Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HEART OF PARIS, Ile De La Cite, views of spires of Notre Dame and hear the Bells

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

540 Sq. Foot / 51 Sq. Meter, 2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom In The Best Location

This warm and cozy two bedroom apartment is on the 4th floor of a well maintained 18th-century building with a modern elevator for easy access. You know you are in Paris when you step in the house and immediately fall in love with it. There are original hardwood floors and wooden beams throughout the house. Even though you are in the heart of Paris, this apartment is off the main tourist's walkways and very quite, both day and night.

From the three windows inside of the apartment, there are gorgeous views of Notre Dame with best being in the master bedroom where you will sleep and wake up with this unbelievable postcard view as seen in the pictures. You will wake up in the middle of the night wondering if it is real or not. You will also have the pleasure of hearing Bells of Notre Dame to add to your experience.

Living room has a large window with view of Notre Dame. There is comfortable sofa, a couple of easy chairs, an antique fireplace (non-working), and a flat screen TV with BluRay DVD player. There is cable with a few English and many French channels. Included with the apartment is free WiFi and telephone. Long distance calls to land lines in over 100 countries are free. This extends to calls to cell phones in France, USA and Canada.

Dinning room has a large round table that seats up to 6 people. There is also a view of Notre Dame.

There's a fully equipped kitchen with a large size refrigerator, 4-burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, electric kettle, and all the dishes, cutlery, glassware, pots and pans, and serving pieces that you will need to cook for yourself if you so choose to but you will find it hard with having some many great fine and casual restaurants around you.

Master bedroom has a queen size bed with comfortable mattress and pillows and high quality linen. A floor to ceiling closet and dresser are in the room. Open the window and sit and watch Notre Dame and our courtyard while listening to Bells of Notre Dame. There is a 1/2 bathroom off the master bedroom with a small corner sink and a toilet.

Second guest bedroom is off the living room with two twin beds that converts to a king if need be and each has a comfortable mattress and pillows with high quality linen. The sliding door will give you privacy or keep them open to sleep and wake up to a view of Notre Dame. A floor to ceiling large closet and a small table are in the room.

Main bathroom off the dining room and kitchen area has a large tub with shower, towel heaters and nice size vanity. Off the bathroom in a small cove, there is a stacked washer/dryer so that you won't have to take a whole lot of clothing with you and instead save room in your luggage for shopping in Paris.

You will be greeted by our gracious host for your check-in and she will be available to answer any questions during your stay. She will also give you all the information you will need to have the best time in Paris, City of Lights.

FOR AVAILABILITY, PLEASE EMAIL US.

More Details

Owner
Shahab and Gurvinder R.
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Notre Dame Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Large bathroom with a towel heater
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , A small corner sink in the bathroom
  • An alcove off the master bedroom has a stacked washer/dryer and laundry basket.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen , 1/2 bathroom with a corner sink and toilet off the bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , a small desk and a chair in the room with sliding doors
  • Each bedroom has a large size floor to ceiling closet. Original hardwood floors and ceiling beams in both rooms with great views of Notre Dame and the courtyard.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
HEART OF PARIS, Ile De La Cite, views of spires of Notre Dame and hear the Bells
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed there with out 11 month old daughter and both of his parents from May 18th to the 23rd. We found the flat to be well appointed with all the conveniences of home, to include an ample four piece bathroom (with plenty of hot water for all four adults to shower in the morning), clothes washer, and a dryer (something we didn't have at the places we'd stayed earlier in our trip). We all slept well in the very comfortable beds and, despite being an older building, found it to be surprisingly quiet. As wonderful as the inside of the apartment is, with its fantastic views of Notre Dame, the location is really what set this place apart. Staying on Ile de la Cite was so incredibly convenient! Just a short walk in any direction leads you to great attractions and fantastic places to eat. An easy, five minute stroll in one direction can lead you to Ile St Louis, with all of its fantastic restaurants and shops, or in another direction, to Notre Dame; still in another direction, to the Latin Quarter. The possibilities are endless. Aside from the convenient location, the apartment building and the neighborhood were historically interesting and truly lovely. Beyond the comforts and convenience of the flat, we found Shehab and Gurvinder to be warm, thoughtful hosts, leaving no detail uncovered. The booklet of information about the neighborhood and apartment was very handy and greatly appreciated. It allowed us to quickly get our bearings and begin enjoying our visit, rather than bumbling to figure out where to eat or how to operate the washer. It may sound simple, but it's the little details that maximize enjoyment. I really can't say enough good things about this place and the hosts! If we ever make it back to Paris, I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Katie and Ryan. Reading your review but a smile on our face and we appreciate your all staying at our place. Your description of our place is what made us fall in love with this flat and decided to purchase. We ourselves enjoy our house is much as we can with our kids. Hope to have you all back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Sedate quiet apartment

  • 5 of 5

Wow! What a beautiful condo! All the amenities, great views! We loved seeing the top of Notre Dame from our bedroom. The location was outstanding. Bikes and shops right outside the front door. A must vacation home if you want to be in the heart of Paris! Luz was waiting for us when we arrived and went through everything with us. The owners were very interested in talking with us prior to going which was so helpful in planning our trip. If we go back to Paris we would definitely stay in this place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It has been a pleasure to have you and the family and hope to have you all back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A perfect Parisian experience!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is truly magical. Staying there was definitely a highlight of our first family trip to Europe. My favorite moment of the day was coming home for an afternoon rest, after touring Paris, and sitting in the living room listening to the incredible sound of the afternoon bells from Notre Dame. Truly sublime....The apartment is located in a perfect location - walking distance from most of central Paris. It is across the street from the Seine, on the Isle de l'Cite. The flat is small, but well appointed - would be perfect for up to 4 people. The owners were very helpful during our planning and take very good care of their beloved home. You will be so happy with your decision to stay here!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you as we enjoyed having you all. We fell in love with this house for the same exact reasons. See you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sturbridge, MA
5

The perfect place for a visit to Paris

  • 5 of 5

Almost everything about the apartment was excellent: the superb central location; the light and spacious (for Paris) living/dining room, the main bathroom (plus the fact that there are two bathrooms), and the main bedroom (although the second bedroom was really a small alcove off the living room); the presence of an elevator in the building, essential for bringing luggage up and down; the comfortable and attractive furnishings; and, the cordial, helpful, and accommodating owner and on-site caretaker.

A few minor complaints: there was no dishwasher that we could find; the microwave was not working when we were there; and, renters will need to provide some basic household supplies (e.g., bathroom soap, tp).

Over all, this is a wonderful place to stay and come home to. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we loved having you and the family. I am sorry to hear about the microwave and will resolve the issue. We do not have a dishwasher as like most of the apartments in Paris, there is no room in the kitchen. One reason we have never missed having a dishwasher is that we always eat out since we are there for a few minutes. We hope to have you and the family back soon and for years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Phila. Pa. U.S.A.
5

A PERFECT GEM!!!

  • 5 of 5

WHAT CAN BEAT LYING IN BED AND LOOKING OUT THE TALL CASEMENT WINDOWS AND SEEING NOTRE DAME. AND THE BELLS---PERFECT.

A PERFECT LOCATION, PERFECT AMENITIES, AND PERFECTLY COMFORTABLE BEDS, SOFAS AND CHAIRS. WE WERE THREE WOMEN COMING BACK FROM A WEEK'S RETREAT IN PLUM VILLAGE IN SOUTHERN FRANCE, AND THIS GEM OF AN APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF PARIS JUST ALLOWED US TO CONTINUE OUR SENSE OF BEAUTY, HAPPINESS AND SERENITY. I HAVE AN IDEA I WILL BE BACK.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your comments. We welcome you back my friend.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New Orleans
5

We were very happy with our stay at Quai aux fleurs!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay at Quai aux Fleurs ! The location can't be beat and the apartment had all the conveniences to make it a comfortable and easy stay. The apartment was more spacious than I had expected. My husband and I were there with our two children, 10 and 12 and we were quite comfortable There's great light and a pretty view of the courtyard and towers of Notre Dame. Great water pressure in the shower. Nice washer and dryer. Comfortable beds and bedding. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you so much for creating such a lovely space for visitors.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Caroline. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our house and would welcome you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!

This place is located in the heart of Paris where it all began for this great city. ILE DE LA CITE is one of the two islands in the middle of Seine River where NOTRE DAME is located in. The flat is where you want to be as not only you are a short walk around the corner to Notre Dame Cathedral but also to some of the greatest neighborhoods and main attractions in Paris.

The house is steps from Pont Saint-Louis, a short pedestrian bridge leading to the other island, the Ile Saint-Louis.

Louvre Museum, Saint Paul Cathedral, Pantheon, Latin Quarter, Marais, Hotel de Ville, Jardin de Luxembourg, and many more attractions are a short 10 to 15 minute walk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

We do accept 3 days booking for last minute bookings within 30 days of travel. If you require a daily cleaning, there will be a charge of 70 Euros per cleaning but this is optional. Online booking will add 2.9% for USA and 4.9% for non-USA residents to the charged amount to cover HomeAway/VRBO fees. We do suggest to all of our guests to purchase travel insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties