About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
7 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, Sleeps 16
Camelot is here! This palatial new ocean view home sits just 3 houses from the beach. Equipped with state-of-the-art electronics, a home theater, a private heated pool; spa, an elevator, and a separate 800-square-foot luxury villa over the garage, Camelot is designed for happy-endings!
This work of art custom-designed house is a dream come true for large parties, family reunions, and vacations of a lifetime. It boasts no fewer than 5 master suites (including one on the ground floor that is handicapped equipped); a detached villa with its own kitchenette, entertainment area, master suite, and ocean views; a heated outdoor pool, spa & shower; a game room; a fenced in courtyard with summer kitchen and outdoor grill (Please note: the grill is temporarily unavailable until further notice); and a 3rd story ocean deck and bar from which to enjoy spectacular vistas of beach and sea! This isn't a beach house -- it's an entire self-contained resort!
Camelot is nestled just across the street from the beach in the Cinnamon Beach community, part of the Ocean Hammock Resort. A family-friendly private beach with coquina-shell sands, lots of sharks' teeth, and sparkling water, it is paradise for all ages and tastes. Whether your bliss is beachcombing at dawn against the backdrop of the sunrise, splashing in the surf with the kids while the incoming tide fills the moats of your newly-built castles. Speaking of castles, you're going to have to leave your own castle to go to the beach and that will be tough.
There's simply so much to do in Camelot! You can stay outdoors all day, between the luxurious swimming pool (22`x12`), spa (fits up to 6), summer kitchen, & outside full bathroom, all located in the courtyard. Or you can remain inside, experiencing home theater as you've never seen it before in our professionally-designed, custom-built room with leather theater-style seating, a 100" projection screen, surround-sound, a and sconce lighting. Or, if games are your passion, our 1st-floor game room offers shuffleboard game, bistro seating for cards, bumper pool and board games, and a wall-mounted 50" TV! And there's always the 2nd-floor living room, with its 56" HDTV with blue-ray as part of a complete entertainment center.
Chances are you'll be eating in, which will give you the opportunity to use the gourmet kitchen and dining facilities at Camelot. Our techno-savvy kitchen features tile floors, brand-new appliances including a wine cooler & 2 dishwashers, and the full complement of cookware, dishes, utensils, and gadgets for a huge crowd. There's plenty of room in here for several people to cook and serve, which is good because our custom made dining room table seats 14.
Just as important as all the entertainment are the sleeping spaces, and everyone in your gang will get a great night's sleep at Camelot. We've taken care to make every bedroom welcoming, calm, and ultra-comfortable. There are 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms (1 handicapped equipped) on the ground floor, including 3 with king-size beds and HDTVs, and one with 2 queen beds, high chair, and HDTV. All 7 full bathrooms are simply luxurious, the sort you'd expect from 5-star hotels.
The 2nd floor has 2 more bedrooms, 1 with a king-size bed and daybed, the other with a cheery child-friendly decor and double bed/bunk beds that sleep 4. The villa is across the fenced in courtyard and accessed by exterior stairs. It features 800 sq ft of space with a master suite including a king-size bed and daybed, 42 inch HDTV, kitchenette, 2 sofa sleepers in the living area, a 50 inch HDTV and Blue-Ray.
As guests of our Camelot Home, you enjoy access to the exclusive facilities at Cinnamon Beach Club House which is 6 houses away. Kids and adults alike will go crazy for two large heated pools. One, a heated lap pool, is directly oceanfront and the 2nd, for kids, has a zero-slope entrance for paddling. Also available are a fitness center, a Jacuzzi, a kids water splash zone, kiddie pool, 2 games room, a cafe, and walking trails - not to mention miles of delicious cinnamon-colored beach. Please note, the kids' splash zone is currently under construction.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Clean, but needed a lot of maintenance
The house is a beautiful place, but there were lots of problems. The ice maker in the fridge doesn’t work—and hasn’t worked for a while (dusty). The water dispenser on the fridge had green/black scum or mold growing in it. The theater room really wasn’t useable. Periodically, we had to replace the batteries in the smoke detectors (they were 4 years out of date...). The lights in the pool didn’t work.
It was very disappointing to spend that amount of money, and feel like the company didn’t care enough to have the house adequately prepared for us.
Thank you again for booking with us. We apologize for any distress that you and your family endured during your stay at Camelot. We were unaware of the ice maker and the mold on the water dispenser. Again, we do apologize for the discomfort. Our records do show that you sent an email to us about the theatre room amenities and that you also notified us about the AC unit. We have updated our system regarding the changes and we appreciate the feedback.
The house was wonderful. The tv system, therater and the pool heat were impossible to figure out.
The house and location were wonderful. The electronic systems were impossible to figure out. The game room needs attention. The shuffle board and the bumper pool need attention.
Excellent value at the price point, very good but not perfect.
The home was as advertised, but some damage, dead batteries in remotes and conflicting instructions distracted from a great vacation. (Please read the whole review) It is a 7 bedroom, 7 bath with a pool, hottub, theatre room and elevator with parking for 6 cars, tv's in every bedroom. The $2 toll bridge surprised my party. Only two keys for a seven bedroom house was also inconvenient. The smart remotes all had dead batteries, that needed to be plugged into a specialized charger, not available in the unit. There were soffit vent pannels missing from the exterior of the house, a call was put in to the rental company, but maintenence never came/called. The instructions for trash removal were conflicting, the online app directed us to put the cans out on the curb, notes at the unit told us not to. Some of the furniture was damaged prior to checking in, it was noted, but looks like nothing was done. There were no instructions for heating the pool or hot tub. Some light bulbs were burned out. Some light switches did nothing.
Please understand these are all small distractions from what could have been a perfect vacation. The house was amazing. It was spotless as far as cleanliness and all the linens provided. I didn't see a bug the entire time I was there. The hot tub did heat up after some experimental button pushing and figuring some things out. Eventually we did get the tv's and cable working in all the rooms including the theate.
A simple users manual for the house/pool/remotes would solve some of the issues. A little maintenence and upkeep could have made it perfect. If I were booking for a large group, this house would be at the top of a short list, but I would still look around for other homessage of the same size. Like I said almost perfect, almost.
This house was beautiful and we were able to have fourteen people without feeling on top of each other! The beach is just a walk away. We had an amazing family vacation here Thank you!
The overall stay really made the reason for booking the beach house that much more enjoyable.
Myself and all the guest enjoyed the stay overall. The week was well worth it in my eyes and I couldn't have been happier. Aside from a few hiccups, the staff and rental company was very helpful in fixing and getting our money's worth out of the trip. I will definitely be booking again. This time I'll try another location, maybe the west coast next time.
It was very nice! Lots of space and really enjoyed the pool!
We had 9 adults, a 7 year old, a 3 year old and a baby. It was great! We had plenty of room. We really enjoyed the pool as we could be in it in the evening. The house had just about everything we needed. We loved being able to do a crab/shrimp/crawfish boil one night and grilling others. There was some beach stuff for the kids too. There were several very small things that needed repaired but overall nothing that warranted calling anyone. We would certainly come back to this house!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Booking Fee: 8% Charge basis: AD For stays between 1 and 365 nights Cleaning Fee : $397 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Damage Protection: $295 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Pet Fee: $100 Charge basis: PQ For stays between 1 and 365 nights