expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

2 Blks from Beale St! 2BR/2.5BA Sleeps 6. Gated Private Garage

Downtown, Memphis, TN, USA
  • Condo1600 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

New condo in the heart of the South Main Arts district in Downtown Memphis, only two blocks from Beale St., never previously available for rent. Our private home is just a few steps away from the Trolley line, great restaurants, bars and just a short walk from the FedEx Forum, Tom Lee Park on the Mississippi River and other great downtown attractions.

Don't worry about the hassle of finding a parking space downtown or parking fees. With our private gated courtyard and garage you will not need your car to access all of these great amenities. Everything is within walking distance. The private garage will take you directly into our spacious home. Great long term neighbors that include local tv personalities. This house with it's two upper levels provides ample privacy. The fully stocked kitchen features everything you need to make a great meal. The second story balcony is both private and large, plenty of room for fun and entertainment. It is covered, so regardless of weather there are no worries.

There are 2 private bedrooms, the Master suite features a King size bed, flat screen tv, ample closet space and a large bathroom with seperate shower and jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom features a queen bed, large walk in closet, and bathroom with shower & tub. There are also two twin convertible beds which will allow our home to comfortably sleep 6. There is a large flat screen tv in the living room and wireless internet.

Keywords: Memphis, Beale, Elvis, Blues, Civil Rights, Gated, Private, Secure, Balcony, Entertainment District, Trolley Line, South Main, Orpheum, Art District, FedEx Forum, Redbirds, Grizzlies, Graceland, Sun Studios, Memphis Zoo, Tom Lee Park, Restaurants

Property Manager

Barbara Lettiere

Member Since 2011
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 09, 2018
About Barbara Lettiere

After travelling professionally for years I discovered Memphis, it's music, great restaurants and art galleries. With the great location in the South Main Arts district, and safe secure feeling I knew this would be the right place to buy a vacation home for me and my family.

Barbara Lettiere purchased this Condo in 2011

Why Barbara Lettiere chose South Main Historic District

After visiting Memphis numerous times for the great music scene, restaurants and entertainment, we decided that this location in the South Main Arts district was right in the middle of everything that we loved about Memphis.


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • 2 twin size Convertible bed(s) stored in bedroom walkin closet.


      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 3
      • master bath tub is a jetted tub

      Location Type

        • Downtown
          2 blocks from Beale St and all the downtown attractions are within walking distance.
        • Monument View
          Civil Rights Museum


            • Family
            • Historic
            • Tourist Attractions


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Covered Parking
                      2 car garage in secure locked gated courtyard
                    • Garage
                      2 car garage in secure locked gated courtyard
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Linens Provided
                      ample sheets, blankets, extra pillows and comforters supplied
                    • Living Room
                      very comfortable livingroom with large sofa and love seat
                    • Parking
                      2 car garage in secure locked gated courtyard
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Towels Provided
                      soft lush towels supplied
                    • Washing Machine
                      Laundry soap and softener supplied
                    • Wireless Internet
                      free internet w/ password supplied


                        • Kitchen
                          fully equipped kitchen where you can easily cook your Holiday Dinner
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          to serve 6
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                          fully equipped kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Pantry Items
                          coffee & Tea and creamers supplied
                        • Refrigerator
                          full size side by side refrigerator
                        • Stove
                          full size stove with 30 inch oven
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people


                                • Books
                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                  40' TV in livingroom flat screen TV in Master Bedroom flat screen TV in 2nd bedroom
                                • Video Library


                                    • Balcony
                                      very roomy with amble seating


                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • alternative lifestyle
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • jetted tub


                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • live theater
                                                • museums
                                                • restaurants
                                                • zoo

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • boating
                                                    • gambling casinos
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • golf


                                                                • this condo is right in the heart of downtown Memphis. It is in the Arts district and within 2 blocks of Beale St

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  51 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews


                                                                  Keys 1On the road

                                                                  This was My second time staying in this location. It has everything that you could possibly need. Close to Beale Street, close to the Orpheum theater, walking distance to many good eateries. If you’re coming to Memphis, book Barbara’s place! You won’t regret it.

                                                                  Great property, great location

                                                                  Barry P.Smyrna Delaware

                                                                  We have been to Memphis 5 times for the International Blues Challenge competition and always stayed in the Westin on Beale St. This year we had friends that wanted to come with us and share a room together so we decided to look into HomeAway properties around Beale. This property was perfect. It was well within walking distance of all the activities on and around Beale, we felt safe walking regardless of time of day, it was very clean and well maintained, it had all the amenities of a hotel room, a two car garage and gated parking and more. There are several great restaurants in the neighborhood (no need to go to Beale) and if you don't feel like going out there was always the option to stay in and have a home cooked meal or delivery. The property manager and owner bent over backward to make sure our stay was what we envisioned. We arrived on an early flight so they let us check in early we had a late flight out and they allowed us to stay until it was time to go to the airport. They checked with us to be sure everything was as it should be and that we had access to the building and the internet. If you aren't interested in Beale the property is within walking distance to other museums and great attractions in Memphis. The trolley runs right past the property a short-block walk away. We plan on coming back again next year and will certainly consider this property again. I have nothing but good to say about the property, the location, the manager and the owner. Oh, one last thing... it was 7 degrees when we arrived and the property manager arrived early to ensure it was warm and comfy for us upon our arrival. Thank you for making out stay perfect.

                                                                  Owner's Response:


                                                                  thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate all your feed back. Our goal is to make our home your home for your stay. We would love to have you back for the Blues Challenge next year or any other time.

                                                                  Thanks again


                                                                  Nice condo, not so nice owner

                                                                  Nicole S.

                                                                  Our family had plans to celebrate New Year’s Eve in Memphis. Unfortunately during the night of Dec 30 the main floor furnace stopped working, causing our niece and nephew to try to sleep in a 50 degree room. Completely understand these things happen, and given the holiday weekend there was nobody that could come repair it. We ended up checking out a day early, missing NYE. I requested a 2 night refund - one for the night we couldn’t stay, and one for the night that was miserable for my family. Instead of truly apologizing and trying to make things right, the owner tried to put the blame on us, starting that if we had notified her the night before (at midnight) she could have had someone come fix it. Pretty sure that wouldn’t have changed a thing. After several unsatisfactory attempts to work things out, I ended up having to request a refund from a Home Away. In the service industry, things can happen. It is how you react to those situations can make a bad situation either OK or really bad. Barbara made it really bad.

                                                                  The condo itself was fine. Toaster didn’t work, neighborhood was a bit sketchy, adjoining condo neighbors had dogs that barked early in the morning. I would not recommend staying at this property.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay in our condo.

                                                                  We were made aware of the situation on the morning of 12/31/2017 and immediately sent our property manager to the condo to assess the situation. When she arrived, she checked the first floor thermostat (the living room and kitchen area) and it read 64 degrees (not 50 degrees). The thermostat in the bedrooms, located on the second floor, read 74 degrees. Our property manager provided 2 space heaters to make the first floor living area more comfortable for the guests. We then provided the option to the renter to check out early with a full refund for the last night. The renter then requested a refund of the ENTIRE trip and said if we didn’t provide the refund then a negative review would be left on this site.

                                                                  We’ve been renting our condo for 7 years. As you will see in previous posts, our renters have been pleased with the location of our condo (in the heart of the South Main Entertainment District). We are within walking distance to nice restaurants, bars and entertainment.

                                                                  Convenient location, walk to everything

                                                                  Beth W.

                                                                  We enjoyed the convenience of parking our car (in the secure, gated garage) and forgetting about it for the weekend. Very close to Beale Street, the Orpheum, FedEx Forum, Civil Rights Museum, etc. We loved the apartment and found it to be clean and comfortable. There are two flights of stairs to the bedroom level, but we counted that as part of our workout. LOL! Plus with all the good food in Memphis - we needed the extra exercise. If you want to be close to downtown attractions, highly recommend this location.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We try our best to make it feel like it's your home during your stay. We want to thank you for your great review and we appreciate it very much.

                                                                  Great place, great location.

                                                                  Ryan A.

                                                                  This is the perfect place to stay in Memphis. You can walk to everything downtown and you also have a garage behind a private gate. The house is great for relaxing in between seeing the sights. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Karen, the property manager is also great.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thanks so much for your great review. So glad you enjoyed my home.


                                                                  Very Nice.

                                                                  Julie L.MARLOW, OK

                                                                  My group really enjoyed this our stay at this property. The property manager, Karen, was very nice and most helpful. This rental is a short walk to Central BBQ, Gus's Chicken, and Civil Rights Museum. We walked back from Beale street one evening (as a group) in about 10 minutes. Entry to the condo is gated and we had access to a private garage. The one downside to this property is the mattress in the 2nd bedroom. Very, very hard. You also might want to travel with your personal pillows as the ones in that room are not great. Property was very clean and well-decorated with Memphis/Music memorabilia. Would rent again if in the area.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Hi Julie,

                                                                  Thank you for your review.I always appreciate when a our renters take the time to give us their thoughts on making my home better for everyone.

                                                                  We have tried to supply our home with quality furnishing to make our home comfortable for everyone who stays. we periodically up date our bedding and linens and every thing in our home. We are sorry you felt that the mattress was too firm. We will look into that. I don't know if you had told our mgr Karen that you did not like the pillows because there are extra pillows in the closet in each bedroom


                                                                  Downtown, Memphis, TN, USA


                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Tax Rate

                                                                  $225 /night Mom. Tues. Wed.,$250/night Thur. Fri. Sat. Sun,$300/night during Elvis Week, Memphis in May or Holidays plus tax, month $2000 $25 per person per night additional for greater than 4 guests. $100 cleaning fee $300 refundable security deposit, Reserve in advance, and pay out monthly for your upcoming vacation. I accept personal checks,Visa and Mastercard.

                                                                  51 Reviews
                                                                  Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 919830ha