expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Sugarloaf condo available for the summer! Near hiking & biking trails!

Carrabassett Valley, ME, USA
  • Condo900 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights

One Bedroom, One Bath, Sleeps 4, Washer/Dryer, Cable, Internet, Free Shuttle

This Fall Line Condo is centrally located on the mountain. It sits in a quiet location and is one of the newer condos built on the mountain. This is a perfect condo for 1 or 2 couples. The one bedroom condo has a set of bunks w/ a couch & T.V. w/ cable. In the living room, you have a drop down comfy California king bed so the place sleeps 4 comfortably. The condo has a full bathroom and features a washer/dryer. Kitchen is fully stocked with nice stainless steel appliances.The living room is very spacious and has a gas fireplace w/ a flat screen T.V. w/ cable. There is plenty of room at the bar for all your meals. Walk out your door and across the parking lot and you are on the Snubber Trail that leads you to the lift. This condo sits higher up than most other condos so you can walk to some of the restaurants, nightlife and activities. If you don't feel like walking or driving, the free shuttle will bring you anywhere you want to go on the Mtn. Come and enjoy this very comfortable and immaculate condo.

Local Adventures!: Most vertical skiing in the east!

Top notch eateries on mountain.

Tree top zip lines.

World class golfing.

Cross country skiing, tubing, skating .

Indoor climbing gym and family recreation facility.

Hiking, paddling, fly fishing, bird hunting.

And Much More!

Property Manager

Owner / Manager / Cheryl Heikkinen

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 10, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single, Bunk beds
      • Bedroom # 1 has a set of bunks and the living room area has a California king Murphy bed (comfortable KING sized bed.)

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Washer and dryer in the bathroom

      Location Type

        • Resort
        • Ski-In
        • Ski-Out

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Sports & Activities

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Fireplace
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Telephone
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                              Seats 4 at the bar
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Golf
                                    • Tennis

                                      Attractions

                                        • autumn foliage
                                        • churches
                                        • coin laundry
                                        • forests
                                        • library
                                        • playground
                                        • pond
                                        • recreation center
                                        • restaurants

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • bird watching
                                            • horseshoes
                                            • outlet shopping
                                            • photography
                                            • scenic drives
                                            • sledding
                                            • walking

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • Babysitter
                                                • fitness center
                                                • groceries
                                                • laundromat
                                                • massage therapist
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • hunting
                                                    • basketball court
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • fly fishing
                                                    • freshwater fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • hiking
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • ice skating
                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • mountain climbing
                                                    • skiing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                      17 Reviews

                                                      Very Good4.2/5

                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Convenient and Cozy

                                                      Renee P.

                                                      This was a great unit, fit with the necessities. It offers a convenient location and cozy bed by the fireplace. Couldn’t ask for anything else!

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you Renee,

                                                      It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure.

                                                      Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC

                                                      Weekend stay 3/10/18

                                                      Mike C.

                                                      Nice condo for small group. The murphy bed worked better than I expected and the kitchen is good size. It's a short walk to the snubber lift and skiing.

                                                      The owner Cheryl was great to work with and was very responsive. We would definitely rent it again.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you Mike,

                                                      It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure.

                                                      Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC

                                                      Great place to stay

                                                      Kristin S.

                                                      Great location, nice layout, great for a small family with kids

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Hi Kristin,

                                                      We wish we could have had a higher review since everything was what you expected.

                                                      It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure.

                                                      Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC

                                                      Ok

                                                      Kathleen P.

                                                      The property was fine with a couple of exceptions. The tv in the living room did not work. It would be fine for about 10 min. Then start getting static which would get increasingly worse. Need more than two rolls of toilet paper and tissues would be. Ice.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you for your review. We are sorry these minor issues warranted a 3 star review as we strive to make it a perfect experience for our guests. You didn't mention these issues to us until after you checked out. We are a 24/7 business and could have had one of our staff stop in to look at the T.V and drop off more toilet paper while you were there. Update: We did check out the T.V and found nothing wrong with it.

                                                      Great location and spacious condo

                                                      David R.

                                                      Stayed with my 2 kids MLK weekend. They slept in the bedroom with the bunk beds and I slept in the murphy bed in the living room. Very spacious with a good kitchen for cooking breakfast. The walk to the trail only takes a minute (quick walk through parking lot). Great place to stay.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you David,

                                                      It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure.

                                                      Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC

                                                      Perfect Weekend Getaway

                                                      Anna W.Washington, DC

                                                      Had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and had everything we needed. The owner was great at communicating and very accommodating as well. Lovely area to explore.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Hi Anna,

                                                      It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home upon departure.

                                                      Sugarloaf Rentals & Cleaning Services LLC

                                                      Location

                                                      Carrabassett Valley, ME, USA

                                                      This 1 bedroom, (sleeps 4) 1 bath condo is centrally located on the mountain. It is a perfect condo for 1 couple and 2 kids. The condo has all the amenities that you'll need to enjoy your stay. Enjoy the gas fireplace and the flat screen T.V. after a long day of skiing. Park your vehicle once you arrive. Free shuttle service will pick you up at your front entrance or walk through the path to the Snubber Chairlift that will take you right to the base lodge. The shuttle will bring you to all the area restaurants and shops in the area as well. You are close to Hug's Cuisine, Gepetto's, The Rack, Sugarloaf Brewhaus Restaurant, shops, grocery stores and nightlife. The Anti-Gravity Center, X-Country Touring Center, Sugartree Health Club, Sugarloaf Daycare and Sugarloaf Golf Course are all nearby. Snowmobiling and other ski resorts are close to your location. Try out the new Sugarloaf Zip-Line. Enjoy boating and swimming on 27 miles of Flagstaff Lake during your summer vacation. Hike and bike the many trails on the new Narrow Gauge Pathway. Bring along a fishing pole or your camera as you are next to the Carrabassett River. Other Activities: Cross country skiing, turbo-tubing, zip-line, snow shoeing. Golf: Sugarloaf Mountain Mingo Springs/Rangeley, Maine Moose Meadows/ Coplin, Maine Ski: Sugarloaf Mountain Saddleback Mountain/Rangeley, Maine

                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                      $115
                                                      Damage Deposit
                                                      $500
                                                      Tax Rate
                                                      9%

                                                      3% credit card fee added on for those wishing to use their credit card. No cost for personal check, e-check or money order. Ask about early check in and later check out times. We are interested in renting for the summer so be sure to ask about our monthly rates. Monthly rental of $1100 is based on a 3 month rental.

                                                      $161avg/night
                                                      17 Reviews
                                                      Very Good 4.2/5
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 3680500ha

                                                      x