Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Alexander 3 Flat Screen TV'S Newly Renovated

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 large BR ,2 Baths,(Sleeps 6) dble size balcony 3 great views. South expo

1,200 sq ft recently decorated 2 full BR 2 full bath.

The double sized terrace was completly renovated the cement walls were replaced with glass walls for a better view of ocean. The upper pool and surrounding area is still in the processe of being extensively landscapped .

suite Premier rated unit in 4* property

new 50' flat screen TV & king size bed in master BR.

2nd BR has new 32' flat screen TV with 2 full sized beds.

LR has pull out couch sleeps 2 with 40'' flat screen TV . Small TV in fully equipped kitchen with granite counters & wine cooler .Southern exposure bright & sunny all day . Terracotta tiled floors in entire unit. Free bath towels and lounge chairs at lower pool & hot tubs., free Wifi costs includes all taxes and fees.except for valet parking of $26/day. We suggest you park next door in city lot for $10 day in & out free and payable from smart phone.There will be no additional charges during your stay. You would be happy to stay in this suite 24/7. It has all the comforts of home

Please note that there will be construction on the bay side and northern side of bldg. Our side of the bldg ( southern side) has been completed and far enough away so as not to be inconvenienced by any activity on other patrs of bldg.

Keywords: Among the larger better decorated & furnished suites. Given the highest rating by hotel. & fantastic reviews by former guests.

Click this link for the virtual tour:

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Seymour

The suite is our home away from home. We therefore keep it in tip top condition with amenities & comforts that would make yours & our stay more enjoyable.

Seymour purchased this condo in 2006

Why Seymour chose Miami Beach

I plan on making this my retirement home in a few yrs. It has all the amenities & comforts to provide for luxurious living . The location is near S. Beach & Bal Harbor shops. Walking distance to Fountainblue & Eden Roc hotels & boardwalk

What makes this condo unique

excellant location near everything. boardwalk, south beach, bal harbor, publix other luxury hotels. ,family restaurant top of the falls snack bar. concierge 2 pools. Free towels at both pools


Mid-Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , 2 sinks glass enclosed shower/lge tub. hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , large & spacious. hair dryer
  • master BR has 2 sinks & cabinet on opposite sides enclosed bathtub with shower & dubay & hair dryer Guest BR has stall shower sink with cabinet/mirror & hair dryer
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private bathroom and bed facing 60' flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , both beds facing 48' flat screen. Bathroom next to BR
  • King size beds in master BR, 2 full sized Beds in large guest room, pull out bed in LR sleeps 2
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
3 spectacular views from double sized balcony. ocean. garden, & pool. Wine cooler in kitchen. southern exposure for best views, bright because we have sun most of day


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Alexander 3 Flat Screen TV'S Newly Renovated
average rating of 4.3461537 based on 26 reviews
Westcester county

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Large well furnished well maintained

With all the comforts of home. We plan to return next yr and stay there again

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, please keep looking.

  • 1 of 5

Bad choice if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. Construction on balcony side of the condo is not even close to being finished. Prepare to wake up early during the week to the sound of jackhammers and workers outside your window. Noise was so loud you could not watch TV during work hours. Yes, the owner told us the upper pool was under construction but he failed to tell us it was right outside the balcony.

We were told that maid service came before we checked in and were coming again once we complained of the nasty floors, needles to say they never showed up.

No wifi or TV on the first night. The owner did get it fixed the next day.

Some photos posted of the outside are not as it appears, especially the balcony view.

Only restaurant open at the facility is poolside, open from 11-6 only.

Owner offered a discount for future use, but not a gamble I want to take on a second visit. Thanks but no thanks.

We always book with VRBO and this was our worst experience ever.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This harsh review is not only obviously vindictive but also very inaccurate. It all comes about because i refused to be blackmailed or extorted into giving these guest a huge refund for reasons they were not warranted, had i acceded to their demand i would have rec. a 5* review from them. 1. they were told prior to renting that all work on my side the south side was completed, all the glass balconies have been installed and cement and restoration on building walls completed. This can be verified by calling the condo office at 305 861-4083. They were also told as they stated in review the upper poo is under construction but it is at least 2-3 football fields away from my balcony and not under my balcony as claimed, and they only work from 9:30-4:30 M-F when I imagine their out at the beach and not watching TV. and the noise is not as intense or as often as they claimed. The contentious relationship began when my housekeeper did come back the next day ( that's how I found out) 8 people were sharing the suite instead of the allowable 6 that I warned them is the max allowed by the condo rules to stay in my suite. Security wanted to expel them since that is grounds for automatic expulsion without any recourse but I regretfully intervened and begged security to allow them to stay because I didn't want to ruin their vacation that they saved up so long for.. As the saying goes "no good deed goes unpunished". upon leaving ,( note, they stayed the entire time) they demanded a refund of half amount pd or they would send in a bad review. Their complaints & demand for a huge refund were totally baseless and amounting to extortion which i would never succumb to. I feel particularly hurt by their unjustified review because of the effort i made to keep them in the apt and to try and make their stay as enjoyable as possible and this is what I get in return.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Would reserve the same condo again

  • 5 of 5

The suite was very clean ,

Comfortable And we'll Situated. My family

Of 5 was very comfortable in the apt and enjoyed our time in it. The photos and description are accurate. The owner was responsive and easy to work with. The construction was practically completed on our side of bldg and as such was not a bother

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is undergoing an extensive renovation. Will be much better when completed

  • 4 of 5

Property is in great location, right on the beach. Two pools, but one was out of service for the ongoing building renovations. This condo has plenty of room and is well appointed. Noise from the renovation was a distraction, but was aware that was a possibility based upon communication.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A large well maintained condo

  • 5 of 5

The suite was very well maintained and comfortable for the 5 of us. The owner was very accommodating and easy to deal with. Although the construction was not an inconvenience since most of the work was completed near us the cost was lowered because of that activity which gave us great value for such a high quality apt. I would plan to return and also recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

I specifically rented this unit this month because of the photos of the terrace and the description of the “3 spectacular views of ocean, pool, and garden” from the terrace. Well, there was no terrace, garden or pool because of the extensive construction. The entire building is being renovated, and the view out our window was a team of construction workers on scaffolding, shouting, hammering and drilling starting around 8 am, every day but Sunday. We couldn’t even pull up the blinds to get light into the rooms because our privacy would be compromised (and the windows were filthy anyway), so we felt like we were in a prison. The renovation is going on throughout the ENTIRE building. This means that even the one swimming pool that is operational is unpleasant because of the incredible construction noise. I was told that the construction would continue for AT LEAST another year. Other hotel amenities—the gym, restaurant, etc.—are gone because of the construction. PLUS, the kitchen is filthy. The shelves, drawers, pots & pans are coated with grease and grime. I have taken lots of pictures to corroborate what I am reporting. We were so disgusted, we didn’t even stay for the full two weeks we paid for. This was heart-breaking for us. My husband is extremely ill and has limited mobility (and hence the terrace was the selling point when I booked it). This may well be our last vacation together, and it was awful.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe the guests review to be unecessarily harsh and some what unjustified. It is very important to me that all my guest have enjoyable stays and I would never mislead a guest just to obtain a one time rental especially when there are so many others to choose from. Not only do I mention the ongoing $14M renovation that is nearing completion on my side of bldg but the 14 or more other unit owners who also advertise on same site also mention construction issue which the guest must have seen in order to find mine mixed in among them all. Although not obligated but because of what appears to be a misunderstanding I offered the guest 4 days free on a 7 day rental. A $1,200 value . Also while construction is ongoing my rate to this guest and others was lowered to compensate for any inconvenience. They work from 9AM TO 430 PM and are working on the other end of bld. Not near mine According to latest schedule, work on my side is scheduled to be completed by this April. I engage a very professional cleaning service to clean and prepare the suite prior to every guests arrival and have never had a complaint until this one concerning anything amiss in my unit. FYI, we change the pots, pans & utensils every 4 months just to freshen up although probably not necessary since most guest don't cook much. I apologize to the guest for any misunderstanding and wish her well
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Passover rate April 11 to April 18th flat rate $7,500 all inclusive. 12 DAY Rental period

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties