Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Ocean Front On The No Drive Beach Near Downtown Area

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Daytona Beach in this 1 bedroom direct oceanfront condo located in the areas only Traffic Free beach right in the heart of Daytona. This condo features a separate living room, full service kitchen and 2 double beds. Enjoy the panoramic ocean views of this tastefully decorated unit from our kitchen, as you relax in the sitting area, or on our lovely balcony.

You can walk to the Boardwalk, Main Street and the Ocean Walk Entertainment Center. The Ocean Walk Center has restaurants, night clubs, and movie theaters.

Located on the corner of Atlantic ave and International Speedway you are in the center of all the fun activities Daytona Beach has to offer and only a few minutes from the track.

Call and let us help you have a wonderful and fun stay at Daytona Beach.

More Details

Owner
Anthony Porreca
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great room, great price. Condo is in great location, can walk to many places. No drive section of beach is great. Even the ladies at the front desk made positive comments about this room. Comfy beds. Easy access to elevator. I rent from owners often, and I think this one probably offers more than most. Many items supplied that I am not used to having. I only wish the resort had a little more to offer. Pretty quiet within the resort, yet easy to walk to entertainment. There were no hot tubs, grills, or tiki bar on site, even tho I think a tiki bar may be under construction. The air conditioner seemed to struggle for the first couple of days, but thanks to the two ceiling fans and an additional fan that is provided in the room, we were fine. If we go back to Daytona, I would rent again.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Daytona Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
51% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Direct Ocean Front On The No Drive Beach Near Downtown Area
average rating of 4.064516 based on 32 reviews
5

Great value and awesome location

  • 5 of 5

We visited Daytona Beach each year and this is the first time we stayed in this location and we had a great time. We arrived sooner than expected and ask the owner Anthony if we could check in sooner and he was very flexible allowing us to check in a few hours sooner. The place was comfortable for us and the best is the view from the unit and its close proximity to the beach. The location of was within walking distance of all the Daytona attractions for us. The pool deck has lounge chairs but it would be great if beach chairs were in the unit for use by guests. We plan to stay here again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great hosting you hope to host you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Yet another great experience

  • 5 of 5

Anthony is always extra helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make our visit a good one. We will continue to visit and stay at this location for years to come. Its in a perfect location and close to everything. The view is beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mother-daughter trip

  • 5 of 5

An awesome condo with excellent location, anything a person could ask for in a condo supplies, and a great value.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, property was just as it showed in the pictures

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience! Anthony was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Very nice condo, I would rent it again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Still waiting for my deposit to be returned.

  • 1 of 5

Our trip was cut short due to allergic reaction to mold... considering the place should be condemned then leveled... our unit was clean. Albeit we were afraid the balcony was going to drop to the ground because the building is in such poor condition. Cracks in the walls... molding falling off ....places were concrete revealed rubar, and held together with duct tape. Extremely bad experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had an experience that was not optimal as I strive to make sure folks enjoy their stay. I'm not familiar with the balcony problem in my unit. I can assure you the building is inspected annually to be licensed to operate and if issues were as you describe I would not have renters. I would also suggest when you have issues you communicate with the owner. Also your security deposit was returned on 4/23 within the number of days promised and well before your review submission on 5/31. I would suggest you check your statement as some folks have a number of accounts and don't always recall which account is to receive the credit for security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Needs a little TLC

  • 3 of 5

The property itself was as expected and although it was tidy, there is a great deal of mold (air vents, artificial plant, bed protector). Unfortunately my husband and I are both allergic to mold spores so the allergy symptoms were bothersome and I ended up with a bout of bronchitis. My suggestion would be to give those areas an overhaul, do a little whitewash on the trim and maybe add 2 beach chairs in the closet for use.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize about the air vents. I visited the unit and review the vents with my cleaner to make sure the vents are wiped down after each rental. Daytona can have high humidity which creates moisture in the unit when a/c is not used and the unit is open to fresh air. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Club at Pelican Bay
Nearest Beach
Daytona
Car: recommended

Fishing Pier 2 Blocks.

Main Street Pier 4 Blocks.

Daytona Beach Boardwalk Area 5 Blocks.

Oceanwalk Complex 6 Blocks.

Adventure Landing Water Park 2 Miles.

Suncruise Gambling Boat 3 Miles.

Lighthouse Point Park 3 Miles.

Ponce Inlet Lighthouse 3 Miles.

Daytona International Speedway 4 Miles.

St Augustine 45 Miles.

Wet & Wild 65 Miles.

Universal Studios 65 Miles.

Sea World 70 Miles.

MGM Studios 75 Miles.

Disney World 75 Miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties