Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sparkling White Beach w/ Turquoise Gulf Waters - B&B (Beachfront & Breathtaking)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom, Two Bath, Sleeps 6

Two-bedroom, two-bath, direct ocean front condo located between Clearwater and St. Petersburg beaches and south of Tampa. Sleeps 6. Tampa International Airport is 20 miles away. Recently remodeled 1200 sq. foot condo located in Indian Shores, Florida. Enjoy a relaxing vacation on the beach. 'Winter,' the star of A Dolphin's Tale, lives just 5 miles north of the condo in Clearwater, Florida. Fly your drone on the beach and over the water.

The Kitchen: The condo was recently remodeled and has ceramic floor tile throughout. There are granite counter tops in the kitchen and the baths. There are stainless steel appliances. The kitchen is fully furnished with cookware, utensils, a refrigerator, coffee maker, ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, blender, and slow cooker.

Surroundings: From the balcony, you can watch brillant-colored sunsets in the evening or dolphins swimming by in the morning. The only sound at night is the sound of waves crashing on the shore. Disney World is 90 miles away. No pets or smoking allowed.

More Details

Owner
Kate Cox
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I stayed for two weeks in April. The condo was just beautiful--no surprises, just like in the pictures. We sat on the balcony and were just in awe of the ocean being so close. The only sound we heard was the sound of waves crashing on the shore. The kitchen was fully stocked so we were able to prepare many of our meals. Everything was very clean. We booked another stay at this condo already.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International or Clearwater Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Gulf Boulevard
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park Boulevard and Gulf Boulevard
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Gulf Boulevard
Car: recommended

Gulf-front condo located south of Tampa and between Clearwater and St. Petersburg, FL. in Pinellas County. The beach and ocean are outside your balcony. The only oil on this beach is SUNTAN oil. Disney is 90 miles away and Busch Gardens is 25 miles north. Tampa International Airport is 20 miles from the condo. Several golf courses in the area. This building has an elevator.

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Iron & Board
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Two full baths. Master bedroom has walk-in, ceramic tile shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • The condo has two bedrooms (queen bed in one & two full beds in the other) with two full baths. The master bath has a walk-in shower.
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV, three (3) flat screen televisions and DVD player. There is high-speed secure wi-fi in the unit. Free long distance telephone service in the U.S. and to Canada. A 28’ balcony overlooks the beach and the ocean. Direct beach access through the garage. There is a heated swimming pool. Laundry facilities are available in the building ($1.25 wash/$1.00 dry). BBQ unit in the common area. Bring charcoal.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sparkling White Beach w/ Turquoise Gulf Waters - B&B (Beachfront & Breathtaking)
average rating of 4.870968 based on 32 reviews
5

Great getaway, right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Place was top notch and very comfortable.

Will definitely stay again. Ate at sea breeze twice in a row and loved it as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna & Mike: So glad your stay was enjoyable and that you found a dining spot to your liking. We hope to have you back as guests soon. Katherine Cox
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
4

Beautiful condo & views!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely condo with updated kitchen. All the amenities were there for a wonderful stay. Loved the balcony overlooking the beach. It stayed shaded most of the day. We are grateful the apartment had a pack-n-play for our use. Check in process was very convenient and the apartment was very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was firmer than was comfortable for us. Otherwise, we had a perfect stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joanna: We're glad your stay was enjoyable. We try to make things simple for guests and strive to keep things as clean as possible. I'm sorry you found the beds too firm for you. However, this is a personal preference and something out of our control. Katherine Cox
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westchester IL
5

Awesome Unit 112

  • 5 of 5

Great Clean Condo Beautiful Gulf View.Kate is awesome to deal with. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, perfect, everything we needed and the owner, Kate was really great to work with always answering my questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna: We're glad you and your family enjoyed your time at the beach. We look forward to your next visit. Kate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo with many amenities!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is seems larger in person than the pictures from the website. The kitchen is VERY WELL stocked! We enjoyed the beach toys, too. It is nice having the laundry room close to the condo. We read the other reviews and took the advice of a good location for ice cream - Haze Ice Cream just north of the condo. We ate at the Pub (in Indian Shores) one night which was good and we had a great waitress. We headed into Clearwater for dinner several nights. We ate at the Cork and Brew, which was good. That is a small restaurant. We went to the Baithouse - fun little restaurant on the inlet. Good food and nice beer selection. We also ate at Backwaters on Sand Key. They also had a nice menu. We either went to an early dinner - 5:30ish or later - 7:30ish. That way we would avoid the crowds. We went to John's Pass one day & had fun. We ate lunch at the Mad Beach Brewery. Very friendly staff and good menu. The only thing we wish was at the condo were beach towels. Those take up a lot of space in your suitcase when flying. Otherwise, a great experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville
5

Very relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in unit 112. The condo was very clean and well decorated. There was a good supply of towels and wash rags. The unit had trash bags and cleaning supplies including dish soap. The whole facility was well maintained and very secure. The only complaint is the beds were too hard for us and we didn't sleep too well, but others may like the firmness of the bed. The owner supplied great directions and information before our trip and she even called once while we were there to see if we needed anything. I would recommend this unit to anyone going to Indian Shores or near by.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: PNC: Thank you for your comments. We strive to keep our unit in pristine condition. We know the convenience of having all of the "little" things available. We were sorry to hear the firm beds were not comfortable to your group. As you said, it is a matter of preference. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Kate & Lar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $128

$178 to $309
A 25% deposit is required to hold the reservation. Full payment is due 35 days before arrival. Travel insurance is available for an additional fee through HomeAway.
Weekly rates do not include Florida sales tax @ 13%, + cleaning/linen fees ($128).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.