Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gated w/clubhouse 7BR-4.5bt- Pool-Spa-Game Rm-Wifi-Near Disny Orlando

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,840 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, vacation house, 7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14 adults - max16)

Welcome to Vacation In Bliss at Terra Verde Resort, and thank you for taking the time to visit our site. Nestled within the picturesque and guard gated community of Terra Verde, Vacation In Bliss is a classy, homely getaway vacation home.

Just 20 minutes away from Orlando International Airport and 10 minutes away from Disney World, you can wake up and, just an hour of breakfast and morning activities later, be at one of your favorite amusement parks refreshed and ready to have the time of your life.

Additionally, Terra Verde Resort is a short drive away from SeaWorld, Universal Studios and many other notable attractions and restaurants on route 192.

The house’s private, heated pool, fully-stocked game room, and abundance of TVs will ensure that no one goes bored in their downtime. Then, when you’re feeling weary after a long day of excitement and fun, take a shower in one of the 4.5 bathrooms and rest your eyes in one of 7 spacious and comfortable bedrooms, capable of sleeping up to 14 guests.

MAIN FEATURES:

* Main master bedroom: king bed, armoire, cable TV, en-suite bathroom.

* Second master bedroom: king bed, armoire, cable TV, en-suite bathroom.

* Third master bedroom: queen bed, dresser/mirror, cable TV. en-suite bathroom.

* Fourth bedroom: queen bed, dresser/mirror, cable TV.

* Fifth bedroom: one queen bed, dress/mirror, cable TV.

* Sixth bedroom: two twin beds, chest, cable TV.

* Seventh bedroom: two twin beds, night stand cable TV.

* Living room: sofa and chairs.

* Family room: sofa, love seats, TV

* Formal dining room and breakfast nook, fully-equipped kitchen.

* Patio furniture and child safety alarm.

* Game room with pool table, air hockey table and Foosball table.

* Wireless high speed Internet, free long distance calling to US.

* Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided.

* Crib, play n pack, high chair, stroller are available.

If you want to spend some time shopping, many shopping malls and factory outlets are close by. The Mediterranean, tropical theme of the Terra Verde resort, such as in the Clubhouse, will please all the senses. The resort also overlooks a large fishing lake, perfect for relaxing and unwinding after a long day of shopping or enjoyment at the theme parks.

Facilities at Terra Verde Resort:

Resort size heated swimming pool with water feature; Zero entry into Clubhouse Pool - Great for the little ones; Pool side hot tub; Large deck area with ample loungers, chairs and umbrellas; Tiki Bar serving cool drinks by the pool; Half-court basketball; Beach Volleyball Court; Children's play area with swings, climbing rock and slides; Stocked fishing lake(Of course this is a catch and release lake);Cyber cafe and clubhouse free wireless internet; Video Arcade and games room; DVD rental machine at the Clubhouse with new and recent movie releases; Lounge area / Meeting Room; Fitness Room; Dry Sauna; ATM; Spa Concierge service help desk;

Take a look at the pictures that we meticulously took. Remember that we, as frequent vacationers and travelers, understand what someone looks for when they’re looking to have the vacation of a lifetime. Check out our rates and contact information and be sure to call or email for a wonderful stay at Vacation In Bliss.

We use a highly desired management company to ensure your vacation gets off to a great start... No need to go searching for offices to collect your keys! Our management team is based locally and is very responsive to cater for your every need.

Keywords: Villa, Vacation Home, Gated Resort, 7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bath, Sleeps 14-16, Private Pool, SPA, NO REAR NEIGHBOR, Near Disney Park and Orlando

More Details

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2) There are 2 King master bedrooms all with en-suite. One King master is on the 1st floor., Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4) There is two Twin bedroom with 2 Single beds, We have 1 baby crib and 1 additional pack and play Sleep 14 in bed and 2 babies.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Central Air & Heat, 8 TV's One in Each Room. Towels & Linens Provided, 14 feet by 30 feet Private Pool with Jacuzzi, Game Room with Professional Pool Table, Air Hockey. GUARD GATED COMMUNITY , Security System and Much Much More.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Gated w/clubhouse 7BR-4.5bt- Pool-Spa-Game Rm-Wifi-Near Disny Orlando
average rating of 4.675 based on 45 reviews
5

everything they described and more fantastic place

  • 5 of 5

the place was every bit as shown in pictures, fantastic residence, clean and very well laid out for our family of 13, i will definitely be back to rent the place from Sharon again, only problem we had the whole week was went to use barbecue Tuesday evening and couldn't get enough flame to cook wieners, i called the property management 3 times starting Wednesday and each time told them it wasn't the tank empty but believe the barbecue had give up the ghost, finally they came sometime Friday and we got home, what did they do put new tank on and still wouldn't work, called Saturday and left message dont worry about it know we have to leave Sunday morning at 5.00 am, we had fantastic time without the barbecue working, thanks bruce

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

We had never rented a house for a family trip before. Only condos and hotels. So to say that I was nervous would be an under statement. This trip was with our adult children and one grandchild 13 all together. So we were looking for something with enough room for all to be able to have their own space as well as hang as a family. This house filled the bill.

I had read all the reviews i could find and was still not sure comfortable with our choice, When we pulled up to the club house to check in I started to feel a little better ( it was a nice community ). When we walked into the house and did a walk through I was so happy. It was just what the pictures and description said and showed.

We found our way around town rather quickly and went to the store to pick up food. Only down side we found when trying to fix breakfast was that all the pan were not stick and the most of the utensils were metal. (That is our one and only complaint).

It was a easy trip to the theme parks. Kids loved coming taking a swim and relaxing while the little one burn off the last of his energy.

We will look to Sharon for our next trip to Florida even is its just a few of us.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and have a wonderful experience for rental our vacation house! Thanks so much for the kind review. We always do my best to let our guest always enjoy their stay. You are very welcome to my villa again anytime! Thanks, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice. It was clean roomy and close to Disney and Universal. The heated pool and hot tub were delightful. The kitchen was well appointed. We would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, It's nice to know that you had a great stay and like our vacation house. We will continue to work hard to make each and every stay as enjoyable as possible. Welcome you and your family back in the future. Thanks, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

beautiful home

  • 3 of 5

THE HOUSE ITSELF IS VERY SPECIOUS AND BEAUTIFULLY MADE. HOWEVER, THE FURNITURE NEEDS TO BE UPDATED. THE BEDS AND MATTRESSES ALL NEED TO BE REPLACED. VERY SHAKY AND NOISY.SOME NICE UPDATED CURTAINS ARE DEPERATELY NEEDED IN THE FAMILY ROOM AND KITCHEN EATING AREA.. BETTER KITCHEN COOKWARE IS ALSO NEEDED INCLUDING THE ELECTRIC CAN OPENER THAT SOUNDED LIKE IT WAS GOING TO EXPLODE. FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL HOME, ALL THE KITCHEN APPLIANCE WERE MISMATCHED. THE FAMILY ROOM AND DINING ROOM FURNITURE WAS OLD AND WORN. THE FEW ITEMS THAT WERE INCLUDED REALLY NEEDS TO BE UPDATED AS WELL.(TINY BARS OF SOAP, ONE GARBAGE BAG, ONE ROLL OF TOILET PAPER). AND WHOMEVER CLEANS THIS HOUSE NEEDS TO FOCUS ON THE CORNERS OF THE ROOMS AND DUST BETTER TO GET RID OF THE SPIDER WEBS.. AND FOR THE PRICE WE PAID THE USE OF THE POOL HEATER SHOULD BE NO EXTRA CHARGE. OUR OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND THE HOUSE IS IN A BEAUTIFUL GATED AND SECURE LIVING ENVIRONMENT. WE WOULD DEFINETLY STAY THERE AGAIN IF THESE THINGS WERE UPGRADED.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debra, Thank you for spending the time to write a review! I’m glad you and your family had an overall good experience. I just came back from Florida; we updated many of the things you addressed right before the holidays. For the items included that you mentioned (soap and toilet paper), We actually provide one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, as mentioned in the check-in package, "align with the common practice of Orlando short-term vacation rentals (self-catering), an initial supply of basic necessities such as toilet paper, soap, dishwasher tabs are provided. Guests are responsible for providing more if running out." Though we do have some extra black garbage bags stored under the kitchen sink, which you may have overlooked. And as for the pool heater, it is optional as shown on our website and in the emails I sent to you for an additional fee. You didn't order the pool heater. I have sent your comments to the management to make sure the house is fully ready for our future guests and we do all we can to make each stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks again. Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great house...but...

  • 3 of 5

We've stayed on Terra Verde before so knew the resort, its facilities and the local area - it was as good as ever. The house is showing some wear and tear - particularly in the kitchen (work-tops, blunt knives) but other than that it was all very much like the photos used to promote the home.

The poor star rating is due to the number of issues during our week's stay - pool was dirty; pool/tub filter had to be replaced; spa/hot-tub timer wouldn't work; phone wouldn't work; live and dead cockroaches found upstairs and down; pool heat didn't appear to be working. HOWEVER, the property management company and villa owner responded quickly to all of our problems, and always came out the next day but we were still unable to use the pool & hot-tub for a few days. There were so many cockroaches seen in the games room, that the kids wouldn't go in there to play - which was a real shame.

Overall we had an enjoyable holiday, just a shame that we had so many problems during our short stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. So glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and loved the location of our vacation house! I am sorry that certain things didn’t meet your expectations in the beginning. We and our property management company did our best to resolve all the issues as soon as we can after we got your notices (the timer we had to order it from the manufacture, it took time. It caused the inconvenience for heating the pool for few days). For the cockroach you mentioned in the garage, I contacted my property management company. They told me they let the pest contra company come checked the whole house and they didn't find any indoor/endemic cockroaches in the house. What they saw were the palmetto bugs (outdoor cockroaches). These usually live outside but if keep the door open (the door to the pool and the door to the garage) the bugs go to the house and garage. As you know, Florida is a tropical bug state that has bugs all year long. Any time the bugs can get in. This is a big headache for all the vacation houses in Florida. We always do our best to keep the house as clean as we can.We deeply regret for any inconvenience. Kind Regards, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5

Best family vacation ever!!! Owner of the house was amazing to all my needs.

Thanks for everything!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Drew, I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for the kind review. We always do my best to let our guest always enjoy their stay. You are very welcome to my villa again anytime! Thanks, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Owner

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely use your services again. Very professional and the house is beautiful!! Thanks for helping us celebrate her birthday in a very classy way.



LaKendra
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 5

Map

Car: recommended

The Terra Verde Community is located off Hwy 192 East at Poinciana Blvd. The beautiful rock of Terra Verde welcomes you as you enter the resort. Very stylish and tasteful, the Terra Verde Resort Clubhouse is built in a Mediterranean theme, surrounded by lush tropical landscaping showing Florida at its best. It has large swimming pool with SPA and ornamental waterfall, Sauna, Natural trail, Complimentary cyber/Internet café; Fitness center, Games room, Stock fishing lake, large sunning deck with pool loungers situated around the resort pool patio. Pool side Tiki Bar, shaded children’s playground, basketball court, beach volley ball court and a croquet/bocce lawn.

Many local adventures, such as horseback riding, helicopter ride, grocery stores, restaurants (TGI Friday, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, etc.) and Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall are within one mile.

For golfers in your party, the fabulous Waldorf Astoria Golf is just 10 minutes’ drive away. There are many other world-renowned golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes’ drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club; Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club Walt Disney World Golf; Celebration Golf Club; Champions Gate Golf Resort, etc.

With Disney, Sea World, University Studio and many other central Florida’s attractions within an hour drive, this is the place to stay. Whether this is your family’s dream vacation, your romantic getaway, or your friend/ family reunion, you will love your stay in our luxury villa!

Nearby Attraction:

Sea World 10 Miles

Universal Studios 15 Miles

Magic Kingdom 11 Miles

Epcot 10 Miles

Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park 10 Miles

Mall at Millenia 16 Miles

Orlando Premium Outlets on Vineyard 7.7 Miles

Orlando Premium Outlets on International Drive 17.8 Miles

Prime Outlet Mall 7.7 Miles

Legoland 33 Miles

Orlando International Airport 21 Miles

Cocoa Beach 71 Miles

Clearwater Beach 93 Miles

Nearby Restaurants:

Olive Garden Italian Restaurant - 2.8 miles away

Golden Corral Buffet & Grill - 2.71 miles away

Steak 'N Shake - 1.37 miles away

Mc Donald's - 1.08 miles away

Burger King - 1.1 miles away

Big Walmart – 1.9 miles away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
All booking request must accompany a completed and signed booking form.
The weekly rates quoted online are intended for Saturday to Saturday stays. Other schedules will see higher rates.
Check the house address before you booking.
Booking cancelled before the full payment paid will lose the deposit and booking fees (first payment)
The full payment 100% refund if the booking cancelled before 60 days (except the first payment)
This deposit (minus deductions, if any) will be refunded back to you about two weeks after your departure if the house is left in good order (if our villa manager reports no damage to the property).
Check in time is after 4PM. Check out time is before 10AM. Fees will occur for the early check-in or late check-out if not proved by owner or Management Company.
Cleaning fee of $165 plus taxes may apply.
Pool/spa heat can be ordered at $185 plus taxes per week.
Gas grill is available at an extra fee.
The price quoted on the "Book it" or "Detailed Price" button does not include these fees and the rental price isn't always accurate.
You will receive a payment request if you like to add them after your reservation has been confirmed.
Please contact us for a quick response.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties