Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming 4 BR Stone Harbor Home, Beach 1 Block, Ocean View

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Beautiful Stone Harbor home, Very clean and inviting, 1 block to the beach, 10 blocks to town, Cathedral ceilings, 4 bredrooms, 2 full baths, patio, deck and inviting front porch for sipping cocktails and watching the passersby, Indoor and outdoor dining. Sleeps 12. Ocean View, gas grill. 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 4 twin beds and full sized sofa bed a 2 twin sofa/chairs. 154 106th Street. 'The seashore at it's best...' See photos and email questions. Reserve for 2014. 7 day minimum Saturday to Saturday

Keywords: Beautiful, charming, close to beach, close to town, deck, 4 bedroom, Stone Harbor

More Details

Tony Cammarota
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Tony Cammarota

I am a realestate agent in Virginia, this property is an investment for me.

Tony Cammarota purchased this house in 2003

Why Tony Cammarota chose Stone Harbor

I think this is the nicest town at the jersey shore.

What makes this house unique

The front porch, high ceilings, proximity to the beach and town


Stone Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , sofa bed in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , LG BR twin bed has throw pillows and can also be seating
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Large bedroom
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
The entire interior has been freshly painted


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Charming 4 BR Stone Harbor Home, Beach 1 Block, Ocean View
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews

Diane, East Haven, CT

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed this rental. There was 11 of us and suited us just fine. My family loved our vacation and the area was so convenient to shopping, beach and other activities. The owner couldn't have been nicer to us. The house was immaculate and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane, Thanks so much for the nice review. I hope you and your family will come back in the future. Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely Stone Harbor Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this charming Stone Harbor home just steps away from the beach. The property is in great condition, spacious, and very clean. All guest were afforded privacy thanks to the great layout of the house.

The owner responded almost instantaneously to any email correspondence and could not have been better to work with.

We really enjoyed our stay at this property and look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a great week. We loved the house. Very clean and great location. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely recommend and rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach house. Perfect location. Loved the beach

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family had a wonderful, relaxing vacation

Thank you so much for letting us rent your home

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not good

  • 1 of 5

Window ac units are old and do not adequately cool spaces- could never open windows as wouldn't be able to recool . Took a day when we arrived to cool the house down.

House is run down. One bedroom has no access to the 2 bathrooms unless you go through other bedrooms.

Back patio is a joke - hot , no umbrella, and because outside shower doesn't have a drain it floods the patio and standing water remains til next morning.

Disappointing house and stay. Won't return.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina, I'm very sorry that you had a bad week in Stone Harbor. I was taken aback a bit because we never had a bad review before. So far 8 five star reviews (include 2 this summer) and 1 four star in all of these years on VRBO. People seem to love the house as evidenced by the many returning tenants. They compliment it's charm, cleanliness, location and functionality. All a/c units are serviced yearly and replaced as necessary. They work very well. Also, most people love the large and attractive paving stone patio out back (new in 2015) - which has a large dinning table (a large umbrella is in the garage to use with the table), lounge and a weber grill. I make improvements and updates to the house before each season and during the season, as necessary. Either way, this is the first I've heard of your issues. I have a terrific handyman on the island other techs always available. Maybe I could have solved some of your issues. I know I would have tried. I hope your next vacation is a great one, Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Malvern, PA


  • 5 of 5

The house was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $150

Rentals are Saturday to Saturday unless specified otherwise ( late May).

Pets are on a case by case basis. If accepted, pet rent would apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties