Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beach and Golf Villa - Featured on HGTV

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

HGTV featured this stunning Baja home in 2008; the house can be seen on House Hunter reruns. Make this unique house yours for a long weekend, a week, or a month!

This beautiful villa affords you comfort, convenience, and privacy amid a tropical setting. Renters love this place, read their comments...'Furnishings are quality, beds are comfy, lots of DVD's, places to lounge and a great kitchen.'

'Your home is lovely, and we are already settled in. Weather is perfect, bed comfy, and we couldn't be happier.'

Need we say more? Come visit!

Keywords: Beach; villa home; golf

More Details

Property Manager
Ann Brown
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Ann Brown

Our family packed up and moved from California to Loreto in 2007. We enrolled the kids in the local public school where they became fluent in Spanish. They spent two years in school there and made lots of good friends. We loved engaging with the locals and learning the customs of the Loretanos. We lived in Loreto for four years and now visit whenever possible. In the meantime we rent our villa so others can enjoy the tranquil environment and beautiful surroundings.

Ann Brown purchased this villa in 2007

Why Ann Brown chose Baja California Sur

This home, compared to the other homes we could have purchased, gave us far more living space due to the large living room and second floor deck. We added a pergola to cover the majority of the deck so we could use it even on the hottest days of the year. The third floor deck gives us views of the Sea of Cortez and a breeze to escape the heat of the summer.

What makes this villa unique

The location of this home is perfect for us because it's close (only 4 houses away) to the community pool but far enough away so we don't hear the noise when it gets rowdy there. We are also steps away from the Inn of Loreto, which makes it convenient to their restaurants and beach where both kayaks and bikes can be rented.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Ann,

Our trip was great, we had a very relaxing time and really enjoyed ourselves. The villa was perfect for us and everything was so convenient. We ate at the hotel, the wine shop and the coffee shop, exchanged books at the community center and shopped at the boutique for gifts for the grandchildren.



We spent a lot of time in the pool which was close by and found your property manager to be so friendly and helpful. We loved the birds, the views and I was really impressed with the landscaping and the care the gardeners took. Our only problem was that I am not a good "shuffler" and got stung twice by the stingrays. But I was given expert help by Security officers, one was a paramedic, and we were very impressed with their kindness and speed. This made my husband really confident of the safety of the area, as there was a helpful person on hand at all times.



We would like to reschedule for 2 weeks next May if that is possible, though I am trying to get my husband to agree to 3 weeks.



Once again, thanks.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Loreto Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1st Floor Bedroom - 1 queen , trundle conveniently slides out from underneath queen bed
    2nd Floor Master bedroom - 1 queen , Extra large bedroom with Juliet balcony
  • Queen size beds (2); Both bedrooms have US bought queen mattresses. Very comfortable!, Twin or Single Bed (1); A convenient, comfortable twin trundle slides under the queen bed in the first floor bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 1 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Beach and Golf Villa - Featured on HGTV
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 26 reviews
5

Beautiful, clean, quiet & spacious!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely, well kept and secure location.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lesley. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our house and this part of Baja. Contrary to many news reports about Mexico, Loreto and especially Loreto Bay are safe locations for travelers. It's also good to know your daughter enjoyed the children's books we have at the house for families. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gualala
5

ENCHANTING MAGICAL VILLA!!! And the warm exchanges with Ann made it all so much easier.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were so completely in love with this wonderful home. There were so many little details that showed the love and care of Ann Brown and her family. They knew how to show off the beauty and charm of Loreto. We arrived with bright sun greeting us. And when we would enter the cool darkened tile entry hall that led to the sparkling lights and bubbling fountain and soft comfortable seating we were ensconced by the magic and found it hard to leave. Art pieces surrounded us and inspired us. I have so many beautiful images and memories and I am happy to hear my husband say" let's plan our trip for next year".

Our mornings were delightful as we climbed to the tower to meditate among the sounds of many songbirds. We later learned to appreciate the many birds even more when we took a marathon 4 hour birdwalk with an experienced naturalist.

Every room, patio, hallway was worthy of photographs and yet so comfortable. We didn't cook much in the kitchen; just reheating dishes from the many restaurants and making our morning coffee, but it was delightful to look at the beautiful pottery and again I am a sucker for sparkly lights. We enjoyed sitting around the table in the cozy nook as we wrote in our journals.

At night we would lay under the starry night and be surrounded by the stars and planets before a restful nights sleep. The weather was perfect! How did that happen? We thought we had perfect weather in California. But this was so gorgeous with the views of the Sierras de Gigantes coming down to the bluest Sea of Cortez.

Whenever we walked along the calles we learned to breathe in deeply the perfume of the flowering orange trees. The surrounding plantings, the golf course, the lagoons leading to the bay, all the places to explore are calling us back to explore further. I thoroughly enjoyed walking and finding a quiet place to do some yoga while my husband found running paths and played golf. We were outdoors so much that we are going to try to be outdoors more here at our home. It felt like such a humane pace that was a healing balm. No stress. Just plenty of relaxation, rest, and play. Perfect vacation!

Very many thank you's to Ann for being such a gracious hostess even though we have never met; I feel we have through the energy you have created in you home. It is filled with Light,

Harmony, and Beauty!

Till we return,

Tara and Ralph Navarro

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dino and Ralph! It was a pleasure to have you stay at our home. I'm so glad you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it! Please do return whenever you can. We'd love to have you stay with us again. It sounds like you brought a touch of the Loreto-vibe back to California with you. Like you, I feel as though we met in person and have become true friends. So glad you are part of the family we've welcomed to Loreto...as you say, it's a magical place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Faded and a bit worn.

  • 3 of 5

The setting was quiet and convenient to the community pool and beach. However the Inadequate glassware, chipped dishes, and unreliable internet. affected our enjoyment. The uncomfortable deck chairs made using the upper deck awkward for more than two people and the banquet seating in kitchen did not work for adults.

A little attention to these details would really make it ok.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peggy, Thanks for your feedback. As you know, at your prompting we replaced the dinnerware, bought new glassware and added lounge chairs to the deck. Glad you brought those to our attention. You'd appreciate the upgrades we've made since you left two weeks ago. Unfortunately the internet is spotty at times during high season for all Loreto Bay homes since so many visitors use it to stream movies. I'm grateful the Community Center, cafes and hotel across the street offer good options. It's too bad you were only able to spend 4 short days at our house. Please let us know when you want to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

December getaway.

  • 5 of 5

As before this was a relaxing and enjoyable two weeks.We were able to recharge and prepare for the coming winter in a delightful way.Anns house has a view of the mountains and golf course that is hard to beat, close to the pool, hotel, and beach.The security is very reassuring and shopkeepers helpfull and informative.The house is comfortable and well appointed, it was hard to leave the lounging area because of the view.We saw the full moon from the tower, the stars were amazing and there were so many birds coming to the flowers and on the lagoon there was always something to admire.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patricia! I'm so glad you once again enjoyed your visit to Loreto Bay and our house. You're right, the house location and views of the mountains and golf course from the second floor deck and the Sea of Cortez from the third floor tower are spectacular. And what a gift to have a full moon to illuminate those views while you were there! Let us know when you want to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Del Mar, CA
5

Loreto House

  • 5 of 5

We went to Loreto for the first time with another couple and rented this house. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. People were very friendly and felt very safe. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our house and that your were comfortable there. We, too, love the safety aspect of Loreto Bay. We'll welcome you back anytime! Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Perfect Vacation in Loreto Bay!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second trip and month's stay in Ann & Doug's Casa in the Villages of Loreto Bay! It was as enjoyable as our first trip last May. Their home has all the amenities to make ones stay as comfortable as possible. The location is convenient to the community pool, the resort & beach plus walking distance to restaurants within the Villages .When we did not grill at night on one of the 3 patio areas we went into town and enjoyed several of the local restaurants,( Mita Gourmet on the plaza, the Mediterraneo on the Malecon, the Giggling Dolphin and a special treat at la picazon

3 miles from town with stunning views & great food. We are already looking forward to our next trip! Thanks Ann & Doug for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill! Glad you and Sara enjoyed another month in Loreto Bay and at our house. Good to know you found some of Loreto's best restaurants too. When you're ready to once again return to your home-away-from-home, let us know. We'll be happy to welcome you back! Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Loreto International

Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy hiking the boulders of Tabor Canyon, kayaking the placid waters of the Sea of Cortez, and strolling the beach at sunrise or sunset. Loreto offers numerous day trips to islands with white-sand beaches as well as jeep tours up into the mountains to visit San Javier Mission. See for yourself and enjoy it all!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Loreto Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,750
 
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$700
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$600
$1,500
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$700
$2,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 12 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,750
 
 
Holiday 2017/18
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$800
$2,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $165
Tax Rate 19.0%

Cleaning fee $165.00 for 1 week; add $25.00 for mid-stay cleaning for stays beyond one week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties