check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cozy Flagstaff Home in Cool Pines - Country Club

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Cozy home located in Continental Country Club with all of the wonderful amenities that you need for your visit.

Flagstaff 2 bedroom home, located near forest, hiking trails and golf courses. This home fully furnished with a stocked kitchen, gas fireplace, 2-car garage cathedral ceilings, and a deck overlooking a wooded area.

This home features hardwood floors throughout, flat screen TVs in every room, cable television, DVD player and gas fireplace.

Master bedroom features king bedroom and attached bath. Second bedroom features two twin beds and an attached bath.

Located in the Continental Country Club among the pines. Very accessible to all of your daily needs and entertainment, including Flagstaff Mall, theaters, restaurants, shopping, golf courses,aquatic and fitness centers and outdoor activities, including hiking and skiiing.

Experience comfort among the pines and refreshing mountain air.

Access the Grand Canyon, Sedona, downtown Flagstaff, Northern Arizona University (NAU) and other sites and activities.

Located in the Continental Country Club which features a golf course and restaurant (The Oakmont) open to the public (fees apply). Very close to the Flagstaff Aquatic Center with pool, fitness equipment, lazy river, slide, rock climbing and indoor track, and the Flagstaff Athletic Club with fitness classes, cardio machines, weight rooms, an area for children, indoor tennis, and indoor and outdoor pools. Fees apply.

Keywords: flagstaff, home, vacation, golf, ski, hike, golfing, skiing, hiking, pool, pine trees, pines, cool weather, snow, sled, sledding, gas fireplace, garage, ceiling fans, cathedral ceilings

More Details

Owner
Maria Rush, WEST USA REALTY FLAGSTAFF
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Cozy Flagstaff Home in Cool Pines - Country Club
average rating of 3.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Excellent townhouse in beautiful city. Unforgettable vacations!

  • 5 of 5

We drive 12 hours to Flagstaff to wait for a white Christmas and we were not let down. There was more snow than we expected, It is a beautiful city, we will take very good memories of it. The stay in the house was extraordinary, just like the pictures, the neighborhood is very quiet and Maria is an excellent host. The 1-day visit to the Grand Canyon could not be better, being so close. We would definately go back.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

What an enjoyable stay! Great Rental Townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this townhouse for a family stay visiting our son at NAU. The rental was perfect, clean and exactly as pictured. It is a very cozy townhouse in a great area and my entire family really loved it. Forget hotels! Why bother when you could have all the comforts of home. The property manager, Maria, was very responsive and accommodating while going through the rental process. We appreciated that very much. We will definitely return to this rental when we come to Flagstaff again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
1

Not impressed

  • 1 of 5

The thermostat was set and could not adjust so it was hot during the day and evening and cold in the morning because we had to open all of the windows. The neighbor dog wouldn't stop barking and had to call the police. We heard trains all night every 20-30 months minutes. The dishes were not clean. Management was not responsive. We won't be going back.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

Bad

  • 1 of 5

Hello, this is Jacey Mitchell. I rented the Elk Run house for this weekend. It was so dirty. Old food stuck in sink dishwasher full of dirty dishes the sheets no clean both bath tubs full of grime upstairs toilet was full (I won't go into detail). And it would not flush. The garage floor is layered with mud, not just dirty layered I was worried about my car. the towels were in washing machine we added more. It was so dirty we left in 2-14-16 Sunday. It was so filthy I found myself wanting to clean it. I feel bad for writing this to you, but I feel you should be aware. Thank you for your time. Jacey Mitchell.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jacey, we are sorry for the place not in great condition upon arrival and thank you for letting us know. We will refund your cleaning deposit. Sad that we just remodeled and the cleaners didn't show. This is not the first time. We have replaced the cleaners.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

We would have been better off going to a Best Western!

  • 1 of 5

It was cold when we got there because the heat was off. The bed in the master bedroom was hard and lumpy, because of this my husband and I slept on the twin beds downstairs. The shower water pressure and temperature become compromised when both showers are being used, so much so that we had to take turns showering. The house wasn’t stocked at all so if you need foil, plastic wrap, baggies, tissue, dish soap (there was very little under the sink), dishwasher soap (there was an empty container), etc. you need to purchase it yourself. When leaving the owner requests that you strip the beds and clean the refrigerator and the kitchen. VRBO does not allow charges to be listed, but suffice it to say the owners will charge a fairly large fee for oven and or stovetop spills and carpet stains (which was already stained). OVEN & STOVETOP SPILLS??? - but we paid a cleaning fee!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Stay for a tournament!

  • 5 of 5

We came for a soccer tournament and the condo was a great place for our girls to get the rest they needed before, in between, and after games. The property was cozy and clean. It was just like being at home! We will definitely come again for a family vacation. The staff was also so understanding and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Located in the Continental Country Club which features a golf course, driving range, tennis and restaurant (Jakes) open to the public (fees may apply). Very close to the Flagstaff Aquatic Center with pool, fitness equipment, lazy river, slide, rock climbing and indoor track, and the Flagstaff Athletic Club with fitness classes, cardio machines, weight rooms, an area for children, indoor tennis, and indoor and outdoor pools. Fees may apply.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Flagstaff Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$750
$2,000
 
 
Valentines
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter
Feb 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$750
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$850
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$750
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 4.05%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Flagstaff Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Hide-a-bed in couch
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties