3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
- english, Cantonese and Manadarin
Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes resort in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York, just South of the City of Geneva and right on the Seneca Lake wine trail.
Cobtree purchased this House in 2005
Why Cobtree chose Geneva
The Finger Lakes offered an amazing investment in upstate New York with the regions economic and tourism growth being phenomenal year on year. It is also a stunningly beautiful place in which to live and work and the climate has a full four seasons and relatively temperate over the winter months. Waking up each day to this beauty and to be able to market this area to our many lucky guests from around the world is very rewarding in itself.
What makes this House unique
Right on the Seneca Lake wine trail, beautiful views over Seneca Lake, Nearby to the Hobart and William Smith Colleges and Pet friendly too!
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
It looks nice, but is only equipped for sleeping and eating.
This cottage looks pretty with all the knotty pine and beautiful view. Be aware that the original design did not allow enough public living space. The living room space is used for the dining table and wooden chairs to go around it. There are no comfortable easy chairs in the house. The comfy leather sofa shown in the photos has been replaced by a back breaking futon. There is a deck, but no outdoor furniture to enjoy the view. There is a dirty sagging picnic table, but your best option is to carry out the wooden dining room table chairs. The queen bed on the first floor is so high off the floor, my wife needed a step stool to get into it, and the bedstands are at coffee table height--it is difficult to reach them from the bed. Note the pedastal sinks which may require you to really improvise to find a place to put your toiletries. This cottage looks pretty, but is not comfy to spend time in.
Thank you for your review to which we have noted all of your points.
Yes, the comfy leather sofas were indeed replaced for more practical futons only because time after time the mechanisms in the leather pull out sofa beds failed.
The picnic table is a standard libel constructed table and we cannot understand your comments about it sagging as it seems fine to us when we sat at it ourselves to check it out.
All the bathrooms have wooden shelves for toiletries so we don’t get this either!
These properties were designed solely for vacation rentals.
Visitors who wanted to get out and about to visit the local area and have a nice place to return to sleep, enjoy the views, cook, bbq, walk around the woods etc.
They were not designed to sit in front of the TV all day and night.
Hotels are an excellent alternative for doing that.
That said, we don’t rest on our laurels and being in business providing excellent and affordable accommodations to visitors to the region since 2004
We regularly update things in the house but as for the beds, they are solidly built beds made in Brazil with good firm mattresses and memory foam toppers.
They are country cottage style beds and not Hotel Beds.
We are sorry you found them notvto your liking but, the futon is of course an alternative and, closer to the ground!
I am not sure what more we can do to satisfy the extremely high expectations of guests as yourselves but, we shall certainly try our best to improve what we have offered all these many years and with thousands of satisfied guests before you over this same period.
Cozy home with a beautiful view. Close to town – location, location, location! Awesome and responsive hosts. We will definitely come again.
Positive responses brighten our lives and we are very grateful to receive them. From time to time we get negative reviews too which is part and parcel of our type of business.
Negative views make everybody unhappy but, we learn lessons from them too and try to make improvements.
Today is a happy day though! Thank you.
Very well located with all the convenience of home
It is always humbling to receive a positive review of our properties as we work hard to provide value for money and, a good standard of accommodations. Thank you.
Nice property. Great views and location.
We enjoyed the property, it had all of the necessities, and was located close to town and everything Finger Lakes. Would definitely stay again.
We are always very humbled to receive positive reviews but equally we take all reviews seriously too as they help us to “Grow and mature our business, now in its 14th year!