Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sleeps 12 in six bedrooms

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7802 Ocean Front Avenue

This 6 bedroom ocean front home has been updated and offers a totally renovated kitchen. It sleeps 12 with a Master Bedroom overlooking the ocean. One King bedroom on the first floor and 5 bedrooms on the second level with one king bedroom (Master), one queen bedroom and the remainder being twin beds in the other three bedrooms. There are multiple decks overlooking the ocean. Baths have been updated and carpeting replaced in many rooms. This is a wonderful getaway for large families.


Owner
Monica D. Wiley
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

About Monica D. Wiley

I am a friend and Management agent for the Owners of this home. This home was built by the owners family and has remained in the family. They have asked me to rent and manage the property for them.

Monica D. Wiley purchased this house in 1975

Why Monica D. Wiley chose Virginia Beach

It is a great family home that has wonderful views, an open floor plan, outdoor showers, charcoal grill, various decks, and a renovated kitchen with plenty of pantry space and two refrigerators.

What makes this house unique

Though it is large enough to sleep 12, one can find solitude on one of the outdoor decks with views of the ocean. It is a special place that you will love.

Amenities

Northeast Virginia Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • All bathrooms have been upgraded with new fixtures and granite counters with the exception of the second floor Master bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1-first floor - 1 king , Full bath attached
    Bedroom 2-Upstairs master - 1 king , Beautiful view of the ocean!
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All linens are provided for bedrooms and baths. Ample closets in each bedroom including a walk-in closet in the Master.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Sleeps 12 in six bedrooms
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for Thanksgiving. The location is wonderful. View is great! House is good. Parking not so great. Eleven of us stayed here, three generations, there was plenty of space and enough rooms that when awake we could spread out and do whatever we wanted without bothering others - watch TV, talk, read. It was well worth the money.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a large family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

There were beautiful sunrises coming up over the ocean drinking coffee on the deck or laying in bed. Stepping out the door on to the walkway over the dunes and on the beach makes it the perfect beach house. There are two huge separate seating areas making it perfect for adults in one and younger folk in the other.

The house could use a little freshening but we'll be glad if we're able to get another reservation there on our next beach trip.

Oh, it is up on the less crowded North End with easy access to Seashore State Park, one of Tidewater's best kept secrets.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Potomac
2

Large Family Rental

  • 2 of 5

The house is very large, great for large groups, right on the beach, excellent location. It was clean, and ample supplies provided. There were a few major issues we had with the house. There is a seat lift (used for someone in wheelchair who cannot climb stairs) on both sets of interior stairs, making getting up and down a little tricky with luggage and was not suitable for children. The slats on the railing going to the stairway are wide enough for a child to fit through and fall down a whole flight of stairs. We had to use rope to cover so our 18 month old didn't fall through. The stairs also don't have backing to them, not safe/suitable for young children. The bedroom we stayed in did not have a shade on one of the windows to the sliding glass door. The owner was notified, and got back to us to tell us the shade had to be ordered, it was a special $700 shade, and it wouldn't be delivered for another week. They asked us to just use a blanket or towel to cover the window during our stay. We had to go to Home Depot and purchase a stick-on shade, as the room was unusable for sleep without a shade, and there is no where to hang a towel/blanket. We would not stay in this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan and family, I am sorry to hear you had these problems and concerns during your stay. I wish you had told me about the stair concerns while you were there; the comments you posted in the review were the first I ever heard of these issues.The house was built in 1975 and the building codes for railings were very different then; the owners are having the it corrected to be safer for small children. The owners had 10+ children or grandchildren grow up in the house since they were infants and never had any issues. The chair lift/inclinator has been appreciated by many of our guests with elderly parents or those who cannot do stairs. I am sorry it was difficult for you to go up and down the stairs with the chair on the stairway. As far as the Hunter Douglas blind that had been bent the week prior, I did suggest a blanket until I could have my contractor take a look. He was able to come by during the beginning of your stay and could have easily installed the temporary blind. Sorry you had to do. To all others reading this review, I try to make the house and your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I do want to hear about any issues during your stay so that I can work to remedy them as soon as possible. Thanks, Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location, right on the beach. The floor plan is kind of strange, but easy to get around. Decor is dated & there needs to be a few updates. The beach was clean, & not too crowded. There were eight of us & we had plenty of room. Not too many restaurants close by, but the taxi services were easy to find. We would rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Port Jefferson, NY
4

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

Our extended family stayed at this home as my daughter and son-in-law were getting married in Virginia Beach. At any given time during our visit there were 8 to 10 of us sleeping there and we did not feel crowded at all. Some of the beds were comfortable, but about four of the twins were not. Decor was pretty much dated and we could not find a few basic necessities like pot holders, kitchen cloths, a blender, and a beach umbrella. Master bathroom is in dire need of updating as floor tiles were crunching underneath my feet. The LOCATION was to die for so we would certainly go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the excellent feedback Christine! I just took over the leasing of this property this past Fall and the owners have just begun leasing it after using it for personal use for 38 years! They have been very receptive about your feedback and have already purchased the additional kitchen items and will most likely replace the mattresses. We are also in process of updating the Master bath as well. Glad that you loved the location and that the wedding went well! Kind regards, Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Norfolk International Airport (ORF)
Car: necessary

this ocean front home is in a private residential area though the beach is public. The board-walk runs from 1st to 43rd and this home is on 78th. The views are spectacular and the home very comfortable and open for family gatherings.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northeast Virginia Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

$2 per night lodging tax $14
Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.0%

There is room for 4 cars maximum to park at the property. If you have additional cars, you will have to park them on the street as there is a shared driveway with the property at 7800.
Cancellation policy is as follows: The renter agrees that on failure to utilize a confirmed reservation, the Management Agent may retain all funds received, other than security deposit, as liquidated damages unless the premises is re-rented for the same time period. In case of the latter, a refund is due to the Renter minus any rental shortfall and 5% of the rental rate. Notices of cancellation must be in writing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties