Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Waterfront Apartment near to Galeria Mall & the Beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Lovely waterfront two-story cottage located on the canal with sun deck and private dock slip. Villa Acque Celesti is a perfect home, away from home.

Ground Floor waterfront 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom apartment overlooking the waterway. living room area, Flat screen tv, full kitchen, central air, cable tv and wireless internet access. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and full bathroom. Come and enjoy the view and walking distance to Galeria Mall and the Fort Lauderdale Beach.

The unit accommodates a Max occupancy 2 people.

this is a Triplex Cottage

pabble board & wine-bar in the promises

More Details

Property Manager
Sabrina Montemerani
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Sabrina Montemerani

Owners have valid licenses with State of Florida, Broward County Tourist Development & City of Fort Lauderdale.

Why Sabrina Montemerani chose Downtown

During the week we will held a wine taste event and our guests can participate

The Cottage is walk distance to Galeria Mall, Publix, Fort Lauderdale Beach, restaurants, shops, and Movie Theater.Off Victoria Park.

The car is not necessary. Very friendly neighbor. Bus stop in front of the property and a paddle board shop

Guestbook comments from the manager

Therefore this way.

Thank you so much, we have enjoyed your apartment so much - and Ft.Lauderdale, it will not be the last time we stay here. Please say thanks to Matt too - he was so kind to catch up almost every day. We enjoyed your veranda very much.

Thank you also for answering all my questions before we arrived.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1


Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Cozy Waterfront Apartment near to Galeria Mall & the Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 19 reviews

The trip with unexpected fun surprises.

  • 4 of 5

This property is very well located with access to everywhere you may want to go. A little hidden gem. Less then a block away from the Sunrise Highway at the back of the property on the waterway. Quiet and secluded.

The great surprise was the wine shop downstairs with a great selection run by a husband and wife team that are delightful. Thanks Sabrina for making this a special time for us. Your prompt and friendly responses were appreciated.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: it was nice to meet you and Jeff. Thanks you Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Very Disappointing, not at all according to the write up. The bed was terrible, very squeaky, old and uncomfortable. The sofa cushions did not fit and had old yellow bed pillows under the cushions, very uncomfortable. The unit was so dirty I had to throw my white sport socks out as I could not get the dirt out. There was 2 inches of mold in the coffee filter. The baseboards were filthy. There were rust spots all over the fridge. There were limited supplies 1 roll of toilet paper, no paper towels or condiments. The almost empty hand soap sat in a rusty container. Poor lighting in the kitchen very poor for working. We took off the light cover to find bare wires, advised Sabrina but maintenance never appeared. The lack of privacy was disappointing with large yaghts blocking the canal view the yaght workers were back and forth on the property. There was a business with customers using water sports on the property. The bath tub was old and stained, not fit for a bath with old face clothes and towels. The location itself was great. As my Son lives in Florida we stayed 3 nights at this property overall and back to his home for the remainder of our two week booking. We have not been able to get any kind of refund. I will be spreading this on social media to keep others from having this same experience. We have used rental properties before and have never had a complaint this is our first bad experience with vrbo.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To whom read this review: For your information, this client is upset because she did not have a refund of her stay. Her complaint was: TV remote control, she did not know how to operated it, then after 5 days, she said that the bed was squeaky, so after got authorization from the owner, we ordered a box spring. On January 2, 2018 she said that she was fine at the apartment. she did not have any other issues. On January 5, 2018 I have received an email from this client stated that she would check-out. I told her that by our policy we do not granted a refund. This property is very cute and is been booked pretty well all year around. This client was a particular person, she disassemble our sofa' to check inside which type the pillow were. Our kitchen light fixtures ceiling was without a cover, at the check-out we found the cover in top of the stove. At every check-out and check-in we take pictures of the place to be sure all is in a right place. The listing is pretty clear and stated that in the promise there is a wine-shop and the puddle board. The pictures shows that we have a dock space with large yacht. . Also we do supply only first items, we are not an hotel. Thanks For reading this answer. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful location, great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough about this property! Started off as a two week rental- then we fell in love and extended for another month! Great walking distance to everything- restaurants, the beach, Las Olas restaurants and shops. Also, the shops in front of this rental are incredible! Michael sells premium beer and wine to enjoy while relaxing on your beautiful back porch, and Las Olas paddle board shop is amazing! There is nothing better than coming back to the unit, paddle boarding and drinking wine watching the yachts go by. Also, the owner and manager are both incredibly nice, welcoming people. They are always looking to improve the unit! Can't say enough about this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great get away

  • 4 of 5

Perfectly situated , with Fort Lauderdale beach within a 15 min walk. Located right on canal with all local amenities close by

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay, clean and quiet as we were expected

  • 4 of 5

It was our first time in Fort Lauderdale and we really enjoy the location of the rental and the city.

The rental is located in a quiet street along the water but close to all commodities : Shops, Beaches and even a Bicycle station that we used to discover the area.

The Apartment is well equipped and really clean.

Sabrina the property manager is really nice and responsive.

We definitely recommended this place :-)

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was very nice to have you at Acque Celesti and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5

The place is awsome

Exactly like it shows at the picture

Staff are so nice also

We loved spending the month there

Wish we could rent out for long term

Would recommend for sure

Close to the beach, mall, grocery and restaurants

Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Galleria Mall
Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Nearest Airport
7.2 Miles
International Fort lauderdale Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Kim's Alley Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Coral Ridge Country Club
Nearest Train
4.2 Miles
ft Lauderdale Tri-Rail Station
Nearest Restaurant
144 Miles
Serafina Waterfront Bistro
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Fort lauderdale Beach
Car: not necessary

walk distance: movie theater, shoes repair, shops, restaurants, bars, Galleria Mall, Publix, beach, ocean, yacht charter, sushi, jewelry shop, hair salon, Tattoo place, Pharmacy




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
final cleaning fee $135
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

1 pet per booking. fees may be applied

the monthly rental basis on 28 nights stay


Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund