Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Ocean, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Vilano Beach, Pool, Ocean Front

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

The gorgeous sandy beach and the warm Florida sun are calling your name! Paradise Ocean is a three bedroom, three-and-a-half-bathroom home that sleeps eight guests and will provide you with the perfect space to call home. Enjoy the incredible Atlantic view, large community pool, the wonderful balconies, free WiFi, convenient location to great dining and entertainment options and the easy walk to the beautiful sandy Vilano Beach.

Paradise Ocean will provide the perfect home base during your St. Augustine Beach vacation! This home is spacious as well as beautifully decorated with great furnishings. As you enter, you will notice the open concept and the sliding glass doors that lead you to a balcony in the main living space. The living room features a large sofa and two chairs situated around the large flat screen television. You will be able to entertain and enjoy your guests in this bright and airy space.

The spacious kitchen features black appliances and a great amount of counter space. It is fully equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator and freezer, stove top with oven as well as cooking and eating utensils to cook up some delicious meals during your stay. The breakfast bar offers seating for two and a dining room table and seating for five. After dinner, take a step out on the balcony and enjoy the sounds of nature and watch the sunset over the Atlantic from Paradise Ocean.

Kick back and relax on the private balcony from Paradise Ocean. Enjoy sipping your morning coffee as you watch the water crash on the sandy beach or dive into a good book on the incredible balcony. The balcony provides additional space to entertain your guests and truly enjoy your beach vacation.

Paradise Ocean features a master bedroom with a king-sized bed, a dresser with a flat screen television, a seating area and plenty of space to make yourself feel right at home. The master bedroom has a wonderful beach feel with a calming paint color and coastal décor furnishings. Enjoy the convenience of the in-suite bathroom providing all the necessities for your stay. You will also love the access to the balcony to enjoy the gorgeous sunrises and sunsets during your stay.

The second bedroom provides two twin beds and a large dresser. This bedroom also has a full bathroom offering convenience to all guests. The third bedroom offers a queen bed, in-suite bathroom and sliding glass door leading outdoors. Bed linens and towels are provided for all guests to use during your stay. You and your guests will find this home to provide the space and entertaining options to make memories for a lifetime. A washer and dryer are also available for guests to use and can help prevent overpacking!

There are great amenities located at Paradise Ocean to keep guests of all ages entertained. Take a dip in the large pool, catch some rays in one of the many poolside lounge chairs, and when you are ready to visit the beautiful sandy beach, you will find that you are only steps away!

Paradise Ocean is beautiful and wonderfully decorated. You will feel right at home from the moment you step into this beautiful home. If you encounter a rainy day at St. Augustine, take advantage of the shops, restaurants and entertainment located nearby.

Your Florida vacation will be one to remember at St. Augustine. With balconies that provide you a tranquil spot to rest and relax after a day in the sun, you and your guests will never want to leave! Don’t wait, call today to book your stay at Paradise Ocean!

More Details

Property Manager
VTrips
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twins), Bedroom # 3 (1 Queen)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
37% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Paradise Ocean, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Vilano Beach, Pool, Ocean Front
average rating of 4.0930233 based on 43 reviews
Murfreesboro
3

Fabulous location and view

  • 3 of 5

The location and view were amazing. It does need several updates and repairs for the price. Would love to stay here again if they will catch up with required maintenance items.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Wouldn’t stay again

  • 2 of 5

I'll do the good with the bad. When we booked this property we were under the impression that the pool was on one side and the beach the other. There are 6 buildings all in a row this one was right next to the beach so as soon as you walk out the door the trail to the beach is there but the trail is very overgrown, being July or at least during the summer I would imagine it be more clear. The pool is at the very other end 5 buildings down, not too far but again just a bit misleading. The pool is also very small, most of the times my family had it to ourselves but over 6 and it would be very crowded. The internet was very good. But the place as a whole needs updating, the carpet on the stairs is very stained and trampled and all the rugs and bathmats are very old, almost looks like trampled shag carpet. The blanket on the downstairs bedroom didn't appear clean and there are almost like bleach stains in the upstairs bedroom. We had spoke to someone after we arrived and we were told they were built in the 70s and haven't had a remodeling except for the kitchen and again the fridge was having some problems the first day not staying cold but started working the second day before we had to call someone. Also the front door is somewhat off its frame and is needed to be slammed about 3 for 4 times in order for it to shut. Parking is another downside, at the end in front of the building there are only 2 tiny spots and little room to turn around, you have to do a 10 point turn to leave. I've stayed at worse places and nicer but for the money paid I really expected not so many problems, it just had a dirty feel to it, most of the time I would keep my shoes or at least my socks on just not to walk on the stairs. I would not stay here again or recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, We are sad to hear that you did not have a good vacationing rental experience. It is never our intent to misrepresent our accommodations and if there was any misunderstandings on our end, we truly apologize. Your comments and concerns are very important and we appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. Fully committed to correcting the issues, we are reviewing your thoughts thoroughly to make sure that each problem was addressed. We know that you wanted to extend your stay for an extra day. It was unfortunate that we could not do this for you due to another booking but if you should ever change your mind about returning, we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we are wishing you safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly what we needed for 3 couples. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location was perfect. Beach was steps away, and a Publix was right across the street. Access to St. Augustine was perfect- right across the causeway bridge.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful beach location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the beach location. The condo was close to the grocery store as well

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

there were bathrooms with broken door handles, unreliable internet and ants

  • 3 of 5

We weren't staying very long so we put up with the problems. The beds were comfy, the view amazing, the pool very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

The property was misrepresented.

  • 1 of 5

Being ocean front was nice. However the path to the ocean was overgrown so you couldn't fit a cart on it. There is a picture of a pool with the supposed house. Turns out even though it's referred to as a house, the house in the picture with the pool was next to a different unit. The pool was 6 buildings away which there was no mention of. Very misleading. Disappointed. Didn't use the pool. Didn't get what I paid for. Won't be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Car: necessary

Culture:

97 miles to Disney World

50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB)

55 miles to Jacksonville Airport

Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars)

Kennedy Space Center

Lighthouse

Marine Land

Museums

St Augustine Historic Town

Theatre

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8.5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee: $250
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection New: $129
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties