Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Poipu Shores 105A Deluxe Oceanfront 2 BR, 2 BA Condo, A/C in MBR

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This oceanfront ground floor condo is located only a few feet from the ocean (as close as you can get to it on Kauai!), and has a beautiful 180 degree view of the island's south shoreline. It has a large lanai that faces the ocean and opens onto a spacious lawn-a perfect spot to relax and watch huge sea turtles nibbling at the rocks, schools of dolphins, whales spouting and breaching, and beautiful sunsets year round. The condo's living room, dining area and kitchen all enjoy the ocean view, as does the master bedroom. Amenities inside the condo include: TV in the living room and each bedroom, a stereo system, ceiling fans in each room, room air conditioner in the master bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and high speed wireless internet access (no charge). Other amenities on site include a dramatic oceanfront pool, 2 covered barbecue areas, elevator, parking, and manager's office open daily to assist guests.

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY 4 GUESTS: Exception is 4 adults and one infant in a crib.

DRONES: Out of respect for the privacy of all guests, drones may not be flown anywhere on the property at any time.

SMOKING: Poipu Shores is a non-smoking property. Smoking inside the units or on the lanais is strictly prohibited. There are three designated smoking areas on the property.

DEPOSIT: 50% of rent total to confirm a reservation; may be higher during year end holiday season.

CANCELLATION: 30 days prior to date of arrival; 60 days prior to arrival for year end holiday season. Deposit is not refundable if cancellation occurs within 30/60 days prior to arrival date. If we are able to rebook the unit within that period of time ( highly unlikely) a partial refund may be considered.

Hawaii Transient Accommodation Registration Number: W58138857-01

Keywords: condo

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Thank you for allowing us to rent your wonderful unit 105A at Poipu Shores......over the past 10 years we have rented 101A, 103A, and 104A, and your 105A has been the best by far."
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1


Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Walk-in shower in master bath. Combo shower/tub in second bath. Double vanities in master bath, single vanity in second bath.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Bedroom 2 - may be made up as a king upon request, Baby Cribs (1) available upon request. Crib available for infant upon request.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Poipu Shores 105A Deluxe Oceanfront 2 BR, 2 BA Condo, A/C in MBR
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 12 reviews
Live in Folsom, CA

Wonderful location and view of the ocean. Close to beach, restaurants and great hikes.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Poipu Shores. The owner was very easy to work with as was the property management staff on site. We loved the sound of the waves crashing into the rocks and hanging out in the heated pool. The sea turtles in the cove were so fun to watch. The condo is very comfortable, and yes, a bit dated but I wasn't looking for the Ritz- it is the location. Things you may want to bring with you or purchase are salt and pepper and seasonings you like to use for food prep, foil or wrap for leftovers, ice (ice maker doesn't work). We stopped at Costco and a food market on the way in (bottled water, wine and spirits, food, etc.). We ate in and went out and enjoyed our stay immensely. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. It is unfortunate that you did not report the malfunctioning ice maker to the office. The next arriving guest did report it, the maintenance man came in, and he had it working quickly. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles


  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't lie! We hope to return sometime. The view is just gorgeous and the condo is comfortable and in a great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed at this property. We felt safe the whole time we were there. Other than a cheese grater, it had everything we needed! The location is perfect for watching sea turtles from the pool deck, walking to 2-3 lovely beaches and a great restaurant and deli nearby. The area is very simple to get around. The view from the lanai and open grass area are phenomenal. We met many wonderful people who stay at this complex every year. I would

stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed for the cost...

  • 3 of 5

3 stars may be generous for this unit...My husband and I stayed at this property in 2013 and loved it so much we wanted to stay here again. We rented this unit for the 1st week of March of this year...happily after reading some reviews that there had been a recent remodel..upon arrival we were not sure what had been remodeled. The location is the saving grace to this definitely is older and has some issues. The carpet in master bedroom was wet along window area(it was raining some and spray from ocean spouts hit window). The wall next to slider in living area also had failed and wet to touch. This unit is on the ground level so has other guests walking in front often..we were not happy with the selection of window coverings as could see through and never felt private.The air conditioner was also very dated so after short amount of use would start sounding like a 747 and would need to be shut off. We also encountered several cockroaches😞�򗠠�We chased one around bedroom(unsettling right before bedtime!)and also killed a couple in kitchen. We realize we're in a tropical area that can have these but in 5 different stays in other units in Hawaii we have never seen them. We felt if the unit had been updated and repaired as needed we wouldn't have seen any here either. This unit had absolutely no extras in kitchen(salt,pepper,spices)that all others had. The unit needs a lot of TLC! We were disappointed in the condition and felt we were not given true information about the current status of unit although charged top dollar! We also saw a note that unit is for sale and could be shown while there...we were not told this prior(and didn't have that request during our stay) but beware to all those contemplating renting this unit!! This property has other beautiful units(we stayed in another last time..gorgeous and all kinds of extras).Love the property and hope to return but would not recommend this unit!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extended stay

  • 4 of 5

I love Poipu Shores! The proximity to the ocean, the beautiful sunsets, the constant presence of the sea turtles and other wildlife (dolphins, whales and monk seals) were all priceless. The staff was always ready to assist us when needed, and it's very private and quiet there (I do not count waves crashing on rocks as noise!). Also the owner was very easy to deal with and quite accommodating. The unit itself was extremely functional, the only reason I gave 4 and not 5 stars is that it needs just a bit of TLC. Possibly a great investment for the right person were it up for sale! I would whole-heartedly advise anyone who would like a wonderful Hawaii experience to stay here! I've been coming to the Islands since 1966 and this is one of my favorite places so far.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
United States

AMAZING location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was a must for our trip to Kaui with two kids (ages 7 and 9) in tow. The space was amazing and fully updated and my husband and I had plenty of privacy away from the kids when needed. Being on the ground floor was a luxury as you could just walk out on the lush lawn and the kids were able to extend their play area...Being on the ocean was AMAZING!!! The waves crashing at night...the sea-turtles by day, I can tell you that it seemed that no other location in Poipu offered this type of luxury....I could have tossed my wine-glass from the laini into the crashing surf if I wanted. The photos don't tell the story of just how close you are to it. The pool was ideal and well maintained, and we loved having maid-service every two days based on our extended stay. The 2 minute walk to the beach was just that! 2 minutes! Great beach for young kids, or people not used to playing in the ocean, very friendly to all ages. Or go up towards the west coast to Salt Pond Park--hardly anyone there, or head east and north. Such a small island, you can get anywhere and pretty quickly! So much hiking, snorkeling and more just steps away or a short drive. We stopped at Costco in Lihue, which was the best bargain for groceries by far--even if you feel like you are buying too much, its a great tip to leave the maids when you go or share with neighbors checking in. Much aloha, relaxation, and such a beautiful place to rest your head. I can't wait to come back to this same unit!!! It was very clean--and must say that it would be hard to maintain a unit so close to the ocean that gets used every day! Have fun!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Brennecke Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Poipu Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Check-in time is 4:00 P.M. Checkout is 11:00 A.M. To extend checkout through the day for a redeye flight the evening of the checkout date an extra day's rent will be assessed since it will not be possible to rent the unit until the the next evening.

Booking and payments are made directly with the owner. Major credit cards accepted. 50% of nightly rate total required to confirm. Balance and applicable Hawaii taxes and cleaning fee are due and payable in onsite office at time of check-in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties