Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CUTE 1BR-1.5 BATH! -- $99/NITE! /WIFI! /HOT TUB! /PKWY CLOSE BUT IN THE MTNS!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

*I'll answer your inquiry quickly, usually within an hour.

**If you're ready to book now, please click the 'Request to Book' button. If you'd like a quote, please click on 'Send Message'.

MOUNTAIN LOVE is the perfect place to enjoy the quiet sounds of nature, yet minutes to all the action Pigeon Forge has to offer! Deep in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains, MOUNTAIN LOVE is located on Bluff Mountain, about 5 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge, approximately 8 miles from Dollywood and about 14 miles from Gatlinburg. It offers a loft king bedroom with a LCD flatscreen TV where you can enjoy the view of the treetops and all the privacy you need to celebrate your romantic getaway. Sit back and relax in the hot tub on your private porch or warm your toes by the woodburning fireplace and cuddle up. MOUNTAIN LOVE is a true log cabin with all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen and flat screen tv in the great room. The feeling of being away from it all, and just enjoying being tucked away on Bluff Mountain in a serene park like setting is priceless!

If you like to ski, check out Ober Gatlinburg in downtown Gatlinburg! Cades Cove is not far, so if you're a nature lover or like old historical places, check it out. It is an 11 mile loop through a well preserved old settlement, with log homes, barns, and churches, along with an abundance of wildlife. If you're a fisherman, the Pigeon River is about 20 minutes away, and the National Park is about 30 minutes away.

Some of the other many attractions include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg, Tanger Outlet Mall, Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The Biltmore House in Asheville is not too far away, along with Harrah's Casino in Cherokee.

**If this cabin is booked for your desired dates, check out VRBO #368064, #369981, or #617953, they are all 1 Bedrooms just like Mountain Love in the same area.

**WE DO NOT REFUND BECAUSE YOU CANNOT GET TO THE CABIN DUE TO WEATHER OR ANY OTHER REASON. THEREFORE, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND PURCHASING TRIP INSURANCE.

**Rates are subject to change at any time before a reservation is confirmed.

**Fireplace is in operation from October 1 to March 31st only.

**We do not allow pets or smoking.

Keywords: Cabin, private, peaceful, easy access, close to the parkway, Pigeon Forge, parkway, Bluff Mountain

More Details

Owner
Lezlee
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Lezlee

My husband and I live in East Tennessee and love the Smoky Mountains. We enjoy sharing our cabins with our guests.

Why Lezlee chose Sevierville

We love Bluff Mountain, where all of our cabins are located. This cabin is a great get away!

What makes this cabin unique

The privacy of the mountains combined with being within minutes of Pigeon Forge makes it perfect!

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath in hall
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Private half bath in King loft bedroom
  • Private half bath in loft King Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) A California King log bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(105 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CUTE 1BR-1.5 BATH! -- $99/NITE! /WIFI! /HOT TUB! /PKWY CLOSE BUT IN THE MTNS!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 105 reviews
Cedar Grove, WV
5

Excellent accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, peaceful, no issues whatsoever!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Really clean tucked away in the mountains but close to everything next visit would loved to stay in another one of her cabins nice time

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, Sc
5

Blissfull

  • 5 of 5

My only complaint is the heart shaped tub- should be removed and washer / dryer unit put into it's place ! My husband and I loved the cabin and the location- very quiet and peaceful !

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview Heights, Illinois
1

Cabin did not meet our expectation

  • 1 of 5

We picked this cabin because it offered a hot tub and had a lot of privacy with a

spectacular view of the mountains. The cabin was clean and cozy when we arrived. We soon found out that there was a major problem We could not use

the water because it had a very strong sewage smell. Everytime we ran the water it made the whole cabin stink. We called the owner and he said the water was well water and it was Sulphur smell. It was too strong to be only Sulphur. We could not even take a shower. We suffered through one night and that was all we could take.

They did refund a partial refund, but we paid for a three night stay which was way too much. We did get another hotel to stay in for the rest of our stay. No hot tub liked we

had wanted.

Before you book this cabin I would make sure the water filters are working properly or you may be in for a real surprise when you go to brush your teeth.+ If you look back on previous reviews, we were not the only one that had this issue. I would definitely

test the water before you book this cabin. You could definitely not use this water when cooking.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This person is simply wrong. There was a water filtration problem, causing a sulphur smell. We had it fixed immediately after this guest left. And they did not pay for 3 nights. They paid for 5 nights at $99 = $495. We refunded them $400 for the 4 nights they didn't stay. These people acted like we caused this problem on purpose to make them angry. Sometimes things happen, that's just life. We did everything we could as fast as we could to remedy the problem, including giving a refund. I don't know what else they want or can expect us to do. The reason we have 100+ 5 star reviews is because we always act quickly to fix problems and try to make guests happy. Lezlee :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jeanne St. Louis

  • 5 of 5

Inviting, Clean, easy to work with owners.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Over all we had an amazing time. Very close to everything you can want. Would come back many times.

  • 5 of 5

Love the cabin.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50 + Tax

**WE DON'T ALLOW PETS OR SMOKING
**FIREPLACE OPEN OCTOBER 1ST TO MARCH 31ST.
**12.75% TAX AND $45 CLEANING FEE NOT INCLUDED IN RATES

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties