Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Updated 2/2 Plus Loft with Full Golf Course

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,052 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to this spacious, quality, updated two story ground floor entrance townhome at Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay.

Located on the West side, this upgraded two story ground floor unit features a relaxing bedroom with king bed on the first floor. The spacious master bedroom and bath on the second floor features a second high quality king bed, sliding glass doors, and television. A separate loft with two twin beds is also on the second floor. You can watch the golfers from the open lanai while you enjoy meals you have prepared in the fully stocked and newly remodeled kitchen with microwave, coffee maker, and most everything you need to cook with. The kitchen features bar style dining and there is a table and chairs on the lanai overlooking the golf the golf course.

Both bedrooms have air conditioning as well as ceiling fans. High ceilings help keep the town home cool and the trade wind breezes are refreshing when the sliding glass doors are open. In addition, there is a portable A/C unit that can be set up in the living room during the hotter summer months. The living room features a new high quality sofa sleeper. There is a flat screen TV and high speed wireless internet.

Within a short walk you'll find the gorgeous Turtle Bay Hotel, location for the filming of several popular films. Amazing facilities including five restaurants, horseback riding, miles of walking trails, snorkeling, surfing, scuba, helicopter tours, and of course great beaches which will provide you with endless opportunities for fun and relaxation. The hotel is not affiliated with the condo complex at Kuilima Estates however you may eat at the hotel restaurants and you are welcome to use the public beaches and walking paths to the right of the hotel. You will be happy to know that beach parking is free should you decide to drive instead of walk. Please be aware that the hotel pool is reserved for hotel guests only. However there are three very nice pools (as well as tennis courts) on the condo grounds. Golfers appreciate the Palmer Championship Course and the Fazio Course with its discounted rates after 4:00 pm.

World famous surf breaks at Sunset Beach, Rocky Point, Pipeline and Waimea Bay are arrayed along North Shore's scenic coastline. Step back in time to old Hawaii and enjoy the beaches, quaint shops and unique restaurants of Haleiwa. Don't miss Matsumoto’s Shave Ice, the North Shore’s shrimp trucks, or an exciting swim among the iconic Honu, Hawaii's famous and once nearly extinct sea turtle.

Our apologies for not being able to update the calendar regularly on this website. Please feel free to call or email for the most up to date availability. Please be sure to read the notes section in the pricing rates for complete pricing information.

More Details

Property Manager
Susan R. Stone, RA
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Kahuku Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1052 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Updated bathrooms with tile and stone, sliding glass shower doors.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Two king beds, two twin beds, and a new high quality sofa sleeper in the living room. All beds are high quality for a sound night's sleep after a busy day of sight seeing, swimming, or golfing.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Open lanai features view of golfers and course. This lanai is no longer screened in but is open to take advanage of the view.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Updated 2/2 Plus Loft with Full Golf Course
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
3

Beautiful area of Oahu, condo situated nicely at Turtle Bay, however, condo in need of renos.

  • 3 of 5

Our family had a lovely vacation; condo was roomy, bright and comfortable. However, having stayed on every Hawaiian Island in various VRBO's, in comparison, this particular condo was not worth $235/night in value. This condo is outdated and is in great need of updating. The upstairs toilet "hisses" every 5 mins (try sleeping with that!); the soap dispenser in the upstairs bathroom was "topped up" with water to dilute it (cheap on owners part!); insect/gecko droppings all over the loft bedding (suggesting that the bedding had not been washing in some time); the "shag" carpet on stairs and upstairs is unsanitary (we never walked barefoot and it's no wonder the property manager states that sand is difficult to vacuum!); the washer/dryer door is off the hinge; the washer is VERY loud (sounds like a plane taking off!): the laminate flooring in the downstairs bedroom is warped and lifting (could cut your toes); the outdoor furniture could use some cushions; the microwave worked on and off (half way through cooking, had to turn oven on to finish the food); kitchen knives are VERY dull - try slicing a tomato or onion (dangerous!); ice maker in the fridge did not work; the loft ceiling fan did not work; the downstairs toilet is unstable (when you sit on it, it comes away from the wall); downstairs shower tiles are screwed into the wall (???); outdoor BBQ needs a huge cleaning; never saw the pool cleaned once (and we swam in it every day for 15 days - very cloudy with lots of debris).

Otherwise, the property of Kuilima Estates is lovely and we enjoyed the walk to Turtle Bay. Grocery shopping nearby. Nice and quiet if you want peace. We would return to Turtle Bay area, but not this condo. Sorry...

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not the right review. I had no one by this name stay in this unit. We have a brand new high quality front loading washer/dryer in the unit so the door could not be off the hinge and the washer could not be loud. We do not have shag carpeting. All ceiling fans work. Showers are remodeled. The swimming pool was closed for re-tiling and there are two other pools. We are not in charge of the BBQ's at the pools so I have no idea what condition they are in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A excellent choice!

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect for the six adults in my group. It was clean and well kept. I would have liked to see more towels in the closet but we made do. The initial access was somewhat complicated and arriving at night in the dark, was not ideal. In the future, I would request that the rental agent notify the security staff to simplify the process. Thankfully, the security staff was very helpful and willing to help me locate the condo, get the gate key and get into the complex. Other than this initial complication, I found the condo to be very quiet, comfortable and I plan on renting it again in the future. The pool is located right out of the front door! Very convenient!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Port Orchard, WA
2

Nice condo, but frustrating working with property manager.

  • 2 of 5

My family of 5 stayed in this nice condo in June. It's a nice condo, with a well stocked kitchen, and had plenty of space for us. The two air conditioners in the bedrooms do not help keep the living space areas cool, it was very warm in the living spaces and the trade winds do not flow into this condo. Working with the property manager Susan was very frustrating. When contacting her for information to book this condo it would take several days for her to respond to me....I had to call Susan multiple times to remind her that I needed certain information to proceed with booking this condo. The only time Susan became helpful and punctual was when it was 30 days prior to our arrival and our final payment was due. Unfortunately Susan did not make the booking process easy, she made this process frustrating and time consuming.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As of August 2, 2015 this unit has two brand new A/C units, one in each bedroom. There is also a portable A/C unit that can be set up in the livingroom should the trades winds stop blowing. The visitor said the trade winds to not blow through the unit, however during their stay the trades were not blowing. When the trade winds are blowing they blow through and around the unit. On occasion our island of Oahu will get the Kona winds which blow from the opposite direction. As a property manager of 10 vacation rentals it might take me a few days to get back to someone. The vacationer booked about six months in advance and there is no need to keep in touch until 30 days prior to arrival when final payment is due. I am happy to answer any questions anytime however. I have excellent personal reviews on all my managements (and there is one on this listing). As a property manager of over 10 years there will most likely be one or two individuals that may expect more hands on service than a property manager can provide.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Great space for family accommodation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo over Christmas/New Years. It is spacious, clean, and well kept.

Kitchen has everything you need to be able to make meals for dinner on the lanai!

Management provides great service. Our coffee maker wasn't working properly, and they had a new one delivered to the condo for us the next day. Great location for our family as we enjoy the slower pace of the North Shore. It's just a short walk to the ocean at Turtle Bay, or a short drive to Haleiwa (with its shops/restaurants). Five of us were very comfortable in this condo. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

Absolutely loved this condo and Susan!

  • 5 of 5

We just ended our stay last week at this lovely condo. It was so clean and well kept. Shelves and fridge were stocked with all the spices you could need. Snorkeling gear and beach items were provided. Susan was so helpful and answered any questions we had immediately. Her response time was extraordinary, even on the weekends. I highly recommend staying here. We will definitely do business with Susan again! Couldn't have been happier during our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Honolulu

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $145 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 14.96%

The $400 security deposit is in addition to the rate and is refunded within 14 days of check out.
One time cleaning fee of $145 in addition to rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties