Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ideal/Spa/Beach Retreat

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

Ideal location for your family, spa or golf getaway on Amelia Island Plantation. Inviting accommodations, quality decor and all the amenities you demand. This 1,200 square foot villa is decorated tastefully in casual resort decor and is walking distance to the beach (path to beach is about 100 yards away). On the fourth/top floor of the building, it is private and quiet with a balcony overlooking the pool and golf course through shady oak tree tops. The balcony has two comfortable chairs and a drink table for your enjoyment . Loveseat, reading chairs and a dining area for six. AT&T hi-speed wi-fi is provided inside the unit, and the Plantation has various locations with wi-fi. New carpet as of fall, 2016. New sleeper sofa and love seat as of fall 2016. New beds in guest bedroom as of fall 2016. The family room also features a stereo system, DVD player and VHS player. A variety of board games, cards and books are also stored in the family room for your enjoyment.

Additional Information: A lovely living room/dining room area features a Taylor King sofa (with pullout double bed), Loveseat (new fall 2016), reading chairs and a dining area for six. AT&T hi-speed wirelessinternet is provided inside the unit, and the Plantation has various locations with wi-fi. New carpet as of fall, 2016. A new 32' flat screen television is in the family room. All have cable channels. The family room also features a stereo system, DVD player and VHS player. A variety of board games, cards and books are also stored in the family room for your enjoyment. I ALSO PROVIDE 4 BEACH CHAIRS, 2 BEACH UMBRELLAS, 6 BEACH TOWELS, AND 2 BEACH CRUISER BICYCLES (bikes=$40.00 a day value). The kitchen features GE appliances including a 4-burner electric cooktop/oven with microwave, a refrigerator/freezer with icemaker and dishwasher. All are in excellent condition and the kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, utensils, small appliances, dishes and more. Adjacent to the kitchen is a laundry room.


More Details


Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • The two bedrooms feature comfortable mattresses, nice linens and pleasing decor. Both bedrooms have blinds, curtains and black out shades to provide maximum sleep enhancement. Each bedroom has its own television. Convertible Bed: Sofa has standard sofa bed mattress.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
  • 3 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Central air/heat with thermostat - Sheets, pillows, pillow cases and bath and kitchen towels provided. Beach towels also provided. - Washer and dryer are Inside unit, in dedicated laundry room - Elevator (unit is on top, 4th, floor) - There are (3) tvs and all have cable. There is also a DVD player in the family room. Main family room tv is 32' high def. flat screen. - This pool is not heated. - All appliances are nice. Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots and pans, dishes. - Pots, pans, utensils and dishes are provided -- plus coffeemaker, blender, microwave oven. - Small balcony with 2 chairs and drink table. New furniture 12/16. - Ocean View: 4th floor/top floor unit, Live oaks obstruct view. Walk is just a few hundred feet to the ocean on a paved path. Easy to go back/forth. - Board games available. - Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be 21 or older. CONTACT ME FOR WINTER RATES


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ideal/Spa/Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews

Perfect for weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was exactly as described, everything was clean and in good working condition upon arrival. Plenty of room for 6 guys in town for a golfing weekend. Loved the private balcony amongst the tree tops. Very convenient to beach as the beach access was directly across from this unit and a short walk to the beach. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the owners were very helpful and easy to work with providing all the necessary information up front prior to our stay. Would definitely recommend this property and will look for this place again next time we are in the area!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC

Really comfortable stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo had everything we needed, and was really comfortable for our family! The extra beach towels and sand toys were a definite plus!! Very short walk to beach and the nearby shops were fun.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo at a great beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the condo in Amelia Island. The owners were very friendly and informative. The beach is right across the street and the location is beautiful. The rooms were big and comfortable. Very clean throughout and an overall great experience. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything you expect and much more…

  • 5 of 5

This condo has it all. The relaxing “treetop” unit is as described. The sofas, beds, and carpet are obviously new, and the entire unit was extraordinarily clean. It is really just a few steps across to the beach boardwalk. As we flew in for our weekend getaway, having beach gear – chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, and assorted boogie boards/toys/bikes for our use was invaluable! Everything was in working order. Also, the kitchen was as well stocked as my own. There is a nice pool, and there are restaurants/shops all within walking and/or biking distance. It was truly an exceptional trip. We will definitely be returning to the Ivey’s condo.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Functional but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

This property was convenient to the beach as described. Beach chairs and umbrella provided were useful. The furniture was visibly worn and dirty to the point that we felt the need to put a sheet on the furniture in order to use it. The description of the property needs to be updated. One of the reasons we selected this property was the promise of two beach cruiser bicycles. As it turned out, all four tires on the bikes were flat and one of the bikes would not function due to significant rust. Contacted the owner and he said there were actually four bikes there. Far too much work necessary to make use of the bikes. Main bath was dirty with mildew on the shower curtain. The price was reasonable for the conditions encountered, I guess.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the condo. This is our first negative review in the five years we have had this rental property. We apologize for the worn state of the furniture and the condition of the bathroom; we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will be replacing the furniture and reevaluating our current cleaning service. We have four bikes, but offer two due to the fact that they rust quickly with the salt air. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy them. We hope this won’t deter you from visiting Amelia Island in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The setting for a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo provided the perfect setting for a wonderful family vacation with my husband, toddler, and parents. We spent most of our time at the beach or at the pool - we loved that the pool offered plenty of shade! The short walk to the beach and the pool and the ease of getting to the shops/restaurants on the plantation was ideal for us. We were able to comfortably set up a pack n' play for my daughter in the vanity/closet area of the master. The condo worked very well for our needs, and we will hope to return!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Glenn & Nancy Ivey
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018

Why Glenn & Nancy Ivey chose Amelia Island



Car: recommended

30 minutes North of Jacksonville airport

This location is ideal because there is a pool on-site, the beach is 100 yards away ( A 3 min. walk), the entrance gate is .5 miles away, the conference cente is .4 miles away and walking and biking to the spa and shops is easy (.8 miles away.)

Other Local Activities: Boating, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Shopping, Kayaking, Racquetball.



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $100

Rates: 3/1 - 11/30 is $185/night, $1295/week. 3 night minimum , June & July require a 7 night minimum Saturday to Saturday
$100 cleaning fee. Inquire about CANCELLATION NOTICE for Long term rentals (2 weeks or more) . A lease can be provided for long term rentals.
No additional fees/taxes included. Refundable security deposit $250.
Cancellations for long term rentals (2 weeks or more) must be made 60 days prior to arrival to qualify for refund.
I will send a lease for long term rentals explaining cancellation policy.
No smoking/No pets. Rates may be higher during Florida, Georgia Football season weekend, or other special occassions
Rates may be higher for holiday periods and FL/GA football weekend.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties