Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

West Seattle Home: Quiet, Close to Downtown and Airport

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhouse

This cozy townhouse is perfectly located in West Seattle: just minutes from I-5, downtown Seattle and the airport. Tucked away in a small complex with a greenbelt in back, there is plenty of privacy and quiet. This house is great for business travelers, vacationers or out-of-town family or friends.

LOWER FLOOR

Hardwood floors

Gas fireplace

Open plan for living room

Sleeper sofa, opens into luxurious queen bed

Dining area and stocked kitchen

Half bathroom

UPPER FLOOR

Master bedroom and bathroom

- King bed

- Comfortable sitting area

2nd bedroom and bathroom

Laundry room

OTHER FEATURES

Charming patio

Attached garage parking (narrow driveway, best suited for smaller vehicles)

More Details

Owner
Jane Moon
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Jane Moon

We live next door. We met at the Seattle International Film Festival and were married on Vashon Island. Although we love to travel, we have a hard time imagining home anywhere else.

Jane Moon purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Jane Moon chose North Delridge

Since we already love our house and location, we thought out-of-town guests would enjoy staying in a place like ours.

What makes this townhome unique

Since we live next door, we are readily available. Whether the faucet leaks or you need a restaurant recommendation, we are happy to make your stay comfortable. We have made this a house that we want to live in too.

Amenities

North Delridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Includes dual sinks and walk-in closet
    Second Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    1st Floor Powder Room - toilet
  • Luxurious cotton towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , includes spacious sitting area and bathroom
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , includes private bathroom
    Living Room - queen sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , automatically inflating air matress built into sleeper sofa
  • Spacious master suite includes plush king bed and cozy sitting area. Second bedroom is also on second floor. Both rooms are overlooking the greenbelt. Sleeper sofa is located in living room on first floor. High thread count linens on all beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
West Seattle Home: Quiet, Close to Downtown and Airport
average rating of 4.695652 based on 46 reviews
5

Great Location, Quiet and Nicely Furnished

  • 5 of 5

Located in a great location in West Seattle. Close to all the Junctions in West Seattle and the freeway. The home was well furnished and maintained. Jane & Roey are great hosts and were very nice. The parking and driveway was tight but very manageable. Thanks! Hopefully we will see you again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We would recommend this for a small family.

  • 4 of 5

Clean, Homey, and Convenient. All amenities included. Driveway a little tricky but manageable. Second bedroom needs upgrade on bed size but suitable for children.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quiet, roomy and relatively new but let down by moldy bathroom

  • 3 of 5

The location is great. I enjoy watching all those small animals in the "forest" backyard in the morning. The unit is very roomy for 4 of us. It was generally clean. The biggest disappointment was the moldy bathtub. There were many "black stuff" coming out from the bathtub and wall seal ring area during shower. The mattresses were also too old, provide not much support.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the bathtubs were disappointing because we are very serious about the cleanliness of our property. The “black stuff” you saw was not mold but old and discolored grout. However, in light of your review, we have removed that grout and freshly caulked the tub seams. Regarding the mattresses, we understand that comfort is subjective and no mattress would be right for every guest. Five years ago, we chose new high-quality mattresses of medium firmness and we only hope that is comfortable for most of our guests. We are sorry you didn’t have the best experience at our rental. We encourage all our guests to contact us directly during their stay so we can try remedy any situation immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this Place

  • 5 of 5

We came out to Seattle for a wedding and this place was perfect for our needs. It's really nice, clean, great location to drive into the city, or enjoy the beach in West Seattle. You won't be sorry if you decide to stay here. The owners live next door so be comforted that they would be immediately available if you needed assistance. Great patio off the dining area. Quiet neighborhood too. We were extremely pleased that we chose to rent this place.

Ky renters

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. The house had everything you could need for your stay. Parking was a bit tight but otherwise I would recommend this home to anyone.

Robert and Patricia Campbell

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge.LA
5

Amazingly Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival in Seattle was one of great surprise and so wonderful! While the weather was cool and crisp, it was just what the doctor ordered! Jane and Roey made our stay so comfortable and relaxing! Jane was available when we had a question or concern. She even took in UPS packages that we sent ahead of time because we had been traveling prior to our trip there! We are seasoned VRBO travelers, and this was by far one of our favorites! The location was perfect for all of the excursions and places we wanted to go!!! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed or desired! Beds were very comfortable and rooms met our needs perfectly!

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay in Seattle!

Bettye Mashack

Louisiana

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13.7 Miles
Sea-Tac International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Skylark
Nearest Ferry
3.9 Miles
Fauntleroy Ferry Terminal
Nearest Train
3.8 Miles
Amtrak Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Luna Park Cafe
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Alki Beach
Car: not necessary

Downtown/Pike Place Market/waterfront 4.5 miles

Space Needle 5.6 miles

University of Washington 8.6 miles

Hiking 20 miles+

Skiing 55 miles+ (depending on resort)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties