Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa Maravilla~Family Game Room~Family Fun-Huge Pool!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,969 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 9

Villa Maravilla

Newly upgraded game room!

Villa Maravilla is designed for family fun, from the luxurious pool and spa to the newly added family game room. Imagine the fun playing pool, foosball or an energetic game of basketball. And large families, groups of friends, both young and old will enjoy this home with and all it has to offer. Jump in the large heated pool, relax in the spa, ultra-fast wifi from front to back, outdoor seating area and sun bathing areas, child and baby friendly house, upscale furniture, flat screen TV's, DVD player, surround sound system, games, all linens and towels provided.

Quiet community with almost no traffic, but close to shopping, Publix, and right around the corner for a Starbucks and an ice cream shop! Take the kids to the kiddie water park down the street where they can run through fountains and water features to their hearts content.

Master bedroom is very spacious and luxurious for those relaxing moments. The kids would love the triple bunkbeds that even adults could use as the bottom mattress is a queen size!

Bring the whole family for a get away or even a family reunion, there is so much to do and see in the local area, and just short drives to Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Busch Gardens and the Everglades. Start making memories now!

Please note: Electricity is charged separately for this home and is deducted from the security deposit if this was retained. If the reservation included a Property Damage Protection Plan in lieu of a security deposit then electricity overage will be charged to the credit card on file. The owner offers $25 per week allowance on this home and overage will be calculated after this amount. Prepaid electricity may be charged during the booking process.

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Fernandez
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Cathy Fernandez

We are Canadian and love to come down to Florida with our family. Now we have our own place in Cape Coral which at the same time serve as a solid investment.

Why Cathy Fernandez chose Cape Coral

We as owners holidayed in Cape Coral and loved the area from the beginning......5 months later we had our own vacation home...:) Go Florida Investments helped us throughout the entire process, thank you.

What makes this house unique

- Privacy in a quiet, friendly residential neighborhood.

- Lot's of quality home

- Love our pool and spa

- Now we can live outdoor as well in our huge lanai area...:)

Amenities

Trafalgar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1969 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Both bathrooms have been decorated in the style of the house. All bathrooms come with pool towels, bath towels, bath mats, hand towels and face clothes. Toilet paper is available upon arrival.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • All bedrooms come with bed linens. (fitted sheets, flat sheets, pillows, comforters, blankets, etc...) The Master bedroom comes with a 32' flatscreen TV, two night tables and night table lamps, a fan, all bed linens, a large dresser with mirror and a big walk-in closet. There is direct access to the pool area from the bedroom. The master bathroom is connected to the master bedroom. The Second bedroom has a queen size bed, dresser, fan, night table, private closet and is next to the second bathroom. The Third bedroom has also a queen size bed, dresser, fan, night table, mirror, private closet and is just a step from the second bathroom. The 4th bedroom has a bunk bed (twin on top, fill size below) with dresser and double doors. The second bathroom is just around the corner.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Top highlights of Villa Maravilla is the outdoor space: huge swimming pool perfect to swim lines, spacious outdoor spa and the contemporary, covered seating area to relax. Plenty of sunshine over the pool during the day. You open up the sliding doors of the living room and your indoors become outdoors.....

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
22% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Villa Maravilla~Family Game Room~Family Fun-Huge Pool!
average rating of 4.409091 based on 22 reviews
4

it was great. it has everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

property was well maintained and in great shape. everything was ready for us on arrival. the only other things that would have improved our stay are instructions on how to use the spa. some of the light switches are not intuitives and could use some lables. as we were having troubles figuring out how to turn on/off some of the outside lights.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Spacious clean hime

  • 4 of 5

The home was a clean condition. Very spacious and pretty centralized.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Family trip

  • 3 of 5

Nice home. Close to grocery stores, gas, etc. The spa (hot tub) did not heat above 89°, which was disappointing but we mentioned it and hopefully it's resolved. Comfortable beds, nice patio area. Be sure to bring toilet paper, paper towels, and garbage bags beyond the one they provide.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ramsey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and comments and we will use your input to improve our services and properties. Upon learning that the spa did not heat to the temperature you desired the settings were checked and seemed to be properly set. We regret that we did not learn about it during your stay as we are always willing to reset the temperature settings for the comfort of our guests. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to help plan your next Southwest Florida vacation. Kathleen and the Roelens Vacation Rental Team
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Very well kept and clean.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We were at the house for 1 week. It was fantastic and the management was happy to help if we needed anything. The pool is heated, which was a plus and there was plenty of space for several couples or a family. The garage even has some fun arcade games. It is about 40 minutes away from fort myers beach and an hour from sanibel island. Overall great trip and lovely home to rent!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Loved the house, patio and pool area

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here 3 weeks with family coming and going at different times. The most we had was eight and everyone was comfortable. There was plenty of room for eating too with the outside table and grill. The kitchen had all the appliances we needed. We especially liked the outdoor living area pool, spa, music speakers and pool toys available. We spent many hours playing in the pool with the grandkids and also adult time in the spa. The heating control for the pool & spa took a little getting use to since we don't have a pool in MN but the property management team gave us great instructions and quickly came back when we had questions or concerns. We had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
Palmetto Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
9.3 Miles
The Lodge
Other Activities:

DownTown Fort Myers

Cape Coral, one of the 25 best places to retire or vacation!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • High season has max. weekly rate of $700, low season has max. weekly rate of $600, ask for specials!