Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Papaya House - New Home - Clearwater

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Pick fresh papayas during your stay in this newly constructed home centrally located to all of the best beaches and activities in the Clearwater/Dunedin area. Take a short walk or bike ride along the Pinellas Trail to historic downtown Dunedin AND downtown Clearwater. Enjoy the best sunsets in the area while you stroll along the waterfront Edgewater Trail just a few blocks away. A short drive will get you to Clearwater Beach or Honeymoon Island. 1 mile from the Blue Jays spring training stadium and 4 miles from the Phillies stadium.

VERY QUIET. Located on a residential back street with no through traffic and wooded lot across the street.

Fully furnished 3 bedroom 2 bathroom single family home. Decorated with a modern contemporary beach theme. The Master bedroom suite has a king size bed, walk in closet, access to screened porch, full bathroom with tub and shower and a flat screen TV. The first guest bedroom has a queen size bed and the third has a full size bed.

Enjoy the cool nights on the cozy screened in lanai (porch).

The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses/cups, flatware, pot and pans and all of the accessories you need to prepare your favorite meals.

This home has a modern open layout to maximize the enjoyment of your family gathering. 2 car attached garage.

2 beach cruisers are available for your use along with snorkeling gear, 2 skim boards, and fishing gear.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2017

About owner/property manager

We personally manage our Clearwater home. This was our primary residence for 4 years until we were transferred out of state. You will deal directly with us... the owners.

owner/property manager purchased this house in 2009


Clearwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Papaya House - New Home - Clearwater
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews

Beautiful home. Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed staying in this home. There was 5 of us total that stayed in this home and it fit us very comfortably. They basically had everything you need in the kitchen (spices, plates, bowls, cups). So check the cabinets before you run to the grocery store. The best part about this home is how close it is to a lot of amazung beaches. The only downfall is that the wifi didnt work at all, but that wasnt really a big deal for us. We were barely in this house, but it was very comfortable when we were.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was wonderfully comfortable

  • 5 of 5

You felt like you were home, when you first walked in

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful month at this home. It was in a great location for getting to many places to see. Dunedin town just a mile away, Blue Jays ball field a 20 min. walk, Clearwater Beach only a short distance and same for Honeymoon Island( both amazing beaches with white powdery same), half hour to Tarpon Springs(a must see),great trails (Pinellas Trail and the Riverfront trail)to walk or bike very close by. The house itself was lovely and had most things we needed for our stay except for a few little items we had to purchase. Kevin the owner was very quick to answer our e- mails if we had any issues and also very prompt in solving whatever the issue was. Very comfortable and spacious home but the neighbourhood was a little sketchy to drive into. Got used to that but did not always feel comfortable walking around. We don't have a problem with dogs and we're very grateful to find this house which was dog friendly but the whole neighbourhood was full of great big dogs and most houses had signs up beware of dogs so with only a 12 pound dog ourselves going for a walk and having these big dogs trying to jump over fences,off leases was somewhat unsettling. Once a dog(not on lease) which I did not realize till it was to late attacked our dog. In the process of trying to save ours from this big brutal dog we both came home with some war wounds. Nothing that had to be checked out but enough to send both my dog and myself into shock and never walked near that area again. You could hear roosters and hens at all times of the day. The house right behind us had hens and just down the street had both. Daytime if we were around it was nice and quiet behind our back fence but when the family came home it was hard to sit in the lanai due to the yelling at the children by the parents and the language was atrocious. We mostly moved inside if we happened to be out there when they were home. As for the maintenance of the home. Kevin needs to come check out a lot of details and get them fixed. No outdoor lights anywhere, we ended up fixing a few so it was not so dark out front to see for anyone coming or just our last dog run in the night. No cold water tap(broken) in tub in master bath so I had to carry containers of cold water from the kitchen if I wanted to have a bath, the lanai was dirty and had cobwebs all over it,we cleaned it up as we had visitors coming, light bulbs were blown out over kitchen island, could say more but no more space but Kevin needs to do maint

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Asheville, NC

It worked out fine

  • 4 of 5

Good location between Dunedin and Clearwater. We loved to ride bikes (that were provided) into Dunedin for restaurants and pubs. Dunedin is a really pleasant little town. The house was comfortable and nicely decorated. Many times we relaxed out on the back porch. The garage was a nice addition. The neighborhood was quiet. All was not perfect however. There were several cleaning and maintenance issues with the house when we arrived that we had to work through. The owner and property manager were responsive and the problems were resolved.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not even one star

  • 1 of 5

What an awfull experience we had .. We got there at aprox 9:00 pm , after 20 traveling hours with 2 toddlers , just to find the house unbelievable dirty, filthy sheets on the beds, filthy bathrooms (disgusting), trush cans full of garbage, filthy table cloth .. we could not take a shower at all , we had to sleep on top of the bed covers dressed. Only if i could attach pictures of what we found there .T򠑔he toilets kept plugging, the bathroom tub was leaking in one bath, and even if there are 2 bath we had to take showers one at the time, so having a party of 8 people that was a huge inconvenience. I contacted the owner/manager, and he seemed concearned about all this and sent a cleaning person the next morning and advised me that he will reimburse me the cleaning fee plus a one night stay, wich would've changed this review to a different level. Only if he wouldn't have disappeared after that , not checking on us after i told him the toilets keep pluging and the bath tub is leaking. We checked out , and i kept leaving him voicemails with no response at all. It is been 2 weeks since we left , and he hasn't reached back to me. As far as the area where this house is located not in the best area with no normal grocery store near by.

Highly not recomended !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel this way. At this point I cannot explain why you found the house in this condition. The cleaning crew cleaned the house prior to your arrival as they do for every arrival. In all the years i have been renting the house, I have NEVER HAD ONE SINGLE COMPLAINT and ONLY 5 STAR REVIEWS. I responded to every request while you were staying at the house. I never agreed to refund the cleaning fee since I had the house was cleaned while you were staying there and after you departed. I agreed to refund one nights stay which I did.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Nice house, well located!

  • 5 of 5

This house is an amazing place to have a great time! This house is close to clearwater beach and most attractions. It's probably the bigger house we rent for our vacation; a lot of space with everything clean. The rooms are great too! And the two bathrooms was very appreciated with my familily!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Historic Downtown Dudedin
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Clearwater Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Marguerite's Cafe
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties