Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Architect Designed Beach Home - Sleeps-17 - Pool & Spa - Dog - Friendly

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-17)

* In 2014, improvements were made including Kitchen!

* It's only a short walk to the beach- 2 minutes tops! *

One of the finest second row ocean homes in Palmetto Dunes! It's just a small walk to the beach! This award winning architectural designed home offers two master suites, a *heated pool & spa, multiple decks, decorator furnishings and convenient location to all resort amenities. This spectacular home also boasts beautiful, private ocean views from the widow's walk. This exceptional vacation rental home will allow you & your family to create everlasting memories you will not forget!

Three steps lead to the entry of this great second row home.

Just off the entry is a den with plenty of comfortable seating, a TV, and a door leading to the pool area.

Three bedrooms are located on this level.

• Bedroom 1 - Queen bed, twin bed, TV and private bath.

• Bedroom 2 - King bed, TV, private bath and access to the pool area.

• Bedroom 3 - King bed, TV and private bath.

Fifteen steps lead to the second floor where you will find the newly remodeled kitchen, living/dining area and two more bedrooms.

The living room has two sofas, a recliner, TV/VCR/DVD.

It also offers a bar that seats three and a breakfast area overlooking the pool that seats four.

The newly remodeled kitchen has bar seating for three and opens to a dining room with a stereo and seating for eight.

• Bedroom 4 - The Master Suite offers a king bed, TV and a private bath with jetted tub and separate shower.

• Bedroom 5 - King bed, TV and private bath.

**Bedroom 6 - Separate 1st floor Master Suite located across a breezeway with a King Bed, Queen Sleeper sofa, small refrigerator and microwave

The media room includes a television and new queen sleeper sofa. It also has sliding doors that pull from the wall, in case you would like an extra, private area!

*WI-FI is also available in the home for your enjoyment*

*The kitchen is fully equipped!- cooking/baking accessories, a new Kurec coffee machine, dishes, wine glasses, etc....just bring the food!*

• Outside you will find a great area with a kidney shaped pool, spa, gas grill and room for lounging in the sun.

Please note that due to Palmetto Dune community regulations, fences are not allowed around pools or the property perimeter.

** Pool and spa may be heated upon request for an additional fee.

** Dog- Friendly (Small fee required)

Keywords: House, villa

More Details

Owner
Connie Harvey
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2017

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
One of the finest second row ocean homes in Palmetto Dunes! It's just a small walk to the beach! This award winning architectural designed home offers two master suites, a *heated pool & spa, multiple decks, decorator furnishings and convenient location to all resort amenities. This spectacular home also boasts beautiful, private ocean views from the widow's walk. This exceptional vacation rental home will allow you & your family to create everlasting memories you will not forget!

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Architect Designed Beach Home - Sleeps-17 - Pool & Spa - Dog - Friendly
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
2

Many issues, better options in PD

  • 2 of 5

This house, though in a good location, has many issues and is just not worth what they are asking. We have stayed at other second row houses in PD that are much nicer and actually less money.

I think owner is trying to upgrade this house but still has kitchen that is way old, most of the bathrooms from the 70's and carpets are stained.

Also, air conditioning did not work the first day, took many phone calls and over 24 hours to get it fixed. Roof also leaked during a thunderstorm.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The kitchen at 5 Brigantine was updated in 2015. The countertops where replaced with beautiful granite along with new kitchen cabinets, and, new stainless steel appliances. We had one day of continuous rain. A small leak was reported in the kitchen closet and the issue was addressed within the hour. The small leak was caused by clogged outside drain. 1 of 3 AC Compressor's stopped working. It was fixed the next day by noon. Because of the inconvenience, it is our policy to try and accommodate the tenants. There was another property available for the tenants to stay until the AC Unit was replaced the next day. The tenant did not want to move their people to the other property late at night, which is understandable. So, I gave them credit for 1 night stay because of their inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Rowley's

  • 5 of 5

We had a Thanksgiving family get together in Hilton Head and rented this house, had 8 adults and 6 children, the house worked perfect for all of us, we had a little problem with the pool on the first day and I called the management company and they responded very professionally and took care of the problem ASAP, we have even thought about coming back to the same house next year for Thanksgiving, I would recommend this house to everyone. The room by itself across the breeze way is a perfect get away if you have some one or a couple that want to have some time alone, thanks again to the management company they did an awesome job.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Atlanta, GA
4

Great location beach house with lots of space

  • 4 of 5

I came down here with a group of 8 guys for a tennis tournament at the Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center. The location of this house is fantastic, just a quick 2 minute walk to the beach (if that) and maybe 5-10 min walk or 2 minute drive back to the tennis center or the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course.

The house had plenty of space for our group to spread out and relax, with 6 separate bedrooms, a couple of sleeper sofas, and a couple of other regular couches as well.

Additionally, the welcome packet listed a few contact numbers in case of questions. I called one of the local numbers and the maintenance guy was very helpful and responsive when I had a quick question about where certain things were.

There were only a couple of downsides to the house to lead it to 4 stars instead of 5.

1) Mooring Buoy Road (the only road to this part of Palmetto Dunes) is being repaved right now, and it made getting in and out of the house a little annoying. I would think it will be done by the start of the busy season so this is probably only a valid point for the next few months and would affect all homes on the Mariner side of PD. Obviously this wasn't really in the owner's control.

2) The bathrooms and fixtures are a bit dated -- probably mid to late 80s would be my guess except for the in-law suite across the breezeway. They are all 100% functional and spacious, but could probably use a bit of updating.

Overall, this a great beach house with a fantastic location. Our group will definitely take a look at renting this house again next year. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

Took my family to South Carolina and we just loved, loved, loved this place. Can't wait to go back next year. This place is just a 100 ft. from the beach, can't get better than that.

See you again soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
United States
5

Will stay here again

  • 5 of 5

Great time at 5 Brigantine. Rented this beautiful home at the last minute. Everything was in place and waiting for our arrival. Will definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

The above activities take place in or around the gated community of Palmetto Dunes. It is a 2000 acre oceanfront resort that reaches from the 3 miles of white sandy beach, through 11 miles of lagoons, 3 golf courses, and 25 tennis courts, to the bike-way under highway 278 that provides access to the Shelter Cove Marina, shops, restaurants, and Mall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,495
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,245
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$571
$3,995
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Oct 7 2017 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$428
$2,995
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$571
$3,995
 
 
Spring
Apr 14 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$671
$4,695
 
 
Late Spring
May 19 2018 - Jun 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,995
 
 
Summer
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,495
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,245
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450 + Tax
Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

If you cancel after we have received your deposit and confirmed your rental, no refund will be tendered you unless the property is re-rented. In such a case your deposit, minus a 20% service charge, will be returned to you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties