About the property
- Condo1000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 6 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
This great updated two bedroom, two bath condominium has a open floor plan with over 1000 square feet, new carpet throught and custom light fixtures. The fully equipped kitchen was recently updated with new counters, hardware and stainless steel appliances.Thermostat controlled gas fireplace plus baseboard heating, laundry room off kitchen has full size washer and dryer, large window and french door lead to a balcony off the living room .
The master bedroom has a king bed, new bedding and private full bath, ceiling fan and flat screen HD TV. The second bedroom offers two twins, TV with DVD, Ceiling fan and private balcony, with use of the guest full bath. The unit's spacious living area is well equipped for your stay with large HD TV including Xfinity cable, Wifi, DVD player with assorted movies and games. The queen sleeper sofa in the living room allows this property to sleep up to 6 guests.
The building has a great common area with kitchenette and gathering space, includes indoor and outdoor dining areas, the enclosed 1/2 olympic pool and hot tub area also contains multiple grilling areas. Dry sauna and bathroom, towels provided.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
About Don Redlinger
I used to live in Steamboat and still own several properties in town. I keep the Penthouse at this building for my families use.
Why Don Redlinger chose Steamboat Springs
The Scandinavian Lodge is located in my favorite neighborhood in Steamboat. It is the last multi-family complex in the area and has the best view in town, a pool for my kids and easy access to the slopes in the winter and the biking and hiking trails in the summer
What makes this Condo unique
The building is located in Steamboat's finest ski-in, ski-out neighborhood. The complex has the advantage of quiet seclusion nestled among multi-million dollar homes, but it is only a mile away from the base area and steps to the slopes. The building is small, with only 19 units but has wonderful ammenities of a larger complex with a heated pool, large hot tub and sauna. The private shuttle is great as well.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Shabby furnishings.not updated as. Advertised. Odor on bedding and towels. No coffee filter with pot. Broken fry pan. Broken dishwasher soap dispenser Old carpet and more. Will not come back
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Paula. I apologize that you were unhappy with the unit and sincerely wish you had contacted me during the stay to express your thoughts. This review did completely surprise me after we spoke by phone and email post check-out, I do hope other guests will also read the multiple 5 star reviews we have gotten from other guests, in addition to your 1 star review.
As mentioned previously in our discussions I would like to point out the following:
Coffee filters are provided on the counter in the stainless steel canister next to the coffee pot and coffee/sweeteners/creamer starters packages we provide guests. The broken frying pan handle has been tightened, along with some new non stick pans added - we also took the opportunity to add a new set of silverware and a new block knife set, new placemats, kitchen trash can and laundry hamper. The unit's carpet was professionally cleaned just 3 weeks ago, being a pet friendly property, we keep to a scheduled quarterly cleaning which does age the carpets faster.
Our bed linens, as well as kitchen and bath towels, are professionally laundered by a commercial property management laundry facility. The same laundry that cleans the linens for 75% of the units in our building plus that company's other 100+ properties. We have never had any complaint about freshness, there was only a one day gap from the prior guest to your family arriving so the linens had not been on the bed for any amount of time. Also to address the photos we have on VRBO they are only a few months old, so I have to respectfully disagree that the unit is not as advertised, it is exactly as pictured.
Again our apologies for your dissatisfaction with the unit, I wish we had a chance to meet during your stay but I only had the chance to see your husband and son. Of course my offer for a future stay still stands, I know you must be looking forward to the next Steamboat trip visiting the new grandbabies!
Great condo and location!
We came to Steamboat for my son's baseball tournament. We have stayed in this building before, but not this unit. It was perfect! Spacious, beds super comfy, beautiful quiet location close to the ski mountian for a quick hike. Thank you for being dog friendly!! I love that it's close to the resorts and town, but away in the woods on the side of the mountain. I hope we can come back next year.
Thank you so much, we would love to have you back anytime!!
Clean and beautiful!
Really well put together. Walking distance to slopes! Amazing pool and hot tub. Kids had a blast!
Thanks so much Anne! Glad we could get you in and that you were happy with the upgrade.
Hope you can stay with us again in the future!
Lara, Asst. to the Owner
My family and I had the best time. The views couldn't have been nicer. I love summers in the mountains.
Unbelievable Location! One of a kind!
Unbelievable location, the historic Scandinavian Lodge sits on the mountain. I was able to ski out or just walk to Thunderhead lift and hit the slopes. The unit was very clean and large in size for a ski condo. Couldn't complain about view at the heated pool and hut tub. The parking was a bit tight, so I will definitely be prepared for that next year.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Seasons/Discounts/Minimum Night Stay varies by owner and property type, please contact our office for a specific property's policies and details.