Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Retreat.5 min walk to beach.Beach Supplies.Free WiFi. Cable TV. Grill. AC

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

2000 s/f, 3bd, 2bth cottage near beach access, large kitchen, outdoor shower

Newly updated cottage, a quick stroll to the Shore at the Crystal Beach Pavilion. Large fenced yard, outdoor shower, charcoal BBQ grill, and plenty of space to lounge around the private pool. Each bedroom has french doors to a deck or porch. Near Silver Sands Premium Outlets, Destin Commons Outdoor Mall and Harborwalk Village. World class dining as well as plenty of top golf courses near by. Fishing charters, parasailing and snorkeling available at Destin Harbor. Pontoon boats and jet ski rentals also available nearby. Sea Palms Cottage has everything you will need for a great vacation on the Emerald Coast.

More Details

Lynn / Dave Fisher
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Lynn / Dave Fisher

Dave and I are originally from Pennsylvania. We enjoy spending time with our family at the beach Our goal is to provide our guests with the same great experience, and a personalized customer service. We hope that you will enjoy all the area has to offer.

Lynn / Dave Fisher purchased this cottage in 2013

Why Lynn / Dave Fisher chose Crystal Beach

We have vacationed in Destin with our family and fell in love with the Crystal Beach area. The community is close to everything including restaurants, grocery, parks, shopping, golf and fishing.

What makes this cottage unique

So close to beach and large private pool. Pet friendly with large fenced yard.


Crystal Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Walk in shower with bench, 2 sink vanity
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st flr mstr, full bath, french doors to pool, flat panel tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed, French door to balcony on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 2nd flr Mstr, 1king, 1queen, 1 bunk bed, large balcony
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Check-in is 4pm and check-out is 10am. Guest will receive via email detailed information on check-in one week prior to reservation


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Family Retreat.5 min walk to beach.Beach Supplies.Free WiFi. Cable TV. Grill. AC
average rating of 4.725 based on 40 reviews

10 out of 10 This is our 2nd stay and we love it here. Will be coming back next year.. can’t wait :)

  • 5 of 5

Place is close to everything. Thank you Dave and Lynn for sharing your beautiful place with us. The pool is so relaxing to even sit by let the day go by :) Again it’s a 10 out of 10 can’t complain about anything. A walk to the beach is minutes away and the sun sets are gorgeous!! You guys have everything a person needs to cook, clean and feel right at home. Thanks again to Craig for checking in on us. See you next year :)

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Dana, we are so glad you had a good trip in Destin. We appreciate you choosing to come back and visit in 2019!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, PA

Stinky refridgerator

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival we opened the fridge and noticed spillage and a horrific fish smell. The property mgr. arrived to welcome us and I told him AND showed him and he indicated for ME to take care of instead of sending in someone to clean. I purchased more baking soda and cleaned entire unit and the smell did not cease. It was so disgusting (whenever the fridge door was opened, it would seriously smell up the entire room) and I did not go on vacation to have to deal with this. After a week of this and my food absorbing the smell and having to be thrown away and the added expense of us having to eat out, we decided we needed to cut our long awaited vacation short and go home a week early. We were refunded for the days not used and $50 for the food spoilage. We left the place in excellent condition and even told the property mgr. to turn the pool heater off during the cold spell to save the owners money on heating. We had to wait the "proper" week for our refund to be given back after all we went through.....SERIOUSLY!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. Upon your departure, we addressed the matter. To be accurate, you were reimbursed $150 for your inconvenience. As to the refund, refunds handled through the Homeaway online payment system can take 5-7 working days to be processed. Those are their rules, not ours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Work/Vacation Getaway in a Long Time!!! Home Away from Home for Sure!

  • 5 of 5

We loved "first and foremost" that it is PET FRIENDLY, my business partner and I were able to take both of our little furry children :-)

Secondly, the space is amazingly big yet cozy. Felt it was a PERFECT location and close to all other points of interest in Destin. The beaches are wonderful and ours was a 5 minute walk away, which was perfect for an afternoon in the ocean after working each morning; however, IF we didn't feel up to the walk, we had our own PRIVATE and quiet poolside!

Can't say anything more that would make this place great, we'd be back year after year if all of our conferences were close to the Destin area...

P.S. Kitchen was well thought out, stocked with all one would need who is a "cook" and doesn't eat out much. Clean and comfortable for a cook too...

Storage unit was great too, well stocked pool supplies!!!!

Thank You for the great accommodations!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, we are glad you had a great visit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Indiana

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family and dog. It's located in a great neighborhood that was a short walk to the beach and also close to many places to eat and shop. We had plenty of room with the very large upstairs that could've slept many more people. One room had a king, queen, and even twin bunks in the closet with extra floor space. The kitchen was a good size with enough cookware to make several meals. A grocery store was located just a few blocks away.

The pool was nice and supplied with several lounges. Cleaning and maintenance crews showed up a few times to clean it and check the chemicals. The fenced in back yard was perfect for our dog.

We used the washer and dryer, which were extra large capacity. There were plenty of cleaning supplies in the laundry room and cabinets. Consumable supplies were limited, and we purchased or brought our own laundry detergent, dryer sheets, dish washer detergent, toilet paper, and paper towels. There were lots of bath towels, hand towels, and wash cloths. We supplied our own beach towels.

The people trails and sidewalks were excellent and went from the house to the trail that paralleled the ocean.

We had a two issues. According to the instructions, 2 extra keys were supposed to be on the counter. Only one could be found and the property manager showed up quickly with an extra after we called him. The second issue was not discovered until the next to last day of our trip. The electronic lock would unlock by simply pushing a button, regardless of whether it was locked with a code or a key. We discovered this by accident and left messages for both the owner and property manager. It took about a day before we got a response, so we were a bit worried about leaving the house. However, it did feel like a very safe neighborhood. The property manager was puzzled and thought he may have to replace the batteries and re-program the lock. We were leaving when he responded, so I don't know the outcome.

Overall, we would definitely go back to this location!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the honest feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Home

  • 5 of 5

Our second stay in Sea Palms was as awesome as the first. Craig the property manager helped us navigate thru Hurricane Irma worries and was there to meet us and even let us in early! The owners are very responsive and quick to answer any questions and even let us bring an unexpected furbaby. The layout is great for 2 families. Wouldn't hesitate to be a 3rd time renter and would gladly recommend Sea Palms to anyone to rent!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best spot on Crystal Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third year staying at Sea Palms Cottage. Absolutely love it! Location , clean and beautiful and pet friendly! We will be back next year ! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Flotida Regional airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Outback/Millers Ale House
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

Beach access at end of street. Close to restaurants and theater. Great shopping at Silver Sands Premium Outlet and Destin Commoms Outdoor Mall. Choose from a variety of sports activities including golf, tennis, paddle boarding, kayaking, biking and fishing.




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Cleaning fee $225
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weeks falling over Memorial Day, July 4th & Labor Day + $200.
Approved Pets (Dogs): (1) = $150 per week (2) = $250 per week. Dogs not registered and found on property will be back charged $250. Dogs found in swimming pool are subject to $250 charge and possible eviction..
Rates subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.