Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Updated 2 bed/2 bath/2 decks on Mountain with Heated Pool/Hot tub/Sauna!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Scandinavian Lodge Condominiums are nestled high alongside beautiful Mt. Werner and offer ski-out, walk-in access to Steamboat's world famous champagne powder. Surrounded by beautiful, multi-million dollar homes, the Scandinavian Lodge is located in the middle of Steamboat's finest ski-access neighborhood and enjoys what we believe are the best views in town. As the only condominiums located in this exclusive neighborhood the Lodge provides tranquil seclusion just steps from the slopes or just a short, complimentary private shuttle ride to Steamboat's fine shopping, dining and off-mountain activities. In addition to the spacious, well appointed condominiums we offer for rental, guests also enjoy access to our luxurious heated pool (kept at 90 degrees!), hot tub and sauna to relax and rejuvenate after a hard day on the slopes. The Scandinavian Lodge is the perfect escape!

This two bedroom, two bath condominium has a large, open floor plan of over 1000 square feet and comes equipped with a fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace, private balcony and spacious living area with a sleeper sofa providing additional bedding. The dining area seats six and there is a separate laundry area off the kitchen with a full sized washer/dryer. The master bedroom has a king bed and attached full bath. The second bedroom comes equipped with two twin beds and has door to the private balcony. The guest bathroom is a full bath with tub. The unit comes equipped with two TV's, one in the living area and one in the Master bedroom. We are confident that the unit comes equipped with everything you need to make your visit to Steamboat a memorable one.

Keywords: Ski-out, heated pool, hot tub, sauna, private shuttle, renovated, excellent rated, great access, secluded, mountainside, spacious

More Details

Owner
Don Redlinger
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Don Redlinger

I used to live in Steamboat and still own several properties in town. I keep the Penthouse at this building for my families use.

Don Redlinger purchased this condo in 1997

Why Don Redlinger chose Steamboat Springs

The Scandinavian Lodge is located in my favorite neighborhood in Steamboat. It is the last multi-family complex in the area and has the best view in town, a pool for my kids and easy access to the slopes in the winter and the biking and hiking trails in the summer

What makes this condo unique

The building is located in Steamboat's finest ski-in, ski-out neighborhood. The complex has the advantage of quiet seclusion nestled among multi-million dollar homes, but it is only a mile away from the base area and steps to the slopes. The building is small, with only 19 units but has wonderful ammenities of a larger complex with a heated pool, large hot tub and sauna. The private shuttle is great as well.

Guestbook comments from the owner

5 of 5 stars Reviewed

This is the third year we have stayed in Steamboat and the first time in the Scandinavian Lodge. The condoniniem is located within walking distance to a ski lift or a very short bus ride. We were able to stop and check on our dog mid day and return to skiing with very little trouble. The shuttle service will take you anywhere in town you may want to go and then pick you up. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool at the end of the day. My son also made a snow angle inthe snow next to the pool area. The room was very clean and you would not have known that other pets have stayed in the room. The kitchen area is very roomy and we were able to fix all of the meals that we desired to fix (snacks for my 16 year old at 10:30 pm). The weather during our visit could not have been better, we were able to sit our on the deck and enjoy the afternoon sun after a long day skiing. I would highly recommend staying in the Scandinvian Lodge
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Bed can be a King Bed or set up as two, extra long twins
  • King size beds (1), Single Twin Beds (2), Queen Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Ski shuttle in winter only.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Updated 2 bed/2 bath/2 decks on Mountain with Heated Pool/Hot tub/Sauna!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 11 reviews
5

Cute building, great views and saw a bear cub!

  • 5 of 5

Great location at the top of Burgess Creek do you can walk to Thunderhead Lift. Saw a mother bear with a cub off our deck in the woods below. So cute!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Shabby

  • 1 of 5

Shabby furnishings.not updated as. Advertised. Odor on bedding and towels. No coffee filter with pot. Broken fry pan. Broken dishwasher soap dispenser Old carpet and more. Will not come back

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Paula. I apologize that you were unhappy with the unit and sincerely wish you had contacted me during the stay to express your thoughts. This review did completely surprise me after we spoke by phone and email post check-out, I do hope other guests will also read the multiple 5 star reviews we have gotten from other guests, in addition to your 1 star review. As mentioned previously in our discussions I would like to point out the following: Coffee filters are provided on the counter in the stainless steel canister next to the coffee pot and coffee/sweeteners/creamer starters packages we provide guests. The broken frying pan handle has been tightened, along with some new non stick pans added - we also took the opportunity to add a new set of silverware and a new block knife set, new placemats, kitchen trash can and laundry hamper. The unit's carpet was professionally cleaned just 3 weeks ago, being a pet friendly property, we keep to a scheduled quarterly cleaning which does age the carpets faster. Our bed linens, as well as kitchen and bath towels, are professionally laundered by a commercial property management laundry facility. The same laundry that cleans the linens for 75% of the units in our building plus that company's other 100+ properties. We have never had any complaint about freshness, there was only a one day gap from the prior guest to your family arriving so the linens had not been on the bed for any amount of time. Also to address the photos we have on VRBO they are only a few months old, so I have to respectfully disagree that the unit is not as advertised, it is exactly as pictured. Again our apologies for your dissatisfaction with the unit, I wish we had a chance to meet during your stay but I only had the chance to see your husband and son. Of course my offer for a future stay still stands, I know you must be looking forward to the next Steamboat trip visiting the new grandbabies! Sincerely, Lara
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

We came to Steamboat for my son's baseball tournament. We have stayed in this building before, but not this unit. It was perfect! Spacious, beds super comfy, beautiful quiet location close to the ski mountian for a quick hike. Thank you for being dog friendly!! I love that it's close to the resorts and town, but away in the woods on the side of the mountain. I hope we can come back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we would love to have you back anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Really well put together. Walking distance to slopes! Amazing pool and hot tub. Kids had a blast!

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Anne! Glad we could get you in and that you were happy with the upgrade. Hope you can stay with us again in the future! Lara, Asst. to the Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the best time. The views couldn't have been nicer. I love summers in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unbelievable Location! One of a kind!

  • 5 of 5

Unbelievable location, the historic Scandinavian Lodge sits on the mountain. I was able to ski out or just walk to Thunderhead lift and hit the slopes. The unit was very clean and large in size for a ski condo. Couldn't complain about view at the heated pool and hut tub. The parking was a bit tight, so I will definitely be prepared for that next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Yampa Valley Regional Airport (HDN)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Plenty to choose from and all very close
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Plenty to choose from and all very close
Nearest Ski
Mt. Werner. This is ski-out, walk in property
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.4%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Please contact me for exceptions (shorter or longer stays) within each season.
A cleaning fee of $45 applies to stays of 2 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.