check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beach House 4BR on #1 Exclusive Private Beach Next To Ritz Carlton Dorado Beach

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Dorado Beach Resort & Club Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom House 100 Yards From Private Beach

Breñas Beach is one of the most private and spectacular beaches of Puerto Rico's north coast, there is nothing like it in the Island . Famous actors , sports figures and US politicians have visited this exclusive beach.

This four-bedroom house can accommodate up to ten people and is equipped with many amenities to make our guests feel at home. The house has ample space for any type of activities and is only 100 yards from the beach.

House Features

Four Bedrooms (Sleeps Thirteen)

Two Bathrooms and one external shower

Large Terrace

Large Kitchen

Microwave Oven

Oven / Stove

Coffee Maker

Refrigerator - Full Size


AM/FM Stereo Receiver, CD and Cassette

Internet WiFi

Ceiling Fans on every room and A/C

Five adult and three children Bicycles

Two Gas Barbecue

Three Hammocks

Childrens beach toys

Two kayak

Washer & Drier

Gated community with 24 hours security

And More ..........

  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Felipe Muñoz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2016
Call Manager


1 traveler review

Beach House 4BR on #1 Exclusive Private Beach Next To Ritz Carlton Dorado Beach
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Don't be fooled!!!!

  • 2 of 5

1-House was outdated.

2-Roof leaked on 2nd day.

3-Refrigerator barely kept cool, leaked and had worms.

4-Ant infestation, could not eat/prepare food without them getting in the food.

5-"TV" was a tube tv from 20th century. You had to watch same channel on two different tv because of cable set up

6-VHS/DVD were also old movies.

7-Heat was unbareable in living room as rusty portable unit did not work.

8-We were told check in was after 12, but property manager was rushing us at 11 am (we had just de embarked) because he "had an appointment").

My family and I rented this property due to it's accommodating space. However, even knowing we would have to "rough it out", my family could never get comfortable enough. The house looked, felt and smelled old. The bed sheets had sand and hair on them upon arrival. We placed excess decorations out of the way so we can make use of coffee table and counter. There was too much old decoration junk in the way. The property manager claimed we stole his old movies and nautical decor, when we just moved it into the cabinet out of the way. He never came to check on the property upon our departure, and now refuses to refund part of our deposit.

We do not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: During the past twelve years of renting my beach house I have never received a bad review, on the contrary I have had many repeat guests and recommendations. The only reason I got this bad review is because this guest threatens to send a bad review if he didn’t receive his full security deposit refund. There were some items missing from the house and were deducted from the deposit. I did not receive any complaints of this guests during their stay and did not answer my calls when I wanted to verify the status of the house after the roof leak. Here are my answers to his complaint. 1.Yes, this is an old house that can accommodate up to 13 guest, very cleaned, well-kept and everything is on perfect working order. 2.Yes, we had an unexpected small leak in one of the bedrooms and the problem was resolved as soon as the weather permitted to do the repair. 3.The refrigerator does work perfectly and thoroughly cleaned regularly. I indicated the guest, that like any refrigerator and having many guest the opening many times the refrigerator door will not allowed it to cool properly even if it is a new one. 4.There is no ant infestation and the house is regularly fumigated. I learned working on restaurants that you must keep all areas cleaned after coking and do not leave food anywhere, even in the trash can. Leavening food in any area of the house is an open invitation to any type of insects or animals. 5.There is an old TV with Direct TV and over 90 channels and additional TV and work perfectly. 6.All children VHS and DVDs were missing. 7.There is no A/C unit on the family but the high speed ceiling fan and two other portable fans keep it comfortable. When you have to many guest invited it will tend to get to be a little hot. 8.11:00 am was the time that was agreed to meet by the guest since their ship arrived at 6:00 am that day. I was kept waiting three hours with one of his family members that did arrived on time. No consideration for me or his family member. 9.Guest complaint of accommodations for 10 guests. The house can sleep up to 13 guest comfortably. When you have a lot more than the 10 guest it will tend to get a little uncomfortable. No additional charges for those additional guests. 10.All bed sheets and the house was thoroughly cleaned before the guests arrived. Do not recommend this guest because not wanting to take responsibility for items missing, complaint from neighbors and having more guests in the house that was agreed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
San Juan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ritz Carlton Dorado Beach
Nearest Golf
10 Metres
Vacation Home Cerromar Beach Resort
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
PR 22
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ritz Carlton Dorado Beach
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Breñas Beach
Car: recommended

Breñas is the ideal location to relax at the beach, play Golf, Tennis, Bike ride and more. Located between Ritz Carlton Dorado Beach Resort and Vacation Home Cerromar Beach Resort which are only 22 miles west of historic San Juan.

Famous actors , sports figures and US politicians have visited this exclusive beach


Rates & Availability

Dorado Beach Resort & Club Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Service $90

$350.00 per night on 2 to 3 nights
$300.00 per night on 4 nights
$400.00 refundable damage deposit
Additional night $250.00 (up to 10 guests 5 nights +)
Additional $200.00 refundable damage deposit for Dog or Cat.
Additional charge for over 10 guests
$90.00 Cleaning Service

50% of the total, which is 50% refundable up to 30 days prior to reservations. Balance of rent is payable on arrival in cash, certified check, money order or traveler's check.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Dorado Beach Resort & Club Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Sleeps 10 to 13
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties