Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kuilima West Golf Course View Remodeled Upper Floor Condo in Great Location.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 748 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 6)

It's is hard to get a more perfect view of the golf course from the lanai of this two bedroom townhome located on the West side of Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay.

One of the bedrooms is a large loft/bedroom complete with it's own bathroom.

This upgraded and remodeled unit features all amenities including a king bed in the master bedroom, wireless internet, flat screen TV with Blue Ray, A/C in livingroom.

The updated kitchen with beautiful cherry wood cabinets has just about everything you need to cook and enjoy meals in the unit or on the newly screened in lanai.

The oversize loft features two queen beds with a newly remodeled bathroom and shower.

The west side of Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay which has three swimming pools for your convenience. BBQ'ing is available at the pools and there are tennis courts for your enjoyment should you decide to bring rackets along.

You may walk through the grounds of the condo complex or along the main road to access the beach which is under a 10 minute pleasant walk away. Once there you can sun on the beach or swim in the lagoon that is protected from waves most year round.

There are some excellent restaurant choices at the gorgeous Turtle Bay Resort and golf course, and while you may not use the hotel facilities, you are free to eat at the restaurants and use the public beach. Amazing facilities include five restaurants, horseback riding, 12 miles of walking trails, snorkeling, surfing, scuba, helicopter tours, and 5 miles of great beaches - endless opportunities for fun and relaxation. Golfers appreciate the Palmer Championship Course and the Fazio Course with its discounted rates after 4:00 pm.

World famous surf breaks at Sunset Beach, Rocky Point, Pipeline and Waimea Bay are arrayed along North Shore's scenic coastline. Step back in time to old Hawaii and enjoy the beaches, quaint shops and unique restaurants of Hale’iwa. Don't miss Matsumoto’s Shave Ice, the North Shore’s shrimp trucks, or an exciting swim among the Honu, Hawaii's famous and once nearly extinct sea turtle.

Our apologies for not being able to update the calendar regularly on this website. Please feel free to call or email for the most up to date availability.

Keywords: Two Bedroom. Remodeled unit on the west side of Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay.

More Details

Property Manager
Susan R. Stone, RA
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Kahuku Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 748 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms in loft and on main level.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master bedroom has a new king bed. Loft/bedroom has two queen beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Kuilima West Golf Course View Remodeled Upper Floor Condo in Great Location.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Ontario/Canada
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a wonderful 2 week vacation in this lovely condo. Everything was perfect! Susan was a joy to work with during the reservation process and was very eager to answer all of our questions. The condo is beautiful, in a great location and very well appointed. The location was perfect to enjoy all of the beautiful sites of the North Shore. We did not want to return home! We can't wait to return to this condo again. Thank you for an amazing vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Dirty and unclean

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival we checked our bedding and the sheets were stained and dirty so we unmade the bed and went to get fresh sheets out of the closet and they had blood splatters all over them and other nasty stains so I spent the first two days of our Hawaii vacation doing laundry and cleaning! We had stains on the walls in the living room and just general dirty smells. We also had to go and buy laundry soap, toilet paper, we were only left with a half a roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, we had to buy garbage bags there was only the one bag left in the garbage can, no extras for an eight day stay. There were four of us staying in the condo with two rental cars, they left us two parking passes and only one gate key to get into the parking area so we had to call to try and figure out how to get another key for the entry gate and they were very unacomidating to help resolve the issue and made me miss out on a preplanned and prepayed snorkeling excursion because I had to go to their real estate office to pick up the key and they couldn't get it to the office before noon and I had to be there before 4 or we couldn't get the key so wasting additional time and money on my vacation. Very unprofessional and unreasonable expecting the guest to chase this down and not to deliver it to us. When I tried to discuss this with them they have not returned any messages I am very unhappy and unsatisfied with this rental!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a shame when people use a tool for unreasonable expectations or for there own lack of responsibility. We received 3 texts and one call between 7 and 8 pm and responded to all of them, the other guest wanting an extra gate device, now. We informed them it would take 2 hrs round trip to deliver something that could have been requested, and needed to be signed for a deposit and that this late, it could be available in the office next morning during business hours. There are no guest services at Turtle Bay Units. This would not have stopped them from any activites, 90% of guest with 2 cars share the use of one device and coordinate their activities. As to the Unit condition, in the three days of conversations on there arrival none of this was brought up except for the extra gate fob until this negative review of the unit. If said at any point, the cleaner would have responded that the next day to satisfy the guest. Everything is washed and cleaned for the units. As to the supply's in the unit, we sent a full email with map, directions, and how to get and use the gate device, AND the list of STARTER supplies in the unit, 1 roll paper towel, 2 trash bags in each can, 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom. The more we supply the more we have to charge for the unit. Our goal is to provide a reasonable accomodation at a fair price. If you need more amenities, Turtle Bay has that type of suite at a greater rate and provides the services the guest needed to be satisfied. We try to make Hawaii afforable to family's to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
California
5

GREAT CONDO!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is lovely! The kitchen and bathrooms are beautiful and the mattresses were very comfortable. The condo is clean and very well stocked with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation including some beach toys and umbrellas! We have stayed in several vrbo places and this experience couldn't have been better. We will stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place for our family of 7. Enough beds for everyone, kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and the washer and dryer was so helpful! The kids loved playing in the pool and the water toys provided were a bonus! Fantastic place and we would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
RB, CA
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

What a great experience for my family. Easy rental process. clear instructions. Clean unit, easily accommodated 7 people. Great view of the golf course, close to everything we needed. Thanks so much for making this a special occasion.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Utah
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I got this condo at the last minute, due to a huge fiasco with another rental agency. We were VERY pleased with this condo that we stayed in. It was very clean, and exactly as described. The photos in the listing did not do it justice. It was so nice, and well maintained. We had a beautiful view of the golf course form our Lanai, and it had just been screened in to keep out the bugs. Our bedding was clean, the new kitchen they had put in was absolutely beautiful, and it had everything we needed to make a few meals at home. I would recommend this condo to absolutely anyone, and I'd definately stay there again. The manager was amazingly helpful, and this was just a great experience. It was close to the beach, golfing, the PCC, helicopter rides, jeep tours, surf lessons, and it was such a beautiful place. I would stay here again, without thinking twice about it.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Honolulu Intl.
Nearest Barpub
On Site, Surfer Bar, Lei Lei's
Nearest Golf
On Site!!!!!
Nearest Restaurant
On site
Nearest Beach
On Site, short walk or drive (free parking)

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 14.96%

One time cleaning fee of $125.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties