Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming 4 BR Stone Harbor Home, Beach 1 Block, Ocean View

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Beautiful Stone Harbor home, Very clean and inviting, 1 block to the beach, 10 blocks to town, Cathedral ceilings, 4 bredrooms, 2 full baths, patio, deck and inviting front porch for sipping cocktails and watching the passersby, Indoor and outdoor dining. Sleeps 12. Ocean View, gas grill. 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 4 twin beds and full sized sofa bed. 154 106th Street. 'The seashore at it's best...' See photos and email questions. Reserve for 2014. 7 day minimum Saturday to Saturday

Keywords: Beautiful, charming, close to beach, close to town, deck, 4 bedroom, Stone Harbor

More Details

Owner
Tony Cammarota
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

About Tony Cammarota

I am a realestate agent in Virginia, this property is an investment for me.

Tony Cammarota purchased this house in 2003

Why Tony Cammarota chose Southern Shore Region

I think this is the nicest town at the jersey shore.

What makes this house unique

The front porch, high ceilings, proximity to the beach and town

Amenities

Stone Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , sofa bed in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , LG BR twin bed has throw pillows and can also be seating
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Large bedroom
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The entire interior has been freshly painted

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Charming 4 BR Stone Harbor Home, Beach 1 Block, Ocean View
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Diane, East Haven, CT

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed this rental. There was 11 of us and suited us just fine. My family loved our vacation and the area was so convenient to shopping, beach and other activities. The owner couldn't have been nicer to us. The house was immaculate and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane, Thanks so much for the nice review. I hope you and your family will come back in the future. Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not good

  • 1 of 5

Window ac units are old and do not adequately cool spaces- could never open windows as wouldn't be able to recool . Took a day when we arrived to cool the house down.

House is run down. One bedroom has no access to the 2 bathrooms unless you go through other bedrooms.

Back patio is a joke - hot , no umbrella, and because outside shower doesn't have a drain it floods the patio and standing water remains til next morning.

Disappointing house and stay. Won't return.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina, I'm very sorry that you had a bad week in Stone Harbor. I was taken aback a bit because we never had a bad review before. So far 8 five star reviews (include 2 this summer) and 1 four star in all of these years on VRBO. People seem to love the house as evidenced by the many returning tenants. They compliment it's charm, cleanliness, location and functionality. All a/c units are serviced yearly and replaced as necessary. They work very well. Also, most people love the large and attractive paving stone patio out back (new in 2015) - which has a large dinning table (a large umbrella is in the garage to use with the table), lounge and a weber grill. I make improvements and updates to the house before each season and during the season, as necessary. Either way, this is the first I've heard of your issues. I have a terrific handyman on the island other techs always available. Maybe I could have solved some of your issues. I know I would have tried. I hope your next vacation is a great one, Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Malvern, PA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

This house is excellent! I have seen the other reviews about the bathroom situation, however, it is not a problem. Hey you're on vacation at the beach! The owner is tremendous, kind and so very helpful. We arrived on the day that Hurricane Hermine was to strike the Jersey coast. Initial reports were calling for flooding, strong surf, high winds and rain. Not knowing what to expect, we arrived and were very glad to see that the storm was not going to cause any problems. We had a very nice weather week. The owner called us the night of arrival to make sure we were safe. We had a wonderful time at this home. It has everything that you would need. Its location a block from both the beach and the bay is great – and we even got to feel at home by watering some of the beautiful flowers in the front of the house. Our family will definitely come back and we highly recommend this very nice family style rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful traditional beach cottage with lots of charm

  • 5 of 5

Great stay at this lovely beach cottage! We vacationed here in Stone Harbor for the first time,we chose this home because of its location,and because we were able to bring our 2 small non shedding dogs with us. The moment we walked in we were so surprised how big the house really was. The house has a open plan living and dining areas,with pretty good sized kitchen,with pretty much all you need.

Master bedroom with private bath also on first floor,huge master bedroom with a queen bed,and a huge couch pretty bright. Towards the back of home another huge bedroom,with another two beds,one queen and single bed,but no closet,just dresser,very bright with lovely high ceilings and lots of Windows.

Upstairs there was two good sized bedrooms.One with two singles,other with a full and single,with jack and jill bathroom in between bedrooms.

Also a door leading to a roof deck with ocean views.

The only downside to this home is that there isn't any other bathroom on the first floor,so guests in other bedroom,or anyone who needs to use toilet will have to use one in master!

Great outdoor shower with both hot and cold water,table and chairs,and great front porch,where we really I joyed sitting and reading our books.

Just 1 1/2 blocks to beautiful beach,on a trully beautiful beach block,with lovely homes!

Will definitely return someday!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gettysburg, PA, USA
5

Fantastic Rental Option - Old School Charm Meets Modern Convenience

  • 5 of 5

We had a splendid vacation in this property. The place has that old school cottage feel with more room than the older cottages. Knotty pine interior lends itself to comfort and fellowship. A lot of the Jersey Shore has lost its charm, with ostentatious palaces displacing the warmth of yesteryear. This place has comfort and character in every corner. Take coffee on the front porch in the morning or a nice libation on the second story balcony in the evening. Chat during breakfast in the kitchen. Dine at the large table in the dining room or outside on the patio. With beach access a few steps away, town shopping a few blocks away, what more could anyone want? The owner was incredibly accommodating. p.s. Make sure you check out and support the Wetlands Institute on the entrance highway to Stone Harbor.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stone Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Summer 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,795
 
 
Summer 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Summer 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Summer 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Summer 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Summer 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Summer 2018
Apr 28 2018 - May 18 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Summer 2018
May 19 2018 - May 25 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 8 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 15 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 22 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
summer 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,495
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Jul 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,495
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 14 2018 - Jul 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,750
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 21 2018 - Jul 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 28 2018 - Aug 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
Summer 2018
Aug 4 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
Summer 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
Summer 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
 
Summer 2018
Aug 25 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Summer 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
Summer 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Sep 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Summer 2018
Sep 15 2018 - Sep 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Summer 2018
Sep 22 2018 - Sep 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Summer 2018
Sep 29 2018 - Nov 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Rentals are Saturday to Saturday unless specified otherwise ( late May).

Pets are on a case by case basis. If accepted, pet rent would apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable