Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Marina/Beach/Restaurants. Pool, Beach, Wi Fi, Phone,TV

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

One & two Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Quiet, quaint, romantic settings yet in the middle of the downtown and marina activities of your choice.

Relax, look at the stars on the roof, surrounded by lush vegetation and fountains.

Have dinner in the extended roof terrace or watch the game in the Palapa roof, sipping on margarita, wine or beer.

Get romantic, look at the city lights, the mountains or the bay harbour.

Accessible pool/beach club.

Keywords: Quaint, new, secure, condo, casita, apartment, mexican flavor/motive, awesome roof top views, sunbathe surrounded by tropical plants and fountains. Pool/Beach club.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Look forward to your stay with us!
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Reyna

I have lived, owned and rented properties in Cabo for the last 25 years. I enjoy this property and location. I often stay there myself. I was the first person to ever do vacation rentals in Los Cabos, Mexico. Family and friends from different parts of the world enjoy staying here.

Reyna purchased this apartment in 1990

Why Reyna chose Centro

This property located in the CeeCee apartments which are in the heart of town, by the downtown Plaza, Church, Marina and the life of Cabo. I love the property and the location.

What makes this apartment unique

I enjoy the location and the property itself, more than anything, it is very mexican/colonial with the traditional courtyard, tiles and old antique wood. Recently renovated to keep that colonial flair.

The proximity to the Marina and all the activities there, are the huge plus. People don't like to have to rent a car if possible. They don't need to while staying with us.

We have catered meals for all to enjoy, as well as touring. Walking distance to restaurants and the Marina has been a big plus... The beach club is tons of fun. Sunbathe by the pool or at the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

From: Nelida Irvine

Sent: Saturday,


Subject: Re: Testimonials

Hola Reyna,

We sure had a good time in Los Cabos. How much are you asking for your building?

May 2014
  • 1 of 6


Car: not necessary

Snorkeling, Scuba diving, zip lining, swimming with dolphins, bay cruises, sun bathing, shopping, bar hoping, local live music, night life, golf, tennis.


Centro Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Very nice mexican tiles, colorful, fun.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , One bedroom could be either a king bed or 2 twins
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , double bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) trundle bed. One and two bedroom apartments.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Palapa roof, oven, microwave, bbq. Sunbathing, fountains, living/dining area on the roof. Discounting deep sea fishing packages and dinner cruise packages. Arrangements can be made for Zip lining, water sports.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Walk to Marina/Beach/Restaurants. Pool, Beach, Wi Fi, Phone,TV
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews

Booked only one day in advance and Reyna made everything happen for me in 24 hours

  • 4 of 5

The place was exactly as represented. Two bedrooms, nice big bathroom with great shower and plenty of hot water, a fully equipped kitchen and great rooftop palapa with BBQ. It was nice, clean and easy walk to town and the marina. Right next door is an Oxxo market with everything needed and a great sushi place right across the street.

The icing on the cake was Luis. He is Reynas concierge and took care of our every need including picking us up and dropping us off at the airport in a brand new car!

Rather that a trip to Cabo it was more like a visit with family!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Cozy place with an amazing location.

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed at Reyna's place for 6 days. Definitely a place we will remember and go back to if we visit Cabo San Lucas again. Her place is in an awesome location. Everything was within walking distance: marina, mall, restaurants, & beaches. We did rent a car so we could explore further than the touristy area. It does have parking inside the premises so you can rent a car and park it in there. The place was just like it was described. Ours had a cozy living area and kitchen which was perfect for our family. 2 bedrooms and a nice restroom. Loved the roof top ! My children and I went up there everyday to look at the views. There is an oxxo conveniently next door so any thing we needed was seconds away.

Thank you for letting us stay at your place Reyna!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you my dear. I hope to see you and your family back soon. God bless !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous property!

  • 5 of 5

Everything is within walking distance!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Value

  • 4 of 5

Our first visit to Cabo, we preferred not to stay at a hotel, and the Cee Cee Apartments worked out great. Reyna was very helpful making us feel comfortable contacting us with information before we arrived. When we arrived as she pointed out some restaurants and grocery marts that were just down the block. Apartment was very well kept, clean and quiet. The roof top terrace was gorgeous as you can see the surrounding layout of the city. 5 minute walk to the Marina and main drag. Many very close restaurants to choose from. This place had all our requirements: inexpensive, clean, walking distance to beach, downtown and restaurants. We would definitely recommend for future guests.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Cocolalla, Idaho USA

Cee Cee Apartments

  • 1 of 5

I found the living quarter to be sorely lacking in the barest of cooking, bathing and sleeping essentials. There were 3 of us and not even enough dishes to eat a meal together. Also the pool and beach access was supposed to be a short walk away . They were both about a mile or more away. I was very disappointed in our stay. It was nothing close to what it was supposed to be. We had to move from one apartment to another in the middle of our stay. The first place was at least 2 bed room but the neighbors were a pain. The second apartment we were moved into had this annoying power box just outside the door and it had this load clicking going on all night and there was only 1 bed. (did I mention that there were 3 of us). No I would not recommend this place to anyone. The 3 of use vacation together every winter. We will definitely be back to Cabo San Lucas but will not be booking at the CeeCee apaertments.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, When you booked and before you paid, you knew we were booked solid for the two bedrooms. Because of this fact we had to move you to a one bedroom with a queen fold out couch for 3 days of your stay, you were not charged for those 3 nights. You knew before you paid this would be the case and agreed to it. If I had known you needed more items for the kitchen and otherwise, I would have provided them as we have extra kitchen wear in stock in the storage, some people ask us to take them out and some to put them in. You never said anything. Furthermore you wrote several very nice emails, I am posting your last one. This is what you wrote to us, right after you checked out. " Reply Reyna I wanted to thank you for a wonderful time in Cabo. We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was nice-very neat and clean. Your Mom is a doll! If we decide to return to Cabo we will most certainly call for a place to stay. ------------------------------" I hope you reconsider your bad review. Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

The Family from Sydney

  • 5 of 5

My brother-in-law was getting married at the end of January. We were invited to stay in the resort where the wedding was to take place. However, the three of us (my wife, our toddler and I) wanted to have a more "local" experience. We wanted to have our own apartment in a nice neighborhood that had supermarkets, a post office, convenience stores, parks and maybe a gym. When we started to look for this ideal apartment, all that popped up were these investment condos for about $140 a night or more. They looked awful. It looked like we would be living in a hotel. So we kept at it. Until.....Reyna's place. It was too good to be true. The apartment looked amazing. The pictures of the the rooms were fantastic. The kitchen was full sized, a great shower, big beds, pots and pans, a living room and very tasteful decorations all throughout. And the price was awesome!! I started to email Reyna from Sydney, which is on the other side of the planet from Cabos. Reyna was so prompt in her replies and so professional. She emailed us the contract. We paid for half of our stay with the contract and the other half about a month before arrival. Everything was set. We were so excited for our vacation to commence. Truth be told, I was a little nervous that it was "too good to be true".

Three days before arriving in Cabos, Reyna started to write me. She was more aware of our travel plans than I was. She asked when we arrived and sent an email with all the information necessary to get us from the airport to the apartment. It was great. I just loaded it on my phone and would access it anytime we needed it. The collective bus dropped us off right at the door. Reyna was there to give us the keys. She is a real SWEETHEART!!! So, right away our vacation was off to a great start.

The place was ideal. There was free wifi in our apartment. We had a phone that could call the USA for no extra charge. The refrigerator could stock lots of groceries. The beds were comfy. There were heaps of cable channels on the tv. The flat was one block up from the Plaza (where my toddler and I would go and kick the empty water jug around). It was next to a convenience store so I didn't have to walk very far to fetch my wife's latest craving. There was a gym one block away on Cardenas so I could go and workout (cost: 35 dollars for two weeks). The beach for locals (with free umbrellas and cheap snacks from vendors) was a short walk away. The laundry was one block away. All in all, fantastic.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.