Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Green Door Cottage, 30A Cottages, Private Pool/Hot Tub, Steps to Beach & Shops!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,130 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 4 BA, (Sleeps 10) South of 30A, 1-2 min walk to beach, Private Pool & Spa!

THE GREEN DOOR COTTAGE

*Saturday to Saturday rental during peak times*

121 Round Road, Rosemary Beach, FL 32461

Welcome to The Green Door Cottage! Upon arrival, the green door will welcome you into a lavish cottage where you will be ready to enjoy the beautiful World Famous Beaches of South Walton. This newly renovated cottage is located in the exclusive family friendly community of Rosemary Beach. The Green Door Cottage is only steps from the Coquina Pool and private community access to the white sands of Rosemary Beach. Whether you want to take in the charming boutique shopping or enjoy a delightful meal…you are a short walk or bike ride to the Town Square.

Our Cottage features an infinity spa, which cascades into the private pool with beautiful wall fountains flowing into the aqua blue water. The poolside area has a complete summer kitchen with a large built in Wolf grill, coupled with a refrigerator and ice-maker for the ultimate in outdoor living. There you will enjoy your meals poolside and linger for nighttime conversation at the courtyard dining table, which seats eight. This area showcases an extraordinary outdoor gas fireplace. This exceptional courtyard will provide everything you need for outdoor living year round. Relax and unwind with the comfortable lounge chairs and additional covered outdoor seating.

FIRST FLOOR: The Green Door Cottage features 1st floor sleeping accommodations with two Master Suites beautifully decorated to bring out the essence of seaside living. The Boardwalk and Belize Suite each house a king bed with a private bathroom. Also, located on the first floor is an en suite bunk-room with two sets of bunk beds. The bunk-room accommodates 4 people with twins on top and doubles below. There is ample storage, a flat screen TV and desk area.

SECOND FLOOR: Features a luxury kitchen with SubZero, Wolf and Bosch appliances made complete with a beautiful dining area. The bright and airy living room showcases a fireplace and relaxed seating. The second floor also has a beautiful guest room with a queen bed and a private bathroom, boasting views of the courtyard below.

Sit back, relax and listen to the waves crash in the distance on the large porch overlooking the private pool. This impeccable 2nd story outdoor living area includes a dining room table and a sectional couch offering abundant seating.

Apple TV, unlimited Netflix and wireless Internet are available throughout the cottage. This wonderful home will provide all you need to make Rosemary Beach your favorite vacation destination year after year.

The Green Door Carriage House is also available as a rental and may be occupied during your stay. If not already reserved, the carriage house can be rented along with the main cottage to accommodate additional guests that would like to join you for your beach vacation!

Rosemary Beach creates the feeling of luxury both inside and outside of your vacation rental. Visitors can walk down the cobblestone streets to the Rosemary Beach Merchants & restaurants, or stick their feet in the sugar white sand of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Footpaths stretching 2.3 miles provide the perfect opportunity for an evening stroll and plush green fields play perfect host to a relaxing afternoon picnic with the family. Accented with amenities such as a spa, 4 refreshing pools and nearby sightseeing, Rosemary facilitates excitement for people of all ages. Fitness center and tennis facilities are available for an additional fee.

**This property only has parking for two vehicles in the home's garage. In the case of extra vehicles, you will use the parking along the streets in Rosemary.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:

- RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance must be purchased prior to the final payment on your reservation. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Amenities may be ordered prior to or during your stay. Amenities must be confirmed 10 days prior to arrival.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover

- CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM & CHECK OUT IS BY 10:00 AM

More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Green Door Cottage has everything you need for a fabulous vacation in Rosemary Beach....rain or shine!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Rosemary Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2130 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st Floor King Belize Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    1st Floor King Boardwalk Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    1st floor bunkroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    2nd Floor Queen Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Hall Half Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds, 1 twin & 1 full each
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) The Bunk Room has 2 Twin Beds and 2 Full Beds Built into the Wall
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Green Door Cottage, 30A Cottages, Private Pool/Hot Tub, Steps to Beach & Shops!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 15 reviews
5

Picture perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I've never walked into a rental home and have it fat exceed my expectations! The cottage is just stunning and was the perfect home for our family and vow renewal. Jacklyn at 30a rentals was amazing! What a dream trip! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall great but a few disappointments

  • 3 of 5

Rosemary Beach is a beautiful location, the home was well decorated, large, comfortable and overall our stay was wonderful. We could walk to the beach, to restaurants and shopping. The beach was amazing, the time of year perfect and the entire area of Rosemary was idilyc and quaint.

Some things could have been improved however.

First our spa/hot tub never worked correctly. Even though a technician came out twice, the spa continued to drain, only staying warm for a short amount of time. This was a big disappointment as the cool nights were begging for a dip in a hot tub.

A few things in the house detracted from our experience: the internet didn’t work. Our devices kept requesting we sign into Mediacom or whatever service provider the house was under. The TV/cable never worked. There were no directions for using the gas fireplace. We could see the pilot light was on but never found a switch or remote to turn it on. Bummer as the cool night was a perfect time to enjoy a fire. There was an outside fireplace that worked. While we spent a lot of time outdoors, these issues were annoying and disappointing and it's football season!

Finally, there was only one extra garbage bag provided, we were told we had to pay extra for use of bicycles-which we thought was too much, and when we first arrived the courtyard gate was locked although we were provided no key or directions on how to enter the house other than the keypad (which is on the front door and not accessible if the courtyard is locked). However we figure out how to get in quickly and carried on.

We feel like for the amount of money we paid, we should not have had to deal with any issues as the house advertised these features as benefits to our stay there.

We were hoping this location would be the one we would come to year after year. While we’d likely return to Rosemary Beach, I’m not sure we’d pick this house again although it was beautiful, the yard area was great for entertaining, the outside fireplace was awesome, and we had plenty of space for everyone. There was enough towels, the house was clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen could accommodate multiple people cooking, making drinks, getting a snack. Lots of balcony and outdoor space. Indoor seating was a bit tight for all of us at once. House sleeps 10 comfortably.

Overall very enjoyable weekend and my hope is the issues we brought to 30 Cottages attention will be rectified making this property 5 star.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erika, Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your vacation in spite of a few minor issues. Unfortunately, many of the things you mention in your review were never brought to our attention during your stay so we were not given the chance to help you and offer the exceptional level of customer service which our guests have come to expect. When you called about the spa, we did send someone to check it out. Unfortunately, both times our technician was at the home, the spa seemed to be functioning properly and we couldn't determine why it would be draining besides possibly selecting the wrong setting on the control panel. When your husband contacted us regarding the bikes, we reminded him they are not included but that they were offered as a discounted bike bundle at booking. I even offered to discount them further since you were only here for a few short days and told him I could offer a great deal. He declined my offer and said you didn't really need them and that he was just curious. I urged him to let me know if he changed his mind and we would be happy to arrange the discounted rental with the vendor. The wifi/cable were working properly during the inspection prior to your stay and we were never made aware that it stopped working or we would have been happy to contact the provider to get it corrected. You also never contacted us regarding the fire place which is operated using the key on top of the mantel. And, the gate you were trying to enter through upon arrival is not the main gate entry to the home. The gate directly beside the garage and parking area is the guest entrance which was left unlocked for your arrival. All of these concerns could have been resolved with a quick phone call to our team, who would have been more than happy to assist with any questions you had about the home. We never wish for our guests to be inconvenienced during a stay with us and always urge our guests to call with any questions or concerns so we can assist in making sure you have the perfect vacation. Unfortunately, we were not given that opportunity in regards to many of these concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Perfect house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house for a family or multi-family vacation, The two good sized master suites and a kids bunk room on the bottom floor and 4th bedroom on the 2d floor. The courtyard is just lovely, with outdoor entertaining and beautiful pool/hot tub combo. And Rosemary is of course the best! We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are very happy to hear that you loved the home and had the perfect Rosemary Beach vacation. This is definitely a wonderful home and we're so glad it worked so well for your family! Please let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation in The Green Door Cottage and we're happy to help. Thank you and we will talk to you soon! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great house in Rosemary

  • 5 of 5

Centrally located to beach, town and tennis courts

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And how about that incredible outdoor space? Thanks for your kind words and we hope to see you next spring.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, TN
5

GREAT Week!

  • 5 of 5

Green Door Cottage was the perfect house for our group of 7. Decorations look like something out of a Pottery Barn magazine! Many relaxing hours were spent on the wonderful upstairs porch. The kitchen was well equipped. The bikes were great! Short (less than 5 minute) easy walk to the beach. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed The Green Door Cottage. Thank you for all of your kind words regarding the home and what you enjoyed most. We look to having you as our guest again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston
5

The best house we have stayed at in Rosemary!

  • 5 of 5

We just left the Green Door Cottage and can't wait to return. It was amazing and had everything we could have asked for. The pool and outdoor kitchen was great to come home to after spending all day at the beach. We have been vacationing in Rosemary for the past 8 years and it is by far the best house we have rented.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Noemi! Thank you for your feedback...we are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed The Green Door Cottage! This is a phenomenal home and it sounds like you truly enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and dining area around the private pool! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we would be happy to have you as our guests again! Thank you and we will see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ECP
Nearest Point of Interest
Summer Kitchen
Nearest Point of Interest
Paradis Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
La Crema Tapas
Nearest Point of Interest
Region's Bank
Nearest Point of Interest
Sugar Shak
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars
  • RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES
  • EMAIL/CALL NOW FOR ANY AVAILABLE BOOKING DISCOUNTS