Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New condo with use of indoor year-round heated pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 Mt. Views, private.

Just finished! This new townhouse is beautiful appointed with all new furniture, appliances, everything! Nestled in the forest, very quiet, private and immaculately maintained. Northern catskill mountain townhouse community located within walking distance of the quaint village of tannersville, and a five minute (3.4 miles) drive to the hunter mountain ski resort. Includes use of an indoor heated pool! Conveniently located near the tri-state metropolitan area, in the winter trailhead is a short distance to world class skiing. You have your choice of challenging nearby ski areas including hunter, windham and belleayre. Trailhead all seasons, refreshing mountain vistas surround you. In winter it is magnificent and in the spring, summer and fall there is so much to do and enjoy: fishing, biking, hiking at the kaaterskill falls, golf and much more, including all the wonderful catskill summer festivals. If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, quiet, relaxing getaway - this place is for you - if you are looking for a party house - this place is not for you.


Owner
Christine Dunphy
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Why Christine Dunphy chose Catskills

Private, set at the edge of the woods, very well maintained, clean.

What makes this townhome unique

Use of indoor year round pool. Close to Tannersville, but very private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Christine



Thank you for returning the damage deposit so promptly, I can confirm that the credit has been reflected in my account.



We really enjoyed our stay at Trailhead Village. The apartment was very cosy and comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We also liked how new and well looked after everything was. We would definitely go back for our next trip in the Catskills!



Kind regards

Mariam
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Tannersville Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • shower - toilet , shower
    Full bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen - 1 queen
    Twin - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed and twin futon
  • Two bedrooms on the 1st floor. Loft on the 3rd level.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New condo with use of indoor year-round heated pool!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
5

Clean and comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

Facilities were setup nicely for a family of four. Two bedrooms downstairs were spacious and helpful having washer/dryer in condo. Short walk to indoor swimming pool that we used every day of the trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian! I hope to hear from you again. Kind regards, Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, Clean and overall a good experience.

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at the house it smelt clean and looked very well kept. Each room is very spacious and welcoming. It was very easy to find everything that we needed. The pool house was clean and the kids had a great time.The view from each deck was spectactular very relaxing. We enjoyed our time we would want to come back another time !

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice accommodations, good location

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the property itself - clean, plenty of room, quiet. It was also very convenient to the attractions we were there to see. The one big disappointment was that the heated indoor pool was inaccessible. This was one of the reasons we chose the property for our family and we could t take advantage of it as advertised. if we didn't have our hopes up for the pool, I would give this property a 5 star rating.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. But the pool was open during your entire stay. I had three other townhouses enjoying the pool. I wished you contacted me. Not sure where the problem was. I did send you the access code. I'm so sorry. Kind regards, Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
South Richmond Hill, NY 11419
5

We had a great time. Home is well kept, has warm finishing, and had all essential of home.

  • 5 of 5

Precious home and community. We were able to unwind and relax.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great, clean condo for a short ski weekend!

  • 4 of 5

The condo/apt was well taken care of and perfect for our short visit to Hunter Mtn. Kids loved the loft. Close, short drive to Hunter Mtn and Tannersville. We had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall ... great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Being a vacation rental owner myself I realize it's easy to be critical! So first off my family had a great weekend in Tannersville in this comfortable condo. It was moments from Tannersville and local dining as well as skiing at Hunter and Windham. The living area was perfect for our family of four adults.The two downstairs bedrooms were perfect. The loft double bed left something to be desired relative to comfort but it didn't keep me or my wife from sleeping. The gas fireplace was a welcome added touch however on night 2 we were unable to get it lit. The galley kitchen was adequately stocked for our breakfast feasts. We weren't able to test the waters of the community pool due to a fierce evening storm but it certainly attracted us to the condo and looked inviting peeking through the clubhouse windows. The nightly rate is not cheap, the furnace may rumble some, but it was perfect for our family rendezvous in the Catskills. Nothing I mentioned would prevent me from coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest and helpful review. Also for spurring me to deal with two issues that I’ve been procrastinating on addressing; the loud heater in the lower bathroom (just met with my electrician, he will replace next week) and the second issue the bed in the loft (heading to NJ next week to buy a new bed!). Thanks again and I hope to hear from you again. Kind regards, Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Hunter Mountain Resort
Tannersville Cross Country Ski Trails
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties