom also with a tub and shower.

It has two twin sized beds with FIRM FOAM MATTRESSES, a desk and dresser. There is a small 14' TV with a built in DVD player (cable is not active in this room). This room also has a ceiling fan. Large Closet

This unit is in a great area - IT is WALKABLE !!

TO: a lake with good fishing, a great Fitness Center with Indoor Pool and Saunas, Massage Therapist, Library, Tennis Center with Pro shop, Bocci courts, THREE Churches!

A Bank, TWO Hairdresser and a Pub Resturant! ALL of that but it is back off the main road so there is very little traffic that goes past the unit itself so it is a great area to walk around in!

If TENNIS is your thing this is the place to be... you can walk to the Tennis Center which boast 10 clay courts and 3 hard courts, it also has a Pro Shop and lessons are available. Every Tuesday: 8 am “Women’s Tennis Scramble” & Every Wednesday: 10 am “Men’s Tennis Scramble” Call 922-5054 Coronado Tennis Center

There is also a BOCCEBALL court and a League that you can join if your gonna stay awhile!

Just want to relax and read a bunch of books.... the LIBRARY is also within walking distance OR.... WANT TO GET FIT?? The whole Coronado Center recently got a million dollar renovation and enlarged the FITNESS CENTER and got new machines! Fully staffed, it boasts a complete fitness area with weight and cardio equipment, a 3 lane cushioned walking track, an exercise classroom, a 25-meter heated indoor swimming pool, two saunas, and a large hot water whirlpool. Land and water classes are offered Monday - Friday and by appointment, you can get a trained fitness center member to help you plan your fitness routine! (There is a slight charge for use of the fitness center, by day, month or year.)

There are also 3 Licensed Massage Therapist located at the Fitness Center very reasonably priced.

All of those things above are just over a little foot bridget less than 7 minutes by leisurely stroll from this unit -. - except the lake which is across the court yard and down the Public Access Stairs!

This unit is really a Quad (four units in one building) so it feels more like being in a private home with parking at the front door so no long haul to get your stuff in - just a short sidewalk!

Check out my other listing... #293742... It is just a stones throw from this unit. IT is a one level unit with a carport and it is lakefront with a private dock for swimming or docking your boat.

This is a Great Area for large family gathering as most of the units are in the rental program.

Keywords: Coronado Courts, Two Floors, Quiet, Affordable, High Speed Internet, WiFi, Cable, Office, Lake Coronado, Coronado Center Tennis

More Details

Owner
Linda Rinaldo
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About Linda Rinaldo

I live about 10 minutes away from this townhouse. We have 4 generations living together Ages 1 year to …. Well - Mom says that a woman who will tell her age will tell anything 8-) Its a busy house and I feel so blessed to have such a great family… and to have this townhouse for our out of town family to stay when they come to town!

Linda Rinaldo purchased this townhome in 2007

Why Linda Rinaldo chose Hot Springs Village

Close to our other unit

VRBO # 293742

Central location in the village. Walk to the Coronado Center. Not on the main road so it is very quiet & walkable area.

What makes this townhome unique

We only have 2 units that we rent so our guest can expect to find things in good order, we can also accommodate early and late arrivals.

We are trying to make our places a real Home- Away… and a place that people will want to return to often - so we don't charge the cleaning fee to our returning guest.

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Little Rock
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
We have 9 golf courses inside the village
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Interstate 30
Car: necessary

Walk to fitness center, nature trail, indoor pool, and lake. Recreation center for kids 10 minutes from condo with playground, basketball court, tennis court, mini golf ( have to bring you own putter/ balls. We will provide on request). Bocceball, Pickle Ball, Lawn Bowling, Tennis, Golf, indoor swimming pool, swimming in lake. 35 minutes to downtown Hot Springs.

Amenities

Hot Springs Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , ensuite Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , access by hall, lower level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , main Living Room Level
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Newer Foam Mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master King size beds (1) NEW Foam Mattress. 2nd bedroom Single Beds (2) also with foam mattress
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
This unit is no longer available for rental.
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky enough to find this rental so close to our desired location. Home was comfortable and clean . Despite the circumstances of our visit, being so close to the Coronado Center allowed our family to have some fun too! Great walking trails and Bocce Pit!

Best of all, the owner and her sister are easy to contact and are extremely thoughtful. Thank you Linda and P.J!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Relaxing Anniversary!

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best rentals we've ever encountered. Not only was it easy to contact, pay, and organize this trip; we also had a great time. Hot Springs (village), AR is an area dear to my heart and we wanted to spend our anniversary there. This is one of the only locations that allowed dogs, which was also a plus. Linda was not only easy to work with she also gave us advise on where to go and how to make our trip at ease. The condo was exactly what we expected. Fully loaded all details on the site were on point (that's hard to accomplish these days!). We walked the trails, visit the local business and tourist areas, and used the local facilities. I loved how close the fitness center, tennis court, and lake were (the dogs loved it too :) We truly really enjoyed our trip. We would love to make this a traditional trip! Thank you so much

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Dorado, AR
4

Enjoying our stay in H.S. village

  • 4 of 5

We have enjoyed our stay in this condo. Very clean, comfortable bed, quite neighborhood, good walking area, and above all space with a full kitchen (unlike a hotel room). My grandson certainly enjoyed getting to watch his own TV.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, Thank you for the nice review and we understand after talking to you there was nothing about our condo that caused the 4 instead of 5 stars but simply that the condo is in the Village and not somewhere else in the world 8-) I'm also glad that we were able to reunite you with your special ring that we found on the floor under the bedroom dresser. Please consider our vacation condo for your next visit to our neck of the woods. 8-) Sincerely, Linda & PJ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central texas
5

FOREST GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5

Everything as described, Owner was extremely helpful and furnished much info. The village is beautiful, Quiet and secluded. A golfers paradise. Natatorium was very close as was the lake. Good food at the Last Chance restaruant on Lake Balboa. also at the Home plate in Jessieville. Rental unit shows age but just cannot be beat considering the price. A very friendly place to vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ted, thank you for your visit and review. You were wonderful guest and we look forward to your return! I agree with your review… most of the furniture was top notch but is older! How bout the bed though! That king bed is just a couple of years old and i have heard good things about its comfort! And all the kitchen appliances were new 2 years ago...I like to have one unit that is available for pets… if i put new furniture i wouldn't allow pets 8-(
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable and very clean

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week. This condo was quite comfortable and very clean. The owner went out of her way to make sure that we had whatever we needed and was easy to rent from. We would definitely rent from her again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I hope you will stay with us again...You were great guest and left the condo in super condition. I hope you got in some wonderful golf... it was the perfect weather for it!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $30
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

photo ID ANd actual credit card of person whose credit card is used must be presented at check in.
Listed occupancy is according to Fire Laws. Please respect this limit.
Any illegal activity will be reported to the local police and renters evicted without refund.
Rates subject to change until confirmed

MILITARY DISCOUNT:
No damage deposit
NO CLEANING FEE
1/2 0ff the PET FEE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties