Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

40% off 5 nights (Sept. 4-8) and 15% off Sept.- Oct. 2017 daily and weekly rates

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,104 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Colonnades 701 is located on Hwy 182 along the Alabama Gulf Coast just one mile east of Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores, AL. This low density complex opened in 2006 with only 54 condos on twenty levels serviced by two elevators. There are only three units per floor. In addition to the living room and master bedroom opening to a large balcony overlooking the Gulf, two other bedrooms open to a shared balcony overlooking Lake Shelby. Covered parking in addition to uncovered parking is available. Enjoy a dip in the pool, which converts to a heated pool in the cold months, thanks to a retractable roof. Relax in the hot tub beside the pool. Prepare a sumptuous meal on the charcoal grills. Lift weights and work out in the gym, and then unwind in the sauna. Walk on the wooden boardwalk to the beach, then stroll up and down the beach. Sound appealing? This condo is luxurious and you should indulge and pamper yourself. Rent our gulf -front east corner condo and find out for yourself! Please note, that this condo requires a nonrefundable $100 damage premium. For reasons unbeknown to me, this premium is not included in VRBO's estimated quote. Also, the condo association requires weekly reservations in August 2016. Weeks run from Saturday to Saturday. Minimum Rental Age is 25 years.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front, east corner unit, luxury

More Details

Owner
M.J.
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About M.J.

My occupation is caring for my home and managing three condos in Gulf Shores, AL. My husband and I have four grown kids and two border collies (mother and daughter combo). I've jogged for 33 years, including all four pregnancies. I surprised my husband recently with his dream muscle car . . . a 2010 red Dodge Challenger STR8. He was speechless for the first time in his life!

M.J. purchased this condo in 2010

Why M.J. chose Alabama

Because I love the beach and it is within an easy day's drive of our home. I like the fact I can drive here from home and not fool with airplanes and security. The stores and restaurants that I am familiar with are here. The atmosphere in Gulf Shores is very family friendly. The outlet mall in Foley, AL, is a welcome attraction for shoppers. It's just a pleasant place to be.

What makes this condo unique

Running on the beach. Playing with the dogs on the beach. Biking forever up and down Highway 182, the road that runs along the beach. Just sitting on the balcony and listening to the ocean. Sleeping in the sun on the balcony. Reading a book in the middle of the day. Watching the dolphins in the water and the pelicans fly by at eye level. Spending an afternoon building a sandcastle with my family. Seeing the light on the ocean from a full moon. Stopping to watch the sun set and marveling at God's handiwork.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2104 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo must rent a minimum of one week during the month of August 2016. Weeks run from Saturday to Saturday.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% off 5 nights (Sept. 4-8) and 15% off Sept.- Oct. 2017 daily and weekly rates
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
5

Family from Michigan

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this Condo....it was spacious and we had plenty of room for the 7 of us. The kids loved the WIFI and Netflix.

We loved the balcony! We spent a lot of time on it enjoying the beautiful view of the Gulf.

We had plentiful of towels and it was great having a washer and dryer to use right in the condo.

We enjoyed where the condo was located...we didn't have a ton of tourists on the beach but further down was chaos.

MJ was awesome to work with on making our reservation. She even let us come in a day early!

We had a fabulous spring break vacation! We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're always glad to learn our guests were pleased with our condo and enjoyed their stay. I hope you do return someday and make more family memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perrysburg, Ohio
5

Best view on beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect winter in this 4 BR 4 bath condo. The location is great being less than a mile East from Hwy 59 and 1/4 mile West of the Gulf Shores State Park beach and pier. It is close to many restaurants and grocery stores. The most amazing thing about this unit is the view. It has a very good view of the Gulf Of Mexico and the pier from the balcony. What sets this condo apart from all others is the view from the living room. It is an East corner unit and has floor to ceiling windows along the East wall the entire length of the LR. Upon our arrival as well as other guests arrival - the first word out of everyone's mouth was "WOW". It is that incredible! Also worthy of mention is that there is a balcony on the front/road side of the condo accessible by 2 of the rear bedrooms. It faces Gulf Shores State Park and Lake Shelby and also boasts a great view.

Other comments. Beds were comfortable in all rooms. Condo was well stocked minus a few things that you will want to bring with you for long stays (extra pillow cases for the many spare pillows in closets, nonstick fry pans, white bath hand towels, spices, and a mixer). The furniture throughout was in good condition with some wear. Kitchen counter top and refrig. had some scratches and not reflective of perfect rating. However, I cannot take away from the 5 star rating for these small items because the view gets bonus points and more than makes up for any minor flaws. You will not be disappointed in this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were so pleased with our condo. I agree with you about the views. It really makes one's experience more pleasant to be able to look out from almost every room and have a lovely view. Cooking is not my passion, but I don't dread it because of the window in the kitchen. I like to look out of it and watch what's going on on the beach and see the water. Thank you for noting that a mixer was needed. It was there in November 2016. I'll make sure a new one is put in the condo. Sounds like it's time for some new skillets, too. I hope you can return someday and enjoy our condo again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We just left Gulf Shores and this beautiful condo. Reservations and check in and check out were so easy. The place was roomy, clean and had everything we needed to cook meals for 8 adults. The bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size and clean with plenty of towels. The wet bar was a great addition. The balcony was roomy with enough chairs. The location of this condo is premier as it is near the end of the beach so not only was the view unobstructed but the beach was way less crowded in that area. The lobby and pool areas were also very nice and very clean. The elevators were fast, parking was always available and our floor was very quiet. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Gulf Shores!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo in a great area.

  • 5 of 5

First time in Gulf Shores in over 20 years. We really loved the area. There is a lot to do but on a much smaller scale than PCB. Condo was great, super views directly on the beach, super fast elevators, covered parking and the beach was not crowded for peak season. We had a great meal at Acme Oyster Bar and went there twice. (Hated the food at Tacky Jacks right next door - fun place for a drink and live music) Eat at Acme and wall over to Tacky to listen to live music.

We went to Orange Beach to do the party fishing boat out of Hudson. Great time and we caught a lot of fish. If you walk down the beach to Sea and Suds the beer and drinks are good but the food is not very good.

The owner Mona was super nice to work with and the express check in was a breeze.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, Arkansas
5

Repeaters!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 4 couples love this condo!!!! This is our 2nd trip to this condo. This is where we want to come and relax for a few day! The location on the 7th floor is perfect!! The location of the condo is great!!! We are close, but just a nice walk from the pier. The condo has 4 bedrooms/4 baths, all with King/queen beds. The kitchen is well stocked. The condo is very comfortable and has a nice flows to accommodate our group.

The owner MJ is very nice to work with, she just an email or call away. Thank you MJ for making it easy.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love Repeaters! It was so good to have you return to stay in our condo. I'm so glad you made more good memories there. Hopefully, you can return next year for more good times.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo to accommodate a large family

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 adults and 2 small children thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo! The floor plan was great for a large group. Our grandchildren had plenty of room to run and play in the living area and through the hallway, without even going in the bedroom areas. The balcony has a great view with nice furniture. Saw dolphins every day. The condo was exactly as described. Note there was plenty of hot water for multiple showers. The only drawbacks I saw was the balcony doors are very hard to open, but I am assuming that is the way they were designed for hurricane protection. Also, the A/C in the back bedroom is not as good as in the rest of the condo. Maintenance said it was because of the windows. Express check-in and out was convenient. Definitely recommend this condo!! Had a wonderful family vacation!! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $171
Damage Deposit $100

A nonrefundable Accidental Damage Premium of $100 is required.

Call owner to book reservation. 30% of Rent plus the booking fee = deposit payable by credit card upon booking reservation. Reservation Balance due 30 days before arrival. Cancellation Policy = Deposit less booking fee refundable up to 30 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.