2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9
Great Location, Average Condition, Poor Management
1- Right across the road from the Stein and two blocks from the lifts, so very easy to go skiing and to the Silver Lake restaurants.
2- Heated pool for the kids.
3- Bathrooms and kitchen are freshly remodeled.
4- Awesome view from the deck.
1- Owner has the master closet locked off so there is literally nowhere to hang clothes.
2- Worst pillows we've ever seen anywhere. They must be original from when the building was constructed in 1997. They are about as thick as a few layers of cardboard so bring your own.
3- Photos did not make clear how much knotty pine and log walls there are. Not nearly as elegant as the excellent pictures. They could have filmed the movie "The Great Outdoors" here.
4- The hot tub has rust stains and (not disclosed) is on a shared deck with another unit's hit tub.
5- The housekeeping was abominable. Repeatedly emptied dirty dishes from our dishwasher instead of running it, so we had to re-wash everything. We complained to management, they gave us a box of gross chocolates and the same thing happened the next day. They never vacuumed, left empty water bottles by the garbage on the floor of the bathroom, failed to do the midweek linen change, did not replace towels for the hot tub, etc. etc. if I was the owner of a unit in this building I would be livid.
In conclusion, having stayed at over a dozen places in the Park City area, this is the worst value we've seen.
I am sorry to hear that you did not find the condo suitable for your stay in Deer Valley. I do take feedback very seriously and working with our housekeeping staff to address some of the issues you mentioned, including the pillows and the room's cleanliness. It is also of great concern to me that you felt our listing did not represent the property well. I plan to review photography to ensure that our properties present well and accurately to guests. Your feedback is important to us so that we can continually improve upon our service and make memorable vacation experiences for our guests. I want to thank you personally for your patronage and I hope we have a chance to change your mind upon your next visit to Park City.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals Park City