Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AWESOME GULF VIEW- 1 BR...SPECIAL Stay July 7-10 at Discount!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT!!! NO exceptions!

Wow- you would probably spend more for a single lousy room at the Ramada. Why not stay in a GULF FRONT condo right on the beach for my 'I hate vacancy' rate?

Tidewater #504 is a beautifully decorated, just painted in early 2013, one bedroom, one bath, fifth floor, luxury condominium located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Orange Beach. The private balcony overlooks the sugar-white sand beach with unobstructed views in both directions where you can watch the yachts and fishing boats come and go from the Pass. For boat race fans, this is a perfect location.

This fifth floor unit has a fully furnished kitchen with breakfast bar. The master bedroom has a queen bed with TV and VCR. There are bunk beds in the alcove in hallway and a queen sleeper sofa. For your enjoyment, there is a 42 inch TV, DVD/CD player and VCR.

The unit is also equipped with a full size washer and dryer. Internet service is also available. This non-smoking complex has a large outdoor pool, an indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. The exercise room overlooks the beach.

Tidewater is located in the heart of Orange Beach, just minutes away from Gulf Shores and Perdido Key. Orange Beach has everything to make your vacation the best ever. There are great restaurants, many exceptional golf courses, great fishing and fantastic shopping in the area. There is a 120 store outlet mall in nearby Foley.

Minimum three night stay required. A $125/cleaning fee will be added to each rental. Taxes are not included in the rental rates.

Keywords: beach front condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

AWESOME GULF VIEW- 1 BR...SPECIAL Stay July 7-10 at Discount!
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Nice condo - great location

  • 5 of 5

This is our third trip to Orange beach over the last four years and we stay at this unit every time for a month, usually in April/May. Tidewater is a great facility and this unit meets our needs very well - it has always been clean on arrival and has everything needed for our stay. The owner has been great to work with - very responsive and helpful. We really enjoy the view of the gulf from the balcony and would not want to be much lower than the 5th floor. We have looked at other units in Tidewater over the years and some are more updated but I believe you will not find a better value than this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always great to welcome our regular guests back every year. I appreciate the kind words and the care that the guests give our condo. And yes, while a couple of the pieces may be a bit dated, it is because they are soooo comfortable that we can't bear to change them out just yet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Time at Orange Beach

  • 5 of 5

This cozy beach condo is perfect for any family of 5. We enjoyed the balcon overlooking the beach, LOVED seeing the boats come out from the canal. This is our permanent choice for a beach condo at Orange Beach. The condo has everything we needed from kitchen accessories, comfy bedding and is decorated lovely. We hated to leave because we felt so at home for the first time on vacation. The condo gives you such a homely comfort feeling!! Until next time Tidewater 504!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to hearing from next time you're ready for a piece of paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved our family vacation 2014! The view was wonderful!! We had breakfast on the balcony almost everyday! One morning we seen Dolphins from the balcony. It was in the perfect location to get to everything not to far to drive... But out of the main gulf shores traffic! The condo was nicely decorated, clean & felt like home! The owners are very nice and easy to work with. We LOVED our trip thank you for letting us rent your beautiful condo and make memories! Can't wait til we can book our next trip!i

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Birmingham AL
5

LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow!!! What a precious condo! Everything was perfect! Starting with the hospitable and kind owner! The unit was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated! We will CERTAINLY rent this very same condo again, hopefully soon! This was a much needed relaxing vacation! Tidewater is in a great location for cycling as well as easy accessibility to nice restaurants and shopping! LOVE everything about this place!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
St Elmo, IL
2

Jnb 16th yr in area

  • 2 of 5

Location was good, beautiful view. However, the furniture on deck was not good. One chair had a leg broke. Inside, was the dirtiest condo we have ever rented. We washed some of the walls, mopped the floors and cleaned the furniture. Dust rolled up in big clumps on furniture and lamp shades. My husband went to walmart, bought some screws, and fixed the chair as the arm was about to fall off. Washer, dryer and dish washer were great. Don't think we will be staying in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: it is extremely disappointing to see this posted since the guest is well aware that the issues were scheduled to be resolved. We know this because we asked them to permit the contractor to come in so he can develop his estimate. We did not wish to inconvenience the guests any further, since the estimate called for 3 days of work. These folks checked out on Mar 15 and the contractor was in on the 16th. The work was completed on Mar18. Contractor was Jason Slaten @ Coastal Maintenance. With the knowledge of the resolution and the courtesy with which we tried to show the guest, I just do not understand why people must be so nasty as to diminish others in such a manner. Along those lines, back to the guest review, if there were other issues in need of resolution (broken furniture???), they never called us or our management company to report it. We make it quite clear that we have hired a local management company, and provide all of the necessary contact information for that exact reason. With that said, we welcome nice folks to come visit and if there are any issues, we're happy to resolve them best we can, as soon as we can, with minimal inconvenience to the guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 3
Braselton, GA USA
1

Property 36682

  • 1 of 5

The best thing about this property is the view and the patio. The WORSE thing was the remote control (it was held together by tape). The property is badly in need of an update. Dirty torn carpet in the bedroom, dirty walls, dirty sofa. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regretably, this guest is right. I saw the same things when I was there in November 2012. We intended to take corrective action right away, however, with the re-election of the Socialist government, knowing that taxes would be going up, our accountant advised us to wait until after Jan 1 so as to increase the value of the deduction for improvements. New carpet has been ordered, the smudges on the walls are being cleaned off and as for the remote, well, in a rental unit, that seems to happen all the time...where the back of the remote breaks or comes off. I hope nobody will pass up this beautiful condo because the back of the remote might have tape holding the batteries in place. Despite those couple of unsightly areas that I've just addressed, this is a nice condo with a spectacular view and I have numerous repeat guests. They keep coming back because I take good care of my condos, my prices are fair, and I treat my guests like the good customers that they are. Thank you for taking your time to read this response.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 10

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,975
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$995
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties