Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One Mile from Rhode Island Finest Beaches

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Cozy home located just one mile from the beach off of desirable Shore Rd. This is a 4 bedroom 2 bath home offering an eat in kitchen and eat in dining area. The property also offers a large backyard for outdoor barbeques and other backyard activities. Great central location; close to downtown Westerly, restaurants, shopping and prestigious Watch Hill.This home was a two family, converted into one but still can accommidate two family vacationing, a full kitchen downstairs and a partial kitchen upstairs. Full laundry facilities. The house has a walkout cellar so bring your bicycles, boggie boards, surfboards, scuba gear, etc.

Keywords: Near Misquamicut

More Details

Owner
Seth or Tracey
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Westerly House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Check in is 3pm and check out is 11am.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

One Mile from Rhode Island Finest Beaches
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
3

Westerly RI

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the location and the extra room in the house. Seth was accommodating and met us to answer any questions. 2 bathrooms and laundry are a bonus. Very plain yet comfortable. Love Rhode Island and Dunes Park Beach!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay and everyone liked the house. We were close enough to the beaches and shops and restaurants were close by. We would definitely come back to Seth and Tracy's beach house in the future. Seth was very accommodating and the amenities were what we had expected. Thank you for helping to make our vacation a memorable one.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very nice gave me that home look

  • 5 of 5

Close to beach had a great stay.met owner Seth was very nice

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wethersfield, CT
5

Family vaca

  • 5 of 5

The house is not much to look at from the outside, but the inside is just what you want in a beach vaca home. We had a total of 4 adults & 6 teenage girls at the house & it couldn't have worked out any better. The girls loved the upstairs space & the adults loved the quiet & space downstairs. Seth was great to talk to about the logistics leading up to the stay & everything was there for us. It was clean, having the washer & dryer were excellent wash all the towels & bathing suits each day, was a bonus and the air conditioners came in handy for the afternoons back from the beach & sleeping. We were only 1.3 miles from Dunes Beach & the weather was a dream come true. Thank you to Seth & Tracey for the use of the home, we would recommend for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwalk CT
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as shown in the listing. It had everything you need in a beach rental. We had a great experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salisbury Ct
1

Very Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the house early as we told we could check in at noon. The owner was still finishing up cleaning and gave us a tour of the house. The "partial kitchen" upstairs is non-existant instead it is an empty room with a sink but no running water. Not at all what it says on VRBO! The oven was very old and would turn itself on and off making it hard to cook a meal without constantly checking on it. Many outlets didn't work and the outside lights didn't work either. Very high priced for what you are getting. We left a note for the owners and they never replied. Obviously they don't care about making things right. It's a shame because we rent in Westerly every year and have always been pleased with the houses.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did receive a note from Denise and found all of the issues she raised to be inaccurate. She asked if she could have an early check-in and we accommodated her request; our normal check-in is 3pm. She checked in at noon and the house was ready for her family to begin their vacation. Denise asked about the extra room and I explained that it used to be a kitchen but by order of the Town of Westerly the house needed to be converted to a single family home and that the kitchen looks like a kitchen but is simply an empty room. She then asked me if it had a door and I told her that it did not. She asked because she was hoping for an additional bedroom to put her daughters boyfriend who was staying with them. I checked the oven and found it to be in very good working order. I checked all the outlets in the house and they were all working fine. The outside lights needed bulbs; in our tour of the house we show incoming guests were to find things that they may need during their stay and we have on hand extra light bulbs on the top shelf of the linen closet. Unfortunately we found the barbeque to have two broken dials, our standing lamp upstairs had a broken on-off switch and the blinds in the dining room appear to have been bitten by a small child. Denise did not at any time during her stay contact me in regards to any issues with the house. We explain to our guests that if an issue arises to please call us and we will correct them immediately. To this point we have not had any negative reviews from our guests; this is our third season in business. We have a guest journal at the house that we would be more than happy to share with VRBO and any incoming guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
a few within 4 miles one of which is private.
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
many within a 6-8 mile radius
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
misquamicut
Car: recommended

Our home is just a few miles from Misquamicut State Beach where there are water slides,food, amusment rides, ocean front bars and restaurants. There is something for everyone.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Westerly House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,600
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,600
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties