Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dreamy 4 Bedroom Beach Front Sapphire Bungalow #109

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,438 sq ft
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bungalow, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This Sapphire Bungalow features 4 bedroom/3 full and 1/2 bathrooms in a 3 story villa type setting. The exclusive Bungalows at Sapphire feature all the amenities of the Sapphire Towers plus a private drive that pulls right up to and in your private 1 car garage in the unit. At your door step and through your private gate and on your porch, there is a private outdoor hot tub just for you. The Sapphire pool and beach also await you. This ultra modern condominium complex is attached to the Pearl Resort. The breath taking views from beach side balconies is a great way to start the day.

The master bedroom features a queen bed on the 3rd floor. A queen size in the bedroom down on the 2nd level. On the first floor there are two twin size beds and a queen size bed. This Bungalow was professionally decorated thoughout!

The Sapphire Spa Features great treatment options and the very friendly staff makes a visit a true relaxing experience. Don't forget to check out the fitness center!!

The great part of this complex is the activities for the kids.A teen room provides great entertainment featuring table games and complimentary pinball machines. A 24 seat home theater is also available for your pleasure. There are nightly movies played at 7 pm.

Several cabanas are available for 1/2 day & full day rentals poolside. Cozy loungers circle the pool with high and low spots to wade or swim.

As a Sapphire guest you have access to the Pearl Resort and it's amenities such as beach side dining, pool bars, shops, lounges and a kid's pool area are all yours to enjoy.

This Custom Designed Sapphire Bungalow has many more amenities than other bungalows at Sapphire. Central vacuum, private elevator, family/dining room and much more.

Managed by Coastal Lifestyles Luxury Rentals and Management here on South Padre Island, Texas USA “Leading Premier of Luxury Rental Properties”

"This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island. Permit number is 2015-376663"

Keywords: Beach Front, Bungalow, Sapphire, Resort, Vacation Rental

More Details

Property Manager
Arnie and Debbie Creinin
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

5 stars! Bungalow 109 is phenomenal! As with our previous two stays, the unit was immaculate and the welcome package and accommodations were top of the line. The layout of unit, the four comfortable bedrooms as well as it's location within the complex is the best of all the bungalows. You can walk out the back door into the heart of the 300' pool, you a short distance from the area hot tub and just steps from the beach. The view from the master bedroom is also incredible. Too many great qualities to mention. Thank you to Coastal Lifestyles management and the owners of this gorgeous property for our wonderful vacation and family time! It was worth every penny and then some.

Courtney Christin

cjchristin@aol.

com
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Padre Island Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2438 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sapphire Condominium has a Great List of Amenities that Include a World Class Spa, a 300' (Football Field Long)Pool, Hot Tubs, Private Cabanas, Pool Bar, Pool Side Food Service, Concierge, Bellmen, World Class Fitness Center, Business Center, 24 Seat Private Theater, Teens Lounge Area with Complimentary Computers, Access to the Pearl Resort, Extremely Attentive Staff and Beach to Bay Views

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dreamy 4 Bedroom Beach Front Sapphire Bungalow #109
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
5

Incredible bungalow!

  • 5 of 5

5 stars! Bungalow 109 is phenomenal! As with our previous two stays, the unit was immaculate and the welcome package and accommodations were top of the line. We love the layout of unit and the four comfortable bedrooms as well as it's location within the complex. We think it is the best of all the bungalows. You can walk out the back door into the heart of the 300' pool. We are a short distance from the area hot tub and just steps from the beach. The view from the master bedroom is also incredible. Too many great qualities to mention. Thank you to Coastal Lifestyles management and the owners of this gorgeous property for our wonderful vacation and family time! It was worth every penny and then some.

Courtney C.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us here at Coastal Lifestyles and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo with excellent proximity/ease to the beach or swimming pool

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property! We had 3 families staying all together and the bedrooms on the different floors worked out perfect. Each family had their own floor! Just walk out the back door and you're in the pool or a few extra steps and you're on the beach. Only slight downfall (agreed upon by all guests), the beds were not that comfy...pretty firm and we could feel springs or what not "poking" us (queen beds only).

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again Sylvia for staying with us here at Coastal Lifestyles and also sharing your experience in our bungalow 109 at the Sapphire Resort. This is one of favorites here at the Sapphire and we are glad you enjoyed it. We have checked the queen bed you had indicated and couldn’t find the problem but will research it further. We are very sorry you were not comfortable in it. Next time call us with these types of concerns we are available 24 hours a day we would have made whatever adjustments necessary to guarantee you a comfortable night sleep. Thanks again Sylvia and we look forward to hearing from you in again the future. Debbie 🌴
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property and great people

  • 4 of 5

The personnel was super nice and the bungalow is gorgeous. My favorite was the hot tub! The second floor shower wasn’t working and the kitchen sink faucet needs attention. Kinda expected all that to work right for the price but I did let them know and I’m sure they’ll fix it. I’d go back in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Daniel for staying with us here at our favorite bungalow at the Sapphire Resort. Coastal Lifestyles is a 24 hour concierge service and we apologize we were not notified of these issues while you were here to remedy these issues immediately. We very much look forward to your next visit. Please contact me when you are ready so we can take great care of you and make up for these inconveniences. Thanks again, Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois USA
5

Totally enjoyed 9 days at Bungalow 109 !!

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Everything up to our high standards. View, hot tub, property amenities, appliances and decor all top notch !! Only comments are VRBO posts a king bed in the master and bed was only queen. Also lists an elevator for the property which we could not locate. Will definitely consider returning next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lenexa, KS
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The bungalow was perfect for our group of 9 (2 couples, 5 teenagers). We were able to have our own space while at the same time having a nice main floor for everyone to be together. Everything was clean and as advertised. We had a very relaxing experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bungolow 109 July 7 thru July 15, 2017

  • 3 of 5

This was the third or fourth time my family and I have stayed in Bungalow 109. This year we saw a tremendous depreciation in the property. It was dirty when we arrived and I spent several hours just cleaning to my specifications. The master shower knob was broken off that regulates the water temperature which was repaired on Tuesday. The master bedroom TV was broken which they did replace. The washing machine overflowed and was never repaired. Not a happy camper this year for the price we paid. Probably not going to stay in that unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This four bungalow is one of the favorites at the Sapphire Resort. Thank you for staying with us as long as you have at this particular one when there are more to choose from. Unfortunately there were a series of events that occurred during your stay that we tried to remedy as timely as possible. Even though we were able to fix these issues within a reasonable time they were still inconveniences to you and your family. There was communication about the washing machine with a member of your family (needed to be used on med load until part came in) however this was forwarded to you and I apologize for this. Inspections and welcome packets are set up for each arriving guest and any oversights on cleanliness should not have never been an issue. This was shared with the involved staff members. My hope is we can communicate about a future stay so we can show you the service and expectations we offer our guest. Please contact me regarding a special pricing for your next stay. Debbie Coastal Lifestyles
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Brownsville International Airport
Car: recommended

Sapphire Condominium has a Great List of Amenities that Include a World Class Spa, a 300' (Football Field Long)Pool, Hot Tubs, Private Cabanas, Pool Bar, Pool Side Food Service, Concierge, Bellmen, World Class Fitness Center, Business Center, 24 Seat Private Theater, Teens Lounge Area with Complimentary Computers, Access to the Pearl Resort, Extremely Attentive Staff and Beach to Bay Views

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $800
Sapphire Resort Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax

Rates are subject to change.
There is a resort fee of $15 per day during slow season. Spring break, Easter week and summer fees are $25 per day.
Please call us at 956-761-8900 to confirm rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.