Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Ocean Club - 3 Bedroom Ocean View Renovated This Year

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

As you enter our unit, you will notice the bright beach colors and how well maintained the 3 bedroom 2 bath condo is because we vacation there too. This year we have completely updated the well stocked kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and tiled the backsplash. In the living area you will find a brand new couch, love seat and chair. If that wasn't enough, we also replaced the showers with custom tiled showers and awesome shower heads in each bathroom along with new granite countertops.

If your family is like ours, everyone will be so excited to get out to the beach. The beach is awesome. The clean soft sand beneath your feet feels so good. We provide chairs, sand toys and boogie boards from our owner's closest to make this trip so easy on you. Some of you will want to settle into a chair with a good book while others will want to walk along the shore to find the elusive whole sand dollar or starfish. The ocean waves are perfect for body surfing, boogie boarding, surfing, floating or fishing. Keep an eye out for the dolphins that usually swim by during the day.

The oceanside pool is wonderfully furnished with lounge chairs and the hot tub is there to help you relax the cares away as well. The pool (heated except for Jan and Feb) and kiddie pool are the perfect places to cool down and enjoy the sun at the same time.

Stroll across the street to the sound side. Not a better place on the island to watch the sun set. Most evenings the sky is bright orange as the sun sets over the intracoastal waterway. Bring your camera because it is a great place to take family pictures.

A quick drive into Morehead City or historic Beaufort will allow you to enjoy some of the best seafood on the east coast. You can shop in the town or stroll around the marina located right in town. Beautiful boats are always moored there.

If that is not enough for you then you can rent jet skis and motor boats to explore surrounding islands. You can para sail, learn to kite board, paddle board or simply explore. You will not be bored. The NC Aquarium is a 10 minute drive and everyone will enjoy this exceptional hands on experience. Not to be missed. Explore Fort Macon at the end of the island. This is a civil war fort. https://www.ncparks.gov/fort-macon-state-park

Our condo will provide you with a comfortable, clean and centrally located home base while you visit the coast. I hope you will chose to rent our unit and enjoy it as much as we do each year. HOA rules do not allow pets for guest. Sorry about that. Only two vehicles are allowed per unit, again HOA rules not ours.

Keywords: Oceanview, great value, pool, spa, fishing, boating

More Details

Owner
Beth Burrus
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Beth Burrus

We have three teenagers. Enough said! :)

Beth Burrus purchased this condo in 2002

Why Beth Burrus chose Indian Beach

After looking at most of the beaches and condo complexes along the NC coast we decided to buy at the Ocean Club because they were new, the right size for our family and the complex is beautifully landscaped with excellent amenities. The location on the island is perfect.

What makes this condo unique

The pools and hot tubs are a treat for our family. They have outdoor grills to cook on. One of our favorite activities is to walk across the street to the sound side at sunset. The view of the sun setting is beautiful.

Map

Sound side access right across the street. Sound side pier for fishing, crabbing or day docking a boat. Beautiful ocean front pool

Amenities

Indian Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed. Single over double.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Single on top and full size on bottom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
24% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Ocean Club - 3 Bedroom Ocean View Renovated This Year
average rating of 4.7192984 based on 57 reviews
5

Nice, clean condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had short stay but it was lovely. Had everything we needed. Close to the beach. There is cceanview but it is not a large view. Between the buildings that are ocean front. Great beach! Quiet complex but we were there in late October. Might be different during prime season. Either way, great option.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We can’t wait to go back!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family of 3 and a friends family of 3. It felt homey, bright and cheerful. Clean, updated kitchen & bathrooms. Owners were friendly and quick to respond to questions. Kitchen was well supplied. Elevator with trolley cart was helpful. Only 2 beach chairs available, so might want to bring extra if you need them, and you need to bring your own beach umbrella. Easy access to Indian Beach which was beautiful, clean & wide/deep.

We would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I just checked on the chairs. I am not sure where you were looking but there are 5 chairs in the storage closet with the boogie boards and sand toys. I wonder if maybe you looked into another owners closet. They all look the same. So sorry that happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful unit- but housekeeping is subpar

  • 3 of 5

The unit and overall Ocean Club was great. The owners were easy to work with and very accommodating. However- I recommend hiring a new cleaning company. Upon arrival, there was hair everywhere in the master bathroom and master bathtub.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I take exception to the sub par housekeeping. We explained to you that a plumbing service came in between the cleaning service and your arrival. The plumbing service took responsibility for mess they left behind and we call and told you that. We also gave you a partial refund for the trouble. You didn't let us know until after you left. We have had that cleaning service for 10 years with no issues. I think the 3 star review is unjust.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5

My family and I visited Indian Beach last weekend. The condo worked well for us. The place was nice and had pretty much everything we needed. The area is beautiful and the beach was very clean. The water was a little too cold to swim this time of year, or maybe it was the hurricane in the Atlantic, but we still had a great time. I had one small issue trying to contact the security for our parking passes, but the owners took care of the issue for me and security brought them right over to our condo. Definitely a great place and hope to return again soon. Thanks Erik and Beth for everything!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely stay at the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Our group (4 adults + 3 kids) had a great time staying at the Ocean Club. The unit was well-equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the beach (loved the boogie boards!), cook meals, and relax. We loved the easy-access to the beach and the pool, and the aquarium is just a few miles down the road.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livermore, CA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we walked through the door, we felt at home. This condo is clean and well maintained. The colors and "beachy" decor are relaxing and perfect for a vacation home! Since we traveled from California, we really appreciated that linens (bedding and towels) were included, and that the unit has a washer and dryer. The condo is well equipped with everything you could possibly need to prepare family meals. The use of the owner's closet with boogie boards, beach chairs, and sand toys was also a huge plus. The beach was only a few steps away, and we spent every day there!!! We also walked across the road to the sound side and took in the beautiful sunsets. This is a great home, and we definitely hope to come back and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Linen & Towels-Optional $100
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.